We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Platinum Residence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Platinum Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Platinum Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The Platinum does exactly what it says. It's clean, warm, comfortable and it has absolutely everything you need for a short break. We were on the 13th floor and it was very quiet. Checking in and out was easy and the reception staff were happy to help. The only tiny gripe was that the quilt was very small, but we...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank lilybexx
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your feedback - we appreciate it, when guests indicate the fields for improvement. Hopefully we can host you once more in the future. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Department

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

The management should tell the staff in reception to smile a little bit more and to be polite at all times. Other than that, the room was nice and clean, the view was stunning but this is not enough for me to choose this place again.

Thank iltenoreviaggiatore
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the stay in our Residence. We do take into consideration every of the constructive words of critics, because we truly believe that it can improve the quality of services we offer. I've already notified the Head of the Front Desk about the points of improvement you shared with us....

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing apartments, warsaw is an amazing place lots of bars and restaurants and lots of christmas lights ! One of the best cities iv been to it really is a lively place. Very easy to travel around from this hotel. Underground station is 5 min walk and about 3 4 stops to main road that leads to old town. About...

Thank Jonnylfc95
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Warsaw with Platinum Residence. Should you need to make a reservation in the future, please contact our Reservation Department - we will be delighted to welcome you once again. Kindest regards, M. Sochacka, Guest Relation Department

Reviewed 1 February 2017

I stayed there for two nights in a studio. The location is great, couple of minutes walk to a tube station and tramway stops, Warsaw Uprising Museum is close as well. A walk to the city center takes around 20 minutes. The rooms are very well equipped, clean and spacious. The staff was nice and helpful. You can find couple...

Thank ags994
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your opinion. We do appreciate your nice words. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you once again in Platinum Residence. Should you like to make a new reservation - please contact me directly at malgorzata.sochacka@platinumresidence.com. Kindest regards!

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The appartments are very well maintained, equiped with all the necessary devices. Very central location. The staff was very helpfull and kind. If you need a wifi you have to pay extra. Breakfast is also not included in a price. But there is a possibilty to cook breakfast for yourself in the kitchen of the appartment.

Thank Monika M
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. We do appreciate every words of approval as well as critque, because we do think that only a constructive review can improve the level of service we provide. I hope we welcome you once again in Platinum Residence some time. Would you like to make a reservation, please contact me directly...

Grimstad, Norway
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I always been happy staying here before, but this time we got a dirty room. They had been cleaning the sofa area so the furniture was wet and not possible to use the first day. But I think that was all they had been cleaning, under the table and on the floor carpet it wa lots of glass pieces, on...

Thank Ohemja
M_Sochacka, Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time out to convey your feedback regarding your last experiences at Platinum Residence. I'm sorry for late reply, however I needed a few minutes to take a breath and investigate facts, which for sure do not show the Residence in the best light. I have noted your comment regarding cleanliness of the apartment...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I have stayed at this place several times during the past year and I come back every time I'm in Warsaw. It is conveniently located, well-equipped, excellent value for money. There're few restaurants in the compound, supermarket, drugstore, a barber shop and more. The only downside is them charging for WiFi.

Thank Yigal F
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Yigal, thank you for choosing Platinum Residence for your stay in Warsaw. We're happy to know you enjoy comming back to our property and the services we provide. We'll be glad to welcome you back, Kind regards, Platinum Residence Team

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Good location and nice view for Warsaw but very bad service. Staff were arrogant, the hairdryer didn't work in our room, had to wait over an hour for a replacement which I didn't get finally as had to check out.

Thank Patricia0044
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, thank you for sharing your view regarding your stay at Platinum Residence. We're sorry we didn't fully meet your expectations this time. We'll be happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Platinum Residence Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I don't even want to spent too much time for writing the review for this place, so I will just point the most important - PLEASE DO AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!! People working there have no idea what customer service is, they all are so rude and unhelpful, not professional and basically careless - this includes the manager also and truly...

Thank Vicky x
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, thank you that despite your unwillingess to review your supposed stay at Platinum Residence, you've devoted quite a long time for sharing your view. We'd much appreciate if you wished to elaborate on the supposedly appalling customer service in a direct contact in order to help us improve it. As far as additional services, we don't have any...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel asks 100 zl extra deposit, but they accept only Visa or MasterCard. As I had only Maesto or cash I had to wait almost 5 hours in the hotel before checking. They did not offer a glass of water. My room was fully pre-paid. I booked it via agency they helped us with a visa card. I do...

Thank Andrea D
Anna C, Front Office Manager at Platinum Residence, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, thank you for sharing your review regarding your stay at Platinum Residence. We're very sorry that although having taken every effort to place clear information about the requirement of a credit card at check in on as many websites as possible, it still resulted not clear enough for you. As far as the supposedly dirty bathroom, we deeply...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (222)
Room/Suite (72)
View from Room (14)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Bathroom (16)
Dining (7)
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Leonardo Royal Hotel Warsaw
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Varsovie
#42 of 123 in Warsaw
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best solution is the combination of advantages of either hotel or apartment and in order to measure up to such expectations, we came up with an exceptional project called the Platinum Residence. Platinum Residence is a modern complex offering completely furnished apartments, with reception desk and concierge services, access to an exclusive fitness club or Platinum Residence gym, as well as restaurants and cafe bars in the shopping gallery - all supported by five-star hotel services. Platinum Residence apartments, situated in the Platinum Towers, are forming a complex with the building of the Hilton Warsaw Hotel and Convention Centre. Among almost 400 apartments constructed in both towers, only 220 apartments, which have been furnished and equipped to satisfy sophisticated taste and needs of their residents, were selected for the Platinum Residence project. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Platinum Residence

Address: ul. Grzybowska 61B, Warsaw 00-844, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Price Range: $64 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Residence Hotel Warsaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Platinum Residence staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Platinum Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a city view - our request was fulfilled with no issues!”
ojrzynski, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid overpriced breakfast! There are restaurants and supermarket downstairs when you can eat much cheaper.”
Patricia0044, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“this place look ok outside, but their rooms, cleanliness, service, etc is a different story - do not go there!”
502vickyx, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Usually I booked in the past the premium one. This time opted for a studio and it was nice as well. Premium anyway is a bit bigger than studio and has a separated bedroom. ”
MauroM1971, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better for views, though the highest do not have balconies (who needs one in February!!)”
crookhamcommon, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5