We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

If I could I would score this hotel 3,5 out of 5 and here are my reasons why I don't think this hotel fully deserves 4*: First of all it has a great location - both to the train station and main square. All the places of interest are also within walking distance. Staff all spoke good English which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dziubek1983
Andrzej Z, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am really sorry about the situation that involved your mum into an hour waiting for you. As already explained to your comment published on another wesite, the receptionist did call your room 4 times. Unfortunatelly after that time you have informed us that the telephone in your room was not working....

Lubeck, Germany
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We originally made reservation for Diament Economy, and were informed of our great luck to be upgraded to the 4 stars one! Little we know that: 1- there was a noisy construction site right above our window, making it impossible to take a nap in the afternoon (something very important if you came from a wedding party...); 2- there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAL-Lubecca
Andrzej Z, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for inconveniences you have experienced during you stay. Unfortunately all 3 points you have mentioned in your coments were relatated. The construction work was held to fix unforseen sewage system failure. This stopped the the water and air flow for a short while causing the unpleasant smell in bathroom drains. The issue has been...

Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were in Gliwice for a christening and stayed here for 5 nights. We had booked a junior suite but in arrival had been upgraded to a business double room. It was very large and spacious, spotlessly clean, had airconditioning and was very quiet. We had breakfast too which was everything you'd expect and you'd be hard pushed or extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Andrzej Z, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for your kind words. I am extremely happy that my team efforts met your expectations and you've had a great time in our hotel. Our housekeepers always do their best to make sure guest would feel like home. Chefs prepare all the food up to highest standards and using "grannie's" recipes, as we do in Silesia....

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very good location less than 10 minutes' walk from the central square. My room was ready on arrival, although when I asked they were happy to change to ensure the quietest room. Small room (with a strangely large bathroom..!) but perfectly comfortable - my only issue was that it was a very warm day, and there is no a/c or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IKJW
Andrzej Z, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving an opinion about your stay in Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice. I am delighted that we fufilled your expectations. Thank you for the note about air-conditioning. I would like to inform that we are before the renovation and soon we will have air-conidionig available in every room. I hope we will have an opportunity to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very small but comfortable bed. Great location and tasty breakfast. On arrival we've found an old pizza box (with its content) in the mini bar. Room was small and only prepared for one person (we’ve booked a business double room). No towels no hand soap was found on arrival. Shower needed descaling. Room was dusty and not cleaned well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urszula P
Monika K, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review

Dear Urszula, First of all I would like to apologize for the situation that occured. The problem with the cleanliness is in our hotel unacceptable. Unfortunatelly due to the lack of communication you received the room which was not allowed to check-in. I am extremely sorry for our mistake. I can assure that was a one-time mistake. I am the...

staffordshire
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel is very close to the town, has parking available, but it costs 25 zloty each vehicle ...we argued that 2 motorcycles could fit in one space, so they only charged us one parking fee and the hotel stood the other, so we were happy they managed to sort it out...town centre is 10 minute walk away and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliveoyl_9
Monika K, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is lovely to read such a good comment about your stay. I am delighted that you'd appreciated the standard and also the style of our rooms. Thank you also for the note about cleaningless in the hotel. I have to admit that we pay a lot of attention to this part of hotel services. I would like...

Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I had to change from my suite to a smaller room due to unpleasant smell in the bath room. In the next room the shower drainage was almost not working. Breakfast is good. Wifi is really good. Personnel are friendly. Location close to centre but noisy due to main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars J
Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Visited here with our family for 4/5 days, the hotel Is old and in places it shows, however it should not put you off visiting or staying here. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful as were the staff in the bar, the rooms are a good size and very economical for a stay here, if we go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18ROX
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This hotel it's an old and stylish building in the center of the city. It was close to many attractions in Gliwice. The rooms were typical, nothing "fancy". There was no AC in regular rooms. Unfortunately during my visit it was very hot there in Poland. I've asked to be moved to the room with AC. Fortunately, there was room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman P
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 June 2016

There are not many hotels in Gliwice, because this is not really much of a destination. But, still, there may be better options than this one. I booked a "business" room (one of the more expensive options, if not the most expensice) since I was planning to do quite a bit of work in the room. Alas, it turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freqtrav17

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gliwice
0.3 km away
Qubus Hotel Gliwice
Qubus Hotel Gliwice
#1 of 8 in Gliwice
119 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Diament Economy Gliwice
5.6 km away
Hotel Malinowski Business
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Labedy
Labedy
#6 of 8 in Gliwice
10 reviews
8.2 km away
Ibis Katowice Zabrze
Ibis Katowice Zabrze
#1 of 5 in Zabrze
180 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Bialy Dom
Hotel & Spa Bialy Dom
#1 of 1 in Paniowki
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Diament Hotel Plaza Gliwice offers:- 67 well appointed standard rooms and air-conditioned BUSINESS rooms of higher standard- complimentary Internet access in the rooms and all hotel areas- delicious cuisine in the Restaurant Atmosfera- 2 air-conditioned conference rooms- bureau de change- billiards- guarded car park within 50m ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice

Address: ul. Zwyciestwa 30, Gliwice 44-100, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Gliwice
Price Range: $48 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Diament Plaza Gliwice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet side away from street, higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles IKJW, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for at least for Business room otherwise you will be disappointed. However these are cold in winter (located at the attic).”
 of 5 bubbles wodzik, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“choose the highest floor, like this you will have a better viewof the surroundings.”
 of 5 bubbles 67petrud, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“not all rooms are air conditioned.Try to get business room 4 th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles helenac491, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would only return to a business room, avoid all others”
 of 5 bubbles MandJ007, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay