We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Meksiko

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Meksiko
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2,832 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,374 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on a recent visit to Ljubljana. Ended up paying what appeared to be a slightly higher than normal price of 80 EUR, but this seemed to be as a result of a long weekend and generally higher accom rates across the board. It's around a 15 min walk from the train station and also 15... More 

Helpful?
Thank KGB777
Hvar Island, Croatia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Average hotel with decent accomodation. Clean rooms. My room was extremely small but comfortable. Bfk is average with small choices of fruits and cuts. Service was just ok. Parking is 13€ per day. 20 minutes walk to the center. Value for money ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank IvanHvar
wizard of essex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception at this hotel is small lobby to the rear of the building. Taxi drivers will leave you 50 metres from this entrance as it is set in between shop fronts which they cannot reach. This seems strange but is not a problem. The rooms are small, modern and clean. It is like a Travel-lodge or Premier Inn. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gandalfwizardofessex
Kongsvinger, Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Coworkers stayed at this hotell for 3 nights. The rooms were cleaned every day with new towels at all times. The blankets were a bit thin, and the rooms AC were hard to controle. There were some noice from the construction next door, but all in all a plesant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tone H
MeksikoTeam, Receptionist at Hotel Meksiko, responded to this review

Dear Tone H, thank you for taking your time to post this comment. Even more, thank you for booking a room in our hotel. Your feedback is a great motivation for our further work. We hope we will be able to greet you again soon. Best regards, Boris More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel with very good location, 10 minutes by walk to the centre. Rooms are very clean, but smaller. The stuff is extra friendly and polite. The only negative is that ER is just across the entrance of the hotel..It may be a little bit noisy..but our room was on the other side.

Helpful?
Thank PetraMS1983
MeksikoTeam, Receptionist at Hotel Meksiko, responded to this review

Dear PetraMS1983, Your comments are gratefully received. I am delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments and comments on the hotel, its services and staff. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Best regards, Boris More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Hotel is generally OK and clean, similar to a UK Premier Inn. Location is not great, firstly as it's a 20m minute walk to get to the bars and restaurants in the centre. Secondly it overlooks a multistory car park, which at the time of writing has construction work from 7am. Air conditioning was switched off, but it was still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Billards
MeksikoTeam, Receptionist at Hotel Meksiko, responded to this review

Dear Billards, Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback which is much appreciated we are continually able to improve our services and product from such comments.. First of all I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness of the rooms. Location is not the best because it is slightly hidden but... More 

Englefield Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Booked here for a birthday celebration for 2 nights very good value at 150 euros per room for 2 nights including breakfast and a tour ( which was very good) 10 minutes walk from the centre but the rooms were very clean, the staff were so helpful and friendly, a bit of noise from the construction work next door, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CPERRY56
MeksikoTeam, Receptionist at Hotel Meksiko, responded to this review

Dear CPERRY56, Please let me thank you kindly for giving us the opportunity and trust for hosting you at our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and very proud of all your positive comments. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Boris More 

Dnepropetrovsk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Well. The rooms are ok. But. There is a construction site next to the hotel. So the window view is very poor. Also it is a district of medical centers. A lot of people living here came for medical reason. For the breakfast comes medical staff. The breakfast is the worst in my life. Very bad choice. But the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Avetoro
MeksikoTeam, Receptionist at Hotel Meksiko, responded to this review

Dear Avetoro, thank you for your review and for choosing Hotel Meksiko on the occasion of your visit to Ljubljana. Location is not the best because it is slightly hidden but to the city centre you have really nice 10 minutes walk. We are sorry because of the construction works, which are next to us. About the breakfast we are... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel is situated on the east side of the city and a few minutes walk from the river so that walking into the city centre on a sunny morning was a pleasant twenty/thirty minutes walk. The hotel itself was clean and the staff spoke very good English and were always helpful. The hotel entrance is at the rear of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
MeksikoTeam, Receptionist at Hotel Meksiko, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback which is much appreciated. First of all I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and staff. On the other hand please accept my apologies for the construction next to the hotel. We hope we can host you in some other... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Clean modern spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, nice bathroom with great water pressure, and a solid breakfast with a good selection that ensures there's something for everyone and plenty for some. Reception is friendly and efficient. No lobby (just a couch). Hotel is located near the hospital where there is construction going on at the moment, which unfortunately starts at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank delineation
MeksikoTeam, Receptionist at Hotel Meksiko, responded to this review

Dear delineation, Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback which is much appreciated. First of all I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the rooms, staff and the breakfast. On the other hand please accept my apologies for the construction next to the hotel. We would very appreciate to have the opportunity... More 

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.9 km away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 29 in Ljubljana
1,169 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#21 of 29 in Ljubljana
753 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#15 of 29 in Ljubljana
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 29 in Ljubljana
561 reviews
2.4 km away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#23 of 29 in Ljubljana
214 reviews
3.5 km away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#7 of 29 in Ljubljana
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Meksiko is set in the newly built complex located in the heart of Ljubljana, next to University Medical Center and nearby block of flats which is very important for the historical architecture of Ljubljana. Location is ideal for users of health services, their relatives and attendants; but also for business guests and tourists who visit to enjoy attractions and sights of Ljubljana and its surroundings. The rooms at Meksiko Hotel are modern designed and feature a seating area, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, working area and air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi is provided thought the property.Hotel Reception is open 24/7. Hotel Meksiko team is a group of young people, full of positive energy, love for hospitality and beautiful city of Ljubljana. We greet our customers with a smile, always ready to help or just chat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Meksiko

Address: Njegosheva cesta 6K, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meksiko 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Meksiko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Meksiko staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Meksiko staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rear rooms because of building noise.”
 of 5 bubbles gandalfwizardofessex, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 59kerryj, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room to the back is less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles PedroCaetano, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“facing the parking building”
 of 5 bubbles Jelichica, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We had room 305 and it was very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 608dianac, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay