We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Marina

Booking.comUS$82*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$124*
US$82*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Marina
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Marina
 Click to rate
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a group of 3 families with 5 children altogether aged 1-3 years. We arrived in a hotel at the end of April and we found out that the hotel opened the same day. The staff at the reception was nice and they have upgraded our room from standard to superior for free. It was really great, because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gorenjc1
BalatonSales, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear gorenjc1, We would like to thank you very much for your feedback that you shared about our hotel, it means really a lot to us. First of all, we are extremely delighted that you appreciated the upgraded room. It is amazing to read that you found it really good and spacious. We are really happy that you were satisfied...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

my family and I stayed here in July and my kids had a great time as the hotel have their own private beach, big playground and area to run around and have fun. Food in the restaurant was OK, the snack bar by the beach was great though serving fries, fruits, langos and more delicious snacks. Wednesday and Friday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLYKM
BalatonSales, Director of Sales at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is great pleasure that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay at us. We do hope that will have the chance to host you again! See you soon! Judit Faluhelyi, director of sales

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

They say it's retro, but it's just lack of renovation (modernisation) Time is definitely stopped here. If you are a retired tourist who comes here since the 70's you might enjoy it. This is might not be what younger people are looking for. The beach is exceptionally neat, clean and well maintained. I have to admit that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soszoli
BalatonSales, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest! It is great pleasure that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are glad to see that you were satisfied with our services. Please be informed that our hotel will be renovated step by step and as a result plenty of renewed rooms will be waiting for you in 2017. Hope that we will...

Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel for family .realy all inclusive but attractions on the bich costs money. Room need update. Cold water on the indor pool.free parking.poor WiFi on the room but free.no towels on the bich. First time that i seen rooms door opens with regular key (one for all family )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladi V
BalatonSales, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is great pleasure that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are glad to see that you were satisfied with our services. Please be informed that our hotel will be renovated step by step and as a result plenty of renewed rooms will be waiting for you in 2017. Hope that we will...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is all inclusive what makes so many things a whole lotta easier. The breakfast is great, the lunch is okay, and the dinner is wether very good or not so. It varies. The waiters -there's a lot of them- are doing their job very goodly. The bar is okay as well, and there's a buffet on the shore....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Panna O
BalatonSales, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Panna! It is great pleasure that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are glad to see that you were satisfied with our services. Hope that we will have the chance to host you again! Kind regards!

Budaors, Hungary
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Perfect location for family with small children. Huge park with private beach, children animation. We spent several summers at Hotel Marina, and were always satisfied. I recommend to reserve "Lido" room which is more spacier than a "Standard" room. The hotel offers all-inclusive services which is a fun for the children. Hotel Marina is not a fancy hotel, but really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgabormiklos
BalatonSales, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are so glad that you were fully satisfied with our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again!

Helsingfors, Finland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three nights with three children aged 1,5 and 12 in July 2016. The place was as we expected it to be: basic hotel, no frills, food ok. The room was also ok, however basic standard. There was a fan in the toilet and bathroom that was triggered everythine we turned on the lights and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EilaElvira
BalatonSales, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for sharing your valuable review. We wish to thank you for staying with us, we are glad to read that you mentioned the hotel's perfect location, the private beach and the friendly staff. We would be glad to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again.

Norway
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We ordered for two days, were lucky about the weather as there was mostly sunny. The hotel has a nice area including a private beach. As this is all inclusive this means they provide you with three meals in their restaurant, but you can get drinks in the bar, and some food, drinks + icecream in the "beach club". The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeifH
BalatonSales, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for sharing your valuable thoughts about your stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location. We have renovated a major part of our rooms and bathrooms and would be glad to welcome you in one of these, so that you will have good memories about the city and the hotel itself.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My mother and I booked two deluxe, air-conditioned rooms for a week-long stay but when we arrived we were taken to the two worst hotel rooms I have ever seen in my life, with no air con while in the grips of a 35-37 degree heat wave. Then they charged us extra for the use of fans. We complained right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuzanneCb
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Huge hotel with very big private beach. The site is very big you never feel crowded. A nice laguna is constructed for the small children as the water is 100-150 cm deep. The hotel is all inclusive which includes breakfast / lunch / dinner and all sorts of snacks and food during the daytime. The bar is open from 7...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Attila O
BalatonSales, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is great pleasure that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are glad to see that you were satisfied with our services. Hope that we will have the chance to host you again! Kind regards!

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
3:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balatonfured hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Annabella
Hotel Annabella
#13 of 20 in Balatonfured
117 reviews
1.2 km away
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
Anna Grand Hotel Wine & Vital
#1 of 20 in Balatonfured
672 reviews
1.1 km away
Ipoly Residence - Executive Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Silverine Lake Resort
Silverine Lake Resort
#2 of 20 in Balatonfured
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Margareta
Hotel Margareta
#15 of 20 in Balatonfured
28 reviews
2.1 km away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#5 of 20 in Balatonfured
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"All-inclusive family holiday"• In a spacious green park directly on the beach.• Beautiful views of the lake and the Benedictine Abbey on top of the Tihany peninsula.• Lido wing especially suited for families.• All-inclusive – price covers your food and drink.• Let your children splash around in the safe and secure children's lagoon or spend happy hours in the playground while you stretch out on the beach and swim in the warm, clear lake.• A range of activities to keep you fit, including table-tennis, badminton, skittles and beach volleyball. FACILITIES: 277 rooms and 24 suites. Bath, telephone, fridge, TV. Lido: 12 single rooms and 36 suites. Each suite comprises 2 rooms, bathroom, extra toilet, balcony. Parking facilities for cars and coaches (supervised), free WiFi in the hall, souvenir shop. SPORT AND LEISURE• Swimming pool, sauna, massage.• Hairdresser, cosmetic salon, manicure, pedicure.• Playground, activities for children, kids’ menu, highchair, cot, etc.• Rent-a-bike, windsurfing. Near by: tennis, go-cart, riding and waterskiing. DINING – ALL INCLUSIVE: Buffet-style restaurant offering all-inclusive board, coffee shop, Beach Restaurant, club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Marina

Address: Szechenyi Street 26., Balatonfured 8230, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Transdanubia > Veszprem County > Balatonfured
Price Range: $132 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Balatonfured
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Balatonfured
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Balatonfured
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marina staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a superior room, because the standard room is really poor.”
gorenjc1, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Room "Lido" is recommended.”
bgabormiklos, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had the junior suite, which had airconditioning and a view of the lake.”
EilaElvira, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“check if the room has AC”
LeifH, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“With the air-con set up room/apartment”
peped367, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$124
TravelocityUS$124
PricelineUS$82
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates