We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(20 reviews)
“embassy area”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
Free Parking
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
175
43
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
175
43
16
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfasthome away from homeembassy areacereal and toastcity centretivoli parksafe areabed dormsmall kitchentea and coffeebasic breakfastcommon areaslate at nightten minute walksmall citystayed for nightsclean rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was there for 2 nights and I‘m still speechless, the rooms are very big, the Vila is in a very safe area, (the embassy area) very close to the city centre, (just walk straight) the stuff is SUPER friendly and helpful, the Vila is...More

Thank Filippo F
Response from Vandana C, Manager at Vila VeselovaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Filippo, Thank you very much/grazie mille for taking time to express your impressions. We are so happy to hear that you had such a nice time with us! :) You're more than welcome to come back! :) Enjoy the rest of your travel! Hug,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hostel, room was very new or refurbished, probably the nicest most advanced rooms I’ve stayed in. Staff were great and so knowledgeable about where to go and what to see in the city. Breakfast was good, as were all facilities. No complaints, very appreciative...More

Thank Phillip D
Response from Vandana C, Receptionist at Vila VeselovaResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Philip, thank you so much for your kind words about our hostel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we wish you the best of luck on the rest of your travels :)

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect spot for Ljubljana weekend. Staff is absolutely incerdible, had so much fun with them. They know the city and suroundings so well and they are always so happy to share it with everyone. Totally recomending, will come back for sure.

Thank trandafilaki
Response from Vandana C, Receptionist at Vila VeselovaResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city! Thanks for visiting and we look forward to seeing you next time :)

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Stayed in the pink room! Staff is very friendly! Give great advice and a lot of tips! people staying there are quite nice! A bit more expensive than the average hostel. Worth it however! Rather clean!

Thank Christelle A
Response from Vandana C, Receptionist at Vila VeselovaResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your comment! So happy to hear you had a pleasant stay at our Vila! :)

Reviewed 23 April 2018

This place is a great example of how a urban hostel should be. It's authentic, since the building itself its like a small castle with preserved details from the specific architecture of Ljubljana. The staffs are always around to help with informations or whatever needed....More

Thank Gea T
Response from Vandana C, Receptionist at Vila VeselovaResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks for all your wonderful words! We are always happy that we are doing well and that our guests feel as comfortable as possible! You are welcome to come back whenever you want! :)

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ljubljana
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (181)
Dining (11)
Amenities (33)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
buddytogo23
29 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Vandana C | Property representative |
Dear travelers! Pls, sent to us a mail and we will manage something ;)
0
Votes
pradip b
14 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vandana C | Property representative |
yes, we have. Thanks Aviator11 :)
0
Votes
Linda O
11 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vandana C | Property representative |
Hello Linda! October is not the most high season month so I think we can find you some accomodation even if you write to us two days before your arrival. There are still days when we are totally full, so as soon as you know... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"quiet area, friendly, comfy"
Read review
"i really love lower bed, for the best view choose the higher floor."
Read review
"I would recommend the deluxe rooms."
Read review
"We stayed at 3 different rooms and all of them were very confortable,clean and have what you need in the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing