We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
 Click to rate
Bhopal, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This has been one of my most insane trips till date. If you're travelling solo, and are looking for a good time meeting new people, this should be the only place you would stay at. It is a fabulous hostel tucked in between buildings on the Florianska street. The hotel carries the beautiful charm of the city spirit with utmost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun M
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your awesome review! We couldn't expect as many amazing words about us, thanks! We are waiting for your next visit here, as you promised! For sure next crazy pub crawl together!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Seriously one of the best places ive stayed at in the last seven months of travelling All the staff there are all amazingly helpful . Particularily Inga dziergas & Filip Pozniek both showed me some amazing times on the best pub crawls in krakow. They go well out of there way to ensure i had some of the best nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zip Z
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! Special shot out from Inga and Filip! We can't wait to see you again, Cheers!

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great stay at greg and toms beer house hostel the staff are great and friendly, the free lunches/zapiekanka with purchase of a beer are a great deal, the only complaint I have is that the music in the hallway. I don't really understand who its for the benefit of as it's not being played into the common room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dicky W
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! We are glad that you enjoyed yor stay with us! Remember that we are sort of party hostel, silence needs to be provided from midnight till 8 AM, but if it's too loud for you, you can always use free earplugs which are available at reception. Cheers!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't stay here but had lunch one day and drinks another. A lively, friendly place with massive servings of Continental-style food and enough beers to get us talking 19 to the dozen. If you have lunch here, you won't need dinner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescollenette
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hey! Thank you so much for your review, we just can't wait to see you here again, still many delicious meals to try! Cheers!

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I visited the hostel's restaurant as it provides the free lunch as part of the Cracow City Tours trips. Food was excellent and the atmosphere inside was lively. It was very busy inside so they sat me on a table with another traveller which was actually great and a much better way of having food than we would have had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoë B
TomKrak, Owner at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hey hey! Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and food! Hopefully you will be back soon!

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. The location is great, right near the square. My room was a little crowded when there were 4 of us, but otherwise was good. Bathrooms left something to be desired.. the hot water was out when I was there, so I had to traipse to another floor for showers etc. I wasn't a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin S
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your review! We are just surprised that your partner had a problem, because we can always prepare vegetarian food, you just need to inform us that you prefer vegetarian option. Cheers!

Malta
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Got to know about this place through trip advisor. Definitely was not disappointed and ended up returning back a couple of times. Very efficient service, Great food at great prices. Food is of very good quality and portions are incredibly generous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles-Kevin A
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewed 8 December 2016

This is actually the first hostel that prompted me to leave a review. Stayed here for 3 nights and everything was awesome. The receptionists were extremely friendly, Kamil helped me to print my boarding pass even though it was 4am in the morning and he was so helpful. I dont have the chance to ask their names, but when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li A
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stayin with us! We already miss your lovely smile and we just can't wait to see you here again! Special thanks from Kamil, Karolina (red haired) and Inga (long brown hairs)! Enjoy Sweden - hopefully it's not as cold as here during...

Reviewed 3 December 2016

Extremely nice people and a great atmosphere for meeting other travellers. The beds are pretty good and the rooms are nice. Excellent location. They also have a bar area that serves some affordable drinks and food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kienan M
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi There! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we just can't wait to see you again so hopefully you will be back soon! Cheers!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Greg and Tom Beer House Hostel is the best imaginable choice for Krakow. Right on the main street (Florianska) and a ten minute walk from the main train and bus station. Amazing staff especially Karolina, Kamil and Ola. Helping travel to all the nearby and giving recommendations for all the best places within the city itself. The free hearty breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navid P
TomKrak, Właściciel at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review

Hi our Friend! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stayin with us and we already miss your lovely smile and long conversations in the middle of the night! Remember that you are always welcomed here! Cheers!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Unicus
#41 of 256 in Krakow
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,021 reviews
Hotel Francuski
#28 of 256 in Krakow
518 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#13 of 256 in Krakow
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel is designed for people, who like to chill with a pint of beer, eat delicious food and listen to good live music, while meeting new people.The biggest breakfasts and the tastiest dinners with famous polish brands of beer will make you want to stay with us even longer than you planned before.Moreover, we'll help you to discover the krakow's nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Address: ul. Florianska 43, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: $26 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mixed dorms are perfect to meet new people!”
 of 5 bubbles 315varunm, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms will be a bit louder due to common room”
 of 5 bubbles 411graemes, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“location, food, hospitality, great value”
 of 5 bubbles 40beckye, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the dorms”
 of 5 bubbles joesP8652VA, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book early, as this hostel is small and popular”
 of 5 bubbles orangeblossomgelato, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5