We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Petrus Hotel

Show Prices
#104 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Petrus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Petrus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
England
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I agree with ijawuk, you can disregard Ormerod Gray's review ... he must have been having a bad day. I stayed at the Petrus for 5 days and found very little to complain about. My room was best described as 'basic' (a bed, night stand, en-suite, and a TV) however, the bed was very comfortable, the en-suite more than adequate,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gerj
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2014

stayed at this hotel for 6 nights reception staff very welcoming and helpful .check in very fast had a room on first floor clean comfortable except for the pillows on bed needed to fold in half as they were quite worn ..breakfast continental usual egg cheese ham rolls etc but adequate did not try evening meals but food looked good.it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bev_999uk
Denmark
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I went there with a friend of mine. The staff was really friendly and very helpfull. It was not the best location, but it was possible to walk into the center. We really enjoyed out stay here at Petrus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria V
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik recepcji at Petrus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviews. Thank you for your visit.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I don't know about other reviewers but I do tend to find that pressing the big white switch on the wall turns the light on so I don't need to use the light app on my phone. Still if you're going to be an Idiot Abroad then why not celebrate the fact by writing a pointless review huh!!! Hotel Petrus...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ijawuk
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik at Petrus Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure for us to meet you in our hotel. Thank You!

Padiham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I booked this hotel without looking as part of an easy-jet deal. Sadly didn't do my homework! Daft really for a custom world traveler. This hotel is around 25 mins from the airport and sadly did not meet great expectations. Beds were shockingly uncomfortable, shower broken having to be supported with one hand while washing, towels torn and shabby, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrmerodGray
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My friends and i always go to central Europe in January,and have stayed in some beautiful cities and wonderful hotels.However this hotel is the best we have ever stayed in.Why?Let me tell you.Cleanliness is 10/10.Food 10/10.Hospitality of staff.100/10.This hotel is in a secluded spot but it is excellent.Just look at their facebook page,and see what a magnificent time we all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markfretwell
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik recepcji at Petrus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for really good reviews. Thank you.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A gang of 10 of us have just arrived back from a great weeks holiday at the Petrus. The staff were wonderful, very helpful just couldn't do enough for us. We go on this type of holiday every year, this is the first time we did not go out of the hotel for evening meals, we had no need to,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank siddy1956
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik recepcji at Petrus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay. It was really nice experience. Thank you one more time.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Situated in a pleasant residential area, we found the trip into the city centre fairly easy using the tram. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful (simply ask at reception for the use of a hairdryer if needed). Beds were extremely comfortable and generous in size (unfortunately the undersheets were not quite as generous!) and there was a spacious en-suite. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aussiegranny1936
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik recepcji at Petrus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We invite you to stay in our hotel again.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I travelled to Krakow for 4 nights 15 October , this year.We arrived late , so took a taxi , journey time approximately 20 minutes and cost 80 PLN , approx £16 , not too bad.On arrival , the gentleman on reception was helpful and pleasant.We had a room at the top , which had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malcolmrobertmcgil
hotelpetrus1, Kierownik recepcji at Petrus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion and stay. Since your last visit we try to improve our standards.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We arrived late on a Saturday evening. As the taxi drove down the side streets, I thought 'what have we done', the area at night looked dodgy, in daylight it was fine, some building work going on in the area, but builders did not disturb us. The hotel is clean, the décor is bland and inoffensive. Staff were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betinabahumba

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Q Hotel Krakow
#84 of 256 in Krakow
135 reviews
Demel Hotel
#150 of 256 in Krakow
106 reviews
Sympozjum Hotel
#108 of 256 in Krakow
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
#106 of 256 in Krakow
256 reviews
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#123 of 256 in Krakow
162 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#86 of 256 in Krakow
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming You to the Royal City of Krakow, we invite You to the Petrus Hotel, situated amidst recreational areas of Twardowski Rocks Park. The Hotel is situated merely 1.5Km from The Royal Wawel Castle and a very City Centre, in a peacefull park areas. The combination of comfort, domestic atmosphere, superb cuisine and proffesional service guarantees either family vacation or business/ integrational stay. We provide our guests with 27 comfortably furnished rooms. Each of them is equipped with bathroom, phone and TV set. We may also deliver to the room iron, ironing board, hairdryer on request, and, after prior agreement, a bed for our smallest guests. There is also a cozy restaurant in the hotel, serving dishes of both: polish and international cuisine. Professional and friendly service will turn Your entire stay in Petrus Hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Petrus Hotel

Address: ul. Jana Pietrusinskiego 12, Krakow 30-321, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: $48 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petrus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Petrus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrus Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Petrus Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Romford, England, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Rotherham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Linslade, United Kingdom
16 days ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Petrus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a view to the parking if you want to have sun in the room but carefull there is a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles muresanp2015, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 1st floor if you have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles sammia, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 21 right over main entrance but not noisy at all”
 of 5 bubbles R2581YLmaryd, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there is no lift so a ground floor room is better”
 of 5 bubbles georged897, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms 10 13 and 22 all was fine”
 of 5 bubbles bobhill25, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5