We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Moon Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
35
21
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
21
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice common areamodern equipmentreception staff were very helpfulan amazing citygreat locationcity centreshared bathroomlow priceother guestsdouble roomtrain stationthe main squaremin walkstay there againold citytvfloor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hostel is nothing to brag about. It's well secured and you have many keys to keep it that way. It's cheap and in a great location to the city center (a little more than 5 minutes walking). I traveled with someone this time, so...More

Thank Branden S
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived here middle of February with 14 guys for my mates stag do. Not very much to say about this place apart from it's your bog standard hostel, communal showers & dining facilities etc. Few noise complaints over the course of the weekend from other...More

Thank Creebear
Response from Moon1391, Manager at Moon HostelResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Creebear, Your group made reservation via Booking.com where is an information that we don't accept bachelors parties.. We are not PARTY hostel, we had a right to check out you the next day ( you disturb other guest, smoked in rooms, drinks a lot...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

We spent two nights in Wroclaw, the Moon hostel is clean, cheap and situated in the centre of town. The room was tidy and with modern equipment. The bathroom was kept clean on regular basis. Shared bathrooms- sometimes a little bit crowded in the morning....More

Thank ChrisRo2800
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This hostel was perfect location wise - right in the centre, a short walk from the train station and bus service to the airport. The room was great, clean and spacious, TV, WiFi included. The facilities were brilliant, very clean with cleaners constantly working throughout...More

Thank keccleston48
Reviewed 22 February 2017

5 min walk from the Old City. Friendly and knowledgefull staff speaks English and German. Clean and cosy rooms for a very good price. Good for a large groups of people. Good wi - fi connection available in the rooms.

Thank Tomasz T
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Scott J
16 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Marysia N | Reviewed this property |
No idea. Why don't you call them?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I didn't order breakfast as it only includes two bread rolls and some spread. There are many nearby..."
Read review
"better chose rooms not facing road."
Read review
"None of the rooms have a particularly nice view. This is on the 3rd floor of a business building."
Read review
"A private room with a bathroom was cozy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing