We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront

Save
Share
Ul. Jerzego Waszyngtona 19, Gdynia 81-342 Poland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer on Us
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (368)
Room & Suite (185)
Dining (44)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 09/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Updated 09/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 25 hotels in Gdynia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT GDYNIA WATERFRONT is located in the heart of the modernist style seaside city of Gdynia. Has 200 air-conditioned spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi access a cozy interior design, comfortable beds, ergonomic chairs, and a movable table. Each room has a 40-inch LCD TV, minibar, iron and ironing board, a laptop safe and tea and coffee making facilities. Large panoramic windows provide natural light. Premium and Business rooms have a unique view of the sea, while Bay View Superior rooms offer a beautiful view of the Gdansk Bay. The Modern Conference Center with a total area of 1100 square meters is ideal for hosting business meetings, banquets, weddings, and small family celebrations. Nine conference rooms are equipped with air conditioning, Wi-Fi, and audiovisual equipment. The spacious foyer is perfect for coffee breaks and exhibitions.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Longer on Us
474Reviews4Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 245
  • 173
  • 40
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wombatek wrote a review 9 Jan
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
Perfectly located, with wonderful terrace view, delicious breakfast and so kind and helpful staff as well as very professional! I felt very well in this hotel as well as my family even though the hotel does not have family rooms! Great weekend with Mariott hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Wombatek, Thank you for such a positive comment after your recent stay! You put us in a good mood with your review, it motivates us from the very beginning of the week. 😊 We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our hotel service, location and breakfast offer. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Team
Read more
V T wrote a review Nov 2021
8 contributions5 helpful votes
I'm just checking out after 5 fantastic days stay here. Frankly what appears to be a fairly standard Courtyard Hotel was anything but that - it was a delight. For context, I was here for business and my wife accompanied me to see beautiful Gdansk and Gdynia - over national day. My expectations were exceed in every department even as a Titanium member who has around 400 days with Marriott branded hotels. I used my suite upgrades for this stay but the front office manager Magdalena very kindly upgraded me to the best suite which featured a huge living room where I could have my meetings without disturbing my wife's experience. The breakfast was also incredible - of note was the fresh honeycomb, high quality coffee and extensive salad bar as well as eggs any way, freshly prepared. Bed was supremely comfortable and the shower was great. Location was perfect too - right on the water with a great view of the harbor, steps away from the beach and the main shopping area of Gdynia. All this made for a great stay - what made it the best Courtyard stay that I have experienced were the people. I've already mentioned Magdalena, the front office manager-her team and her made me feel not just a welcome guest but very comfortable and as if I was at home - friendly, warm and efficient. Shout out to Yulla for printing and scanning some documents late at night on a public holiday quickly and cheerfully. Thank you! Shout also to the breakfast team including Jakob Weronika and Veronika who not only made the breakfast experience a pleasure but provided me with a delicious Martin-style croissant (eaten on 11 Nov St Martin's day) to try. I highly recommends this establishment and I will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: High floors and ask for the view of the harbor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear VT_311, Reading this comment keeps the smile on our team's face. Thank you very much for such a positive and kind review on TripAdvisor. :) We have to admit that such reviews give us a lot of satisfaction and satisfaction with our work, and it also drives our team to the action! I will personally pass on my thanks to the entire front desk and restaurant team and I am sure that they will be as pleased as I am with this news. We invite you to come to Gdynia more often if such an opportunity arises. You will always be welcome here. Greetings from Gdynia! Aneta Stępkowska, General Manager
Read more
MargaretA wrote a review Oct 2021
Warsaw, Poland22 contributions
Inconsistent standards are not Marriott's hallmark but during my second stay (3 nights) I encountered a less than satisfactory experience at Courtyard Marriott Gdynia Poland. The toilet flash in my room was faulty , the bed mattress dented and the unidentified noise at night and early morning outside the room window and building site gave me " gratis " wake up calls during my stay. After first night I was offered to move one floor up which was a further inconvenience ... no apology and no meaningfull gesture of goodwill for my inconvenience. It is also apparent that most of the hotel staff is not familiar with Marriott's hospitality skills. No , yes , what ?, in Polish and English are standard in communication with guests also greeting the guest is a rare occasion. There are some golden rules of business: whenever something is not working, and this is causing the customer inconvenience compensate the customer at least 100%. Always! Anything else seems cheap and unprofessional, and cause you a bad reputation over time.The customer pays to relax and have his/her needs taken care of by the hotel .This time I left with a feeling of bad energy, not the good and relaxed feeling one tends to have after visiting a hotel of that standard.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear Margaretrating, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront for your stay in Gdynia. Thank you for your comments and let us know your concerns. I regret the fact that you were not satisfied with a certain area of our hotel service. Your comment caused great concern to us. I would like to assure you that your concern has not fallen on deaf ears. I would like to refer to the situation you mentioned as we always review every comment during internal meetings with the team. During communication with the reception department, a broken flush toilet and unpleasant noises from outside were reported. We assume that the noise mentioned is construction work next to the building. You did not wish the technical team to enter your room, so we suggested that you change your room to a higher floor and to a different side so that the noise would stop. You refused our help. We always try to meet the expectations of our guests and do everything to make your stay a good memory. We have tried several times to contact you but to no avail. We apologize that the solution proposed by us was not satisfactory. For our part, we can assure you that the front desk will receive reminder training on Marriott's Guest Services to avoid such situations in the future. I must admit that we rarely receive negative comments regarding construction and noise. We work in the building ourselves and do not often hear these sounds. After you checked out, we thoroughly checked your room and the cistern worked flawlessly. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our priority and we sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations. I hope that the experience so far will not permanently affect your opinion of our hotel and we will have the opportunity to better present ourselves in the future. I personally invite you to contact me as I am committed to making your stay a positive memory. Kind regards, Aneta Stepkowska General Manager
Read more
Johan H wrote a review Sep 2021
Stockholm, Sweden138 contributions62 helpful votes
Pro: Location Standard on room etc Clean Very nice staff Great Expresso (with tiger stripes😀) Burger Breakfast Con: They could given a room with ocean view. Gold member at Hotels.com. Hamburger over cooked one night Better bread for breakfast Overall a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Dear JohanH647, Thank you for the great comment your after the recent stay, especially rooms, cleanliness and hotel team! No doubts our location is fantastic :) Your feedback is also very important to us as it's truly the only way we can know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon. The Head Chef apologizes for the shortcomings regarding the hamburger. We always try to care about the quality of the food we serve. We will take note of your suggestions and try to improve the amenities that are possible to improve, thank you for your good advice. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future – maybe then we will be able to receive 5 satisfaction points from your stay. 😉 Kind regards, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Team
Read more
Donna T wrote a review Sep 2021
Manchester, England, United Kingdom135 contributions55 helpful votes
Just returned from a week in this hotel. The room (side sea view on the 6th floor) was lovely and clean with a lovely bathroom and great views over the harbour and the beach. The staff were all really friendly and professional and lovely breakfasts every morning. The hotel is in a fabulous spot so close to the harbour, beach and a short stroll away from the town. We will be back to Gdynia and we will definitely be back at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront, Other at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Responded 20 Sep 2021
Dear DonTom71, Greetings from the Courtyard Gdynia! It was a pleasure serving you during your most recent stay at our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor survey and for sharing your feedback with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the room, view, hotel staff and breakfast. We hope you'll come and see us again soon. You are always welcome here. Greetings, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandNorthern PolandPomerania ProvinceGdynia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Nearby attractions include Dar Pomorza - Oddzial Centralnego Muzeum Morskiego (0.2 km), Okret Muzeum ORP Blyskawica (0.1 km), and Kosciuszki Square (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paczus, Pierozek, and Rockhouse Gdynia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Gdynia Waterfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.