We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town Hall Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Town Hall Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Town Hall Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay was fantastic. The apartment was modern, clean, welcoming and very central. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at Town Hall Apartments again if returning to Budapest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yarynab2017
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very cosing warming clean comptable apartment !! The team ADAM & Cristy(i am sorry if got your name wrong) was very helpful and kind and warm . IN THE CENTER !!! few minutes by walking and you are at the jewish quarter ... and the Metro we took the BUS TURE and covered all the great hot points 10...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank papanin0
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great, secure location right in the heart of downtown. Great facilities and fantastic staff. We travelled with two very young kids and the apartment was perfect for us, it had everything we needed and was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milan383
Binyamina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited in two different apartments, and both were very comfortable and clean. A gret place to come back to after a day out. but even more outstanding was their service. Nothing was too much to ask for, our hostes were never too busy to help us find what we needed, influding making phonecalls and inquiries on our behalf. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziva A
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ziva, Thank you so much for this nice recommendation, it means that our work is appreciated! Looking forward to having you back again! Kind regards, Andrea

Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment is very well situated, close to the city center. It was very clean ad the kitchen was well equipped.The windows are thick enough to soften the outside noise, so we could rest in the evening and the night.The beds were comfortable, although sometimes they would slide on the floor. There is a pillow bank, where people can choose...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mihaii140
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear mihaii140, Thank you for your recommendation. Happy to hear you really enjoyed your stay in Budapest with us and you liked our apartment so much. Our main focus is to make couples and families to feel themselves just like home and to offer a really well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Hope to welcome you next time. Kind regards, Andrea

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartments are well located, however the 2 women from the receptionist they were very rude with bad attitude. Overall the apartment was not bad, we've been told that we had to clean the apartment if we use any of the dishes or something... which is an absurd because we are paying for holidays we don't want to clean anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheniz C
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sheniz C, Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed Budapest and our great location, however regret to hear that your stay was not ideal. Your feedback regarding our receptionists has been discussed with the whole team and now I would like to make clear how our cleaning service works. We do not have daily...

Swansea
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely apartment. Felt spacious in the studio flat. Shower room also had washing machine should it be needed. All staff were very helpful. Supermarkets nearby. Great location for going out in Budapest as at the edge of Jewish quarter so bars are within walking distance. Even Szimpla ruin bar. Also walking distance to New York Cafe. The apartment is 7...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank city2chik
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much! I appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to let us know how everything went.  Hope to welcome you next time as well at Town Hall Apartment as our returning guest. Kind regards, Andrea

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for a nice, clean and spacious appartement ? Consider these. Fitness included. AirPort taxi at a fair rate. All in all good value. A minus might be the noise from the street below but that might depend on the appartement you get. Without the noise and the plastic boxspring cover underneath the sheets, it would get the full five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruud v
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed our apartments and services so much. This is our goal! Next time please let us know in advance that you prefer to have a quiet apartment that is facing to the courtyard. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Andrea

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed third time,with a small difference. They started to charge for parking. (5€) Wish you keep it free. This time we were 2 couples sharing the big apartment. It was clean and comfy. Townhall is becoming our house in Budapest. Thank you guys. Thumbs up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harika F
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Harika F, We really appreciate the recommendation. Thank you for your feedback, that really helps. Our main focus is to make couples and families to feel themselves just like home. Looking forward to welcome you next time in Town Hall Apartments! Kind regards, Andrea

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice apartament with a balcony, clean, comfortable, very well equiped ( except of dishes - if you want to cook, there is not enough pots ). Great location, city center, safe underground garage, wifi, kind stuff. Comfortable beds, heating great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anamS2999RA
Andrea_Townhall, General Manager at Town Hall Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you enjoyed the city just as much as you enjoyed your accommodations. Looking forward to seeing you again someday. Kind regards, Andrea

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casati Budapest Hotel
#7 of 333 in Budapest
1,081 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,637 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We believe, that leaving your home, is not equal with leaving your comfort zone too. You have to find your home away from home. We specialize in providing short-stay apartments for leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Budapest. Our clients enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the one of Budapest's finest central locations. Balcony, free wifi, free bicycle ... all included to feel yourself just like home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town Hall Apartments

Address: Kiraly utca 32, Budapest 1061, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Price Range: $104 - $1,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Town Hall Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Town Hall Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hall Apartments Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Town Hall Apartments staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Town Hall Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room was nice and clean and tidy with all facilities like washing machine, fridge, cooker, tv”
512rikob, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony on the main street”
hategoingtowork, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed at the 2 bedroom apartment which was excellent”
796amr, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One Bedroom Apartment”
umutg921, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Studios are fully self contained and quite adequate for a couple.”
johnrZ7146UP, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Cancelon
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates