We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pension Mlino

235 reviews
#15 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Save
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good45%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lake bled”(31 reviews)
“bus stop right”(2 reviews)
“tour coaches”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (235)Write a Review
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
43
57
19
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
57
19
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake bledbus stop righttour coachesadjacent restaurantvenisonbusy restaurantguest houseperfect locationincluded breakfast issituated directlyrooms are smallpletna boatb bspent one nightenjoyed our stayno liftroom was clean and comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We spent one night in this nice bed and breakfast with a wonderful view of the lake. Compared to other similar accommodations, it had a great price and we were very satisfied. You should definitely get a room with a view of the lake. Our...More

1  Thank jtcase
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We took mushroom and noodles soups. Both were not testy at all. Grill meat plate was ok, but nothing special Fast service, but not exellent. Prices are unreasonable for this quality like everywhere in Bled

Thank Евгений Д
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is cheap and provides everything you need. Clean & safe with reliable high-speed internet. Dated decor and small room (bathroom was tiny). Right next to the lake where the boats go from, there are also rowing boat hire places nearby. Restaurant is ok...More

Thank David M
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Awful. Wasn’t allowed to order dessert or even a second glass of wine. Waitress said no one was staying at the hotel that night so they wanted to leave. Regret walking into this place, don’t make the same mistake. What a disappointment.More

Thank Bigfatdotty
Response from PenzionMlino, Owner at Pension MlinoResponded 25 November 2017

Dear guest, dear TripAdvisor users I have to explain few things regarding this review. First of all, when you arrived you were explained, that in winter our restaurant closes at 9pm, and you agreed. You and your friend ordered half a liter of wine and...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Small comfortable guest house right across from the boats to the church in Lake Bled. Rooms were basic but clean and modern. Plentiful breakfast included in the rate. We also dined at the adjacent restaurant and enjoyed an excellent meal.

Thank SanAnselmoSue
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bled
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bled
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (153)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cat_0791
12 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from aura m | Reviewed this property |
Hey :) I walked to the center - it is about 1.5 km. For summer is nice, but i think in winter you can have snow there and it will be dark (althought it shouldnt be creepy because the road is on the lake shore and it has... More
0
Votes
Shona B
28 August 2016|
Answer
Response from _bimmo224_ | Reviewed this property |
The easiest way is to get one of the taxi vans outside the airport for about €10-15. The driver will wait until all the seats are full and then drop everyone off at their hotel (Pension Mlino was last because it's furthest... More
1
Vote
JoHancock
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PenzionMlino | Property representative |
Hello from Bled No, normaly you don't need reservation. Maybe just July and August when the terrace can be full for dinner. Wish you all the best and see you soon! Kind regards, Gregor
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Choose a room with a view of the lake"
Read review
"Looking over the lake is best."
Read review
"ask for a lake view room when booking."
Read review
"Get a room with a lake view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing