Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront

Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront

Traveller (394)
Room & Suite (123)
T-Bone Steak
Dining (59)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 23 hotels in Gdynia
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Ul. Jerzego Waszyngtona 19, Gdynia 81-342 Poland
Name/address in local language
488Reviews4Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 255
  • 174
  • 42
  • 11
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mark A wrote a review Sept 2020
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well back at the Courtyard Marriott Gdynia and so glad.
The hotels and the staff. Special note of thanks to Paul the Night desk manager 12th September.
The hotel has adapted itself to these rather unusual times to maintain a business, while keeping its clients safe and satisfied. They have incorporated social distancing, hygiene and PPE in to the provision of a quality service and done so seamlessly. The barriers are there, but the service remains the same level.
Take all of this with the location and the panorama that greets you each morning and that will be hard to match.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Bay or Harbour either view is great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 17 Sept 2020
Dear Mark A, Thank you for the awesome 5 star review! Great to hear you enjoyed our service by Paul and additional facilities at our hotel during the COVID-19 period. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit! Greetings from Gdynia! Courtyard by Marriot Gdynia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad57518185823 wrote a review May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The panoramic window was the first thing that hit us when we walked into our room. The view over the Marina and Harbour was glorious, it's really one memory that will always stay with us. The hotel room was really modern and very clean. Big TV in room and the welcome pack was renewed each day. Towels were also changed each day and we're always soft and fluffy. Nothing was too much for the staff, they were very helpful and always polite and smiling. Cafes and shops were very near by or you could eat in the hotel restaurant. We did eat there, but it was a bit pricey, but really enjoyable.
We fully recommend this hotel. Would stay there again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 8 May 2024
Dear Nomad57518185823, What a wonderful review!! Thank you for such positive comment after your recent stay! 😊 We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel service and other facilities. It is the greatest reward for us to hear that you rested fully, and all the amenities were noticed by you. 😉 Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. You will always welcome here. Warm regards, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pirtsi wrote a review Jan 2020
Tampere, Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel and good location near the sea. Good breakfast. Room was very comfortable and the bed was really good. Only negative thing was the room temperature - it was a bit too cold - bacauce of strong air conditioning😔
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from admin_courtyard, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear Pritsi, Thank you for positive comment after your recent stay! It’s nice to hear that you are really satisfied with our breakfast and room. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Greetings from Gdynia! Courtyard Gdynia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sassy wrote a review Oct 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Inconsistent standards are not Marriott's hallmark but during my second stay (3 nights) I encountered a less than satisfactory experience at Courtyard Marriott Gdynia Poland. The toilet flash in my room was faulty , the bed mattress dented and the unidentified noise at night and early morning outside the room window and building site gave me " gratis " wake up calls during my stay.
After first night I was offered to move one floor up which was a further inconvenience ... no apology and no meaningfull gesture of goodwill for my inconvenience. It is also apparent that most of the hotel staff is not familiar with Marriott's hospitality skills.
No , yes , what ?, in Polish and English are standard in communication with guests also greeting the guest is a rare occasion.
There are some golden rules of business: whenever something is not working, and this is causing the customer inconvenience compensate the customer at least 100%. Always! Anything else seems cheap and unprofessional, and cause you a bad reputation over time.The customer pays to relax and have his/her needs taken care of by the hotel .This time
I left with a feeling of bad energy, not the good and relaxed feeling one tends to have after visiting a hotel of that standard.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear Margaretrating, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront for your stay in Gdynia. Thank you for your comments and let us know your concerns. I regret the fact that you were not satisfied with a certain area of our hotel service. Your comment caused great concern to us. I would like to assure you that your concern has not fallen on deaf ears. I would like to refer to the situation you mentioned as we always review every comment during internal meetings with the team. During communication with the reception department, a broken flush toilet and unpleasant noises from outside were reported. We assume that the noise mentioned is construction work next to the building. You did not wish the technical team to enter your room, so we suggested that you change your room to a higher floor and to a different side so that the noise would stop. You refused our help. We always try to meet the expectations of our guests and do everything to make your stay a good memory. We have tried several times to contact you but to no avail. We apologize that the solution proposed by us was not satisfactory. For our part, we can assure you that the front desk will receive reminder training on Marriott's Guest Services to avoid such situations in the future. I must admit that we rarely receive negative comments regarding construction and noise. We work in the building ourselves and do not often hear these sounds. After you checked out, we thoroughly checked your room and the cistern worked flawlessly. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our priority and we sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations. I hope that the experience so far will not permanently affect your opinion of our hotel and we will have the opportunity to better present ourselves in the future. I personally invite you to contact me as I am committed to making your stay a positive memory. Kind regards, Aneta Stepkowska General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven D wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff here is veryprofessional and made quite an effort to help in every way. Negative comments below are to help with your decision, but should not be taken as a slight to anyone at the Marriott.

Room was not too comfortable. Air conditioning seemed to be struggling and the relative humidity was high for my entire stay. Cool and clammy sheets. Towels hung up did not dry. Clothing laid out felt damp. Mid summer may not be the best time to stay at this hotel.

Ventilation problems also affected the bath room. I generally take very short, cold showers, but the exhaust vent had trouble keeping up. Also the annoyingly modem shower and sink design left water everywhere after use.

Parking was inconvenient while construction on new parking lots was in progress, but the staff made the best of it, quickly validating tickets repeatedly through the day.

Free breakfast was AMAZING. Best I have ever seen.

Meeting rooms were very well appointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Steven D, thank you very much for your stay and the many kind comments you made to us. We are extremely pleased that despite your overall average rating, you appreciated our breakfasts and the service of the hotel, thank you for that. We are very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Indeed, the weather for the second year in a row during the summer is characterized by unexpectedly high temperatures. Traditionally there were 4 distinct seasons in Poland. Now we have a long winter, an unremarkable spring and suddenly it is tropical summer. The changes in climate are obvious. We will be checking the air conditioning systems to increase their capacity because to our knowledge they were not designed for such high outdoor temperatures and such high humidity. We hope that you will come and visit us again. Your comments have been passed on during the daily briefing and are helpful to us to continually improve the level of service to our guests. Again, with our apologies for dissatisfaction you encountered and with the hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future. I invite you to contact me directly to make a reservation. I would personally like to make sure that your next visit will be a positive experience. Yours sincerely Aneta Stępkowska General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan C wrote a review Jul 2023
Scotland, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a pleasant three night stay here. The hotel is modern and clean with spacious reception area and bar restaurant with friendly and efficient staff. Our room was a good size with a lovely view of the harbour and we had no noise issues. The location was perfect, right by the water front and close to all necessary amenities in lovely Gdynia.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 9 Feb 2024
Dear X8793ZHjanc, Greetings from the Courtyard Gdynia! It was a pleasure serving you during your most recent stay at our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor survey and for sharing your feedback with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the service, view and location. We hope you'll come and see us again soon. You are always welcome here. Greetings, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bella00000 wrote a review Jul 2023
New York City, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room upgraded was much appreciated. Check in was smooth. Not enough plugs in the room and bathroom- very poor design. Business room although upgraded is definitely tiny but had nice views of Gdynia Marina. Hskp service which is a standard procedure for Marriott Platinum etc members was badly inconsistent. Excellent breakfast and very helpful F&B staff - especially Kamil. The hotel is 20 mins from train station. Front desk staff are not welcoming, they all look just sad and in their own world. Not welcome back no smile. I know it’s a cultural thing but they work for well know brand. Who train the staff?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your visit. We are glad to hear that you appreciated the room upgrade and that the check-in process went smoothly. Your feedback regarding the design is valuable to us, and we will definitely take it into consideration for future improvements. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views of Gdynia Marina from your upgraded business room and that you found our breakfast to be excellent. Our Food & Beverage staff, especially Kamil, will be delighted to hear your kind words. Regarding the housekeeping service, we apologize for any inconsistencies you encountered. We understand the importance of maintaining a high standard, and we assure you that we regularly train our staff to deliver exceptional service. As for the front desk staff, we apologize for any lack of warmth you experienced during your interactions. We take your feedback seriously, and we will address this with our team to ensure a more welcoming and friendly atmosphere for our guests. Once again, we apologize for any shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we strive to continuously improve our services and facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience. Sincerely, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johan H wrote a review Sept 2021
Stockholm, Sweden
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pro:
Location
Standard on room etc
Clean
Very nice staff
Great Expresso (with tiger stripes😀)
Burger
Breakfast

Con:
They could given a room with ocean view. Gold member at Hotels.com.
Hamburger over cooked one night
Better bread for breakfast
Overall a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 30 Sept 2021
Dear JohanH647, Thank you for the great comment your after the recent stay, especially rooms, cleanliness and hotel team! No doubts our location is fantastic :) Your feedback is also very important to us as it's truly the only way we can know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. The Head Chef apologizes for the shortcomings regarding the hamburger. We always try to care about the quality of the food we serve. We will take note of your suggestions and try to improve the amenities that are possible to improve, thank you for your good advice. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future – maybe then we will be able to receive 5 satisfaction points from your stay. 😉 Kind regards, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wendyam76 wrote a review Apr 2024
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a gorgeous hotel but what makes it stand out is the service - they went above and beyond to help me. All front desk staff are incredible including Kuba but Marcin deserves special credit for helping me when I did the stupidest thing of leaving my passport at the airport. He calmed me down and in his own time contacted the airport to track it down. I wanted to hug him!
My room was incredible and I loved the view. Had an excellent meal in the restaurant served by Monica who was outstanding. Then breakfast in the morning was made all the better by Kamil’s service.
Gdynia was an unexpected delight and I can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear Wendyam76, We are glad to hear such positive review, thank you for that! It is fantastic to read you liked our service, room and restaurant. We are very pleased that you remembered all the people who served you. We are delighted that they have been recognized here and we will certainly pass on your feedback to them. We look forward to see you on your next visit 😉 Greetings from Gdynia! Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna T wrote a review Sept 2021
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week in this hotel. The room (side sea view on the 6th floor) was lovely and clean with a lovely bathroom and great views over the harbour and the beach. The staff were all really friendly and professional and lovely breakfasts every morning.

The hotel is in a fabulous spot so close to the harbour, beach and a short stroll away from the town.

We will be back to Gdynia and we will definitely be back at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 20 Sept 2021
Dear DonTom71, Greetings from the Courtyard Gdynia! It was a pleasure serving you during your most recent stay at our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor survey and for sharing your feedback with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the room, view, hotel staff and breakfast. We hope you'll come and see us again soon. You are always welcome here. Greetings, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
diane j b asked a question Sept 2018
Port Dover, Canada11 contributions1 helpful vote
could you tell me if there is any free or cheap paring near hotel in early october thanks
Answer from admin_courtyard
Gdynia, Poland
Hello Diane J B, If you mean cheap parking, the only solutions are: - hotel car park - 50 PLN / 24h - Paid parking zone in the city - Paid parking from 8.00 to 18.00 from Monday to Friday - there is also the settlement of the car park next to the hotel for hours (PLN 3 / hour) I hope that my answer is satisfying for you. If you have any questions please contact with us. Best regards, Małgorzata Kamińska
Tara S asked a question Nov 2017
Sherwood Park, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Do you have in-room safes?
Answer from Iain C
33 contributions20 helpful votes
Yep, made use of it myself.
Answer from admin_courtyard
Gdynia, Poland
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your interest in Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront. We will be happy to prepare you an offer - kindly please send us your contact details or call us at +48 58 743 0700. We will be looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Krzysztof Kawka Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Gro asked a question Oct 2015
Torremolinos, Spain9 contributions2 helpful votes
Do all the rooms really have only glass doors into the bathroom? Or is there room with plain bathroom door available?
BooBoo wrote a tip Aug 2023
21 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take room with sea view"
Read full review
Anna wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you care about the service... not a good choice."
Read full review
V T wrote a tip Nov 2021
8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floors and ask for the view of the harbor"
Read full review
markfromlodz wrote a tip Sept 2020
Dundee, United Kingdom358 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for a bay view, the view is lovely"
Read full review
Mark A wrote a tip Sept 2020
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom171 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bay or Harbour either view is great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gdynia area.
PRICE RANGE
S$140 - S$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdynia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT GDYNIA WATERFRONT: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 507 Photos (Poland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Dar Pomorza - Oddzial Centralnego Muzeum Morskiego (0.2 km), Okret Muzeum ORP Blyskawica (0.1 km), and Kosciuszki Square (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paczus, Pierozek, and Trafik Jedzenie i Przyjaciele.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Gdynia HotelsGdynia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GdyniaHotels near Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire