We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Emonec

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 422: English reviews
Leicestershire, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Emonec Hotel is very central to the old town, which is a small city. The whole of the old town is pedestrianised so there is a short walk across Congress Square to get to the hotel. The rooms were clean and breakfast was adequate. The coffee was excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janemm7
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is very centrally located and although the rooms are basic, they are clean and offer good value for money. A buffet breakfast is small but adequate and there are lots of really good restaurants located nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie H
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one our worst experiences. The hotel required an 800 meter walk to the hotel from the parking garage, pulling our luggage. The room had a very strong smell of carpet fresh and played havoc on our sinuses. The room is also oddly designed, requiring going down 3 steps to get to the bathroom. The breakfast was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asian-Cajun-Travel
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review. Together with reservation you required reservation for parking space. We send you all informations about parking by e-mail.You were informed where parking space is located. In case you did not agree with the fact that we don't have access by car to the hotel, you had option to cancel reservation free of charge....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

2 big rooms 4 comfortable single beds, 2 of which can be pushed together to make a queen. Walk to everywhere, high end shops around. The Ljubljana castle funicular is only a 10 minute easy walk. Restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canstilltravel
Kragujevac, Serbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel emonec has great location - it is almost on the Prešeren square, the city's main sqaure. It is surounded with caffes, restaurants and shops, and literaly everything is near to you! The rooms are nice - modern and recently renovated, with good heating, warm water and great beds. Breakfast is also grreat, with great variety. Staff is very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HezlVederfild
Slovenian Istria, Slovenia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very centrally located only minutes from the centre. I stayed with a group of friends on a one day city break. We had been allocated 4 bad room and bathroom for disabled. I think that the staff could inform us before that, they have only room for disabled. No upgrades were available due to full occupancy. The room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrucha85
hotelemonec, Manager at Hotel Emonec, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you for your review. Your reservation was at first for 2 rooms. Few days before arrival you changed your reservation into one fourbeded room. So allocation was made on your request.The room you were accommodated in is family fourbeded room with 2 separate bedrooms. The room was renovated one year ago. The only thing in this room...

london
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel just for a weekend, and we loved it!! The Hotel is nicely located, 2 minutes from the 3 bridges and the market, the facilities of the hotel are just great, the rooms are very modern and spacious and staff are very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ludelmonte
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very centrally located only minutes from the centre. Breakfast buffet was basic. My room was very small but well renovated and had a good design. Unfortunately it was noisy at night. Also the toilet paper and toiletries situation was very basic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakub Z
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second visit to Hotel Emonec. We had a lovely stay as we did the first time, however the last time we could park on the premises but this time it was a public carpark some 2 blocks away, which was a little difficult with all the luggage. Apart from that, we would highly recommend this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Long Beach, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Emonec was very basic. The bathroom is very clean but there is no place to hang anything - not a towel or an article of clothing. We ended up using hangers over the shower for our towels not very convenient. The room is clean the beds were way too soft and the sheets were like thin muslin. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ORDtoLAXandback

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Second Superior Triple Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (37)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Double - Triple Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 km away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 29 in Ljubljana
1,171 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 29 in Ljubljana
1,342 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 29 in Ljubljana
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 29 in Ljubljana
428 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
0.2 km away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#16 of 29 in Ljubljana
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Emonec

Address: Wolfova ulica 12, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Price Range: $82 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emonec 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Emonec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emonec Hotel Ljubljana
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana
#3 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Emonec staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Emonec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location and bad wifi”
 of 5 bubbles HezlVederfild, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room in the new re-furbished part”
 of 5 bubbles 439andrewt, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles stuartdavies2016, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check what size room you are getting if you are paying a low price.”
 of 5 bubbles tulip336, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if they have a good room”
 of 5 bubbles PlymouthMind, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay