We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Expo Congress Hotel

    Expo ter 2, Budapest 1101, Hungary
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    US$50
    US$49
    SAVE US$1
    US$50
    US$50
    Traveller (194)
    Room & Suite (71)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good42%
    • Average19%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$49
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$50
      View Deal
    View all 18 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (530)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 294 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Beautiful modern hotel with decent prices. Clean and tidy. Very nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and have already recommended this hotel to friends and colleagues. The only remark I would put here is that to my opinion it was too...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Natalya B
    Response from ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress HotelResponded yesterday

    Dear Natalya B, Thank you very much for your stay at Expo Congress Hotel and for sharing your kind feedback about our service, in particular, with regards to our friendly, helpful Reception team members. We do hope you will return to us on your next...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Bad service, bad air conditioning, bad refrigerator, bad room keeping, bad WiFi. Not central or close to the center. I wouldn’t recommend it at all. Doesn’t deserve the price or the 4 stars it has somehow!More

    Thank Barış Ö
    Response from ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress HotelResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Barış Ö, Thank you for taking the time to inform me and other readers of your experience. I am truly sorry that your first Tripadvisor review is this bad comment, please be assured I will address your notes appropriate departments. I do hope that...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I have stayed here with my husband for 3 days and had soo many problemss!! The rooms are seriously the smallest rooms I have seen so far in a hotel. The housekeeping is horrible, they just make up the bed and didnt change the towels...More

    Thank Stil F
    Response from ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress HotelResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Stil F, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to read about your disappointment we might occured. We regret to learn that you were not totally satisfied with our services. On the...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    i can honestly say i have never visited worse hotel. It was so dirty there. Especially in the morning during the breakfast, on the floor rest of food, i was scared to sit on the chair because it was so dirty everywhere. In welness i...More

    Thank Zuzana M
    Response from ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Zuzana M, Thank you for your review, I was very disappointed to read about some of your experiences, as we try for providing excellent service to our guest. I apologize for the inconveniences concerning the breakfast, probably the groups left the hotel at the...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The hotel's location is not very good, but there are underground stations nearby. The room was nice and clean, I believe this is the best feature. Breakfast was okay, but rather crowded dining hall. Nice staff at the reception.More

    Thank Mihaela80
    Response from ExpoCongress2009, Front Office Manager at Expo Congress HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Mihaela80, Thank you for your choosing to stay at Expo Congress Hotel your feedback is much appreciated and very important to us. I was glad to hear that you found our receptionist team friendly. We are sad that you felt the restaurant crowded in...More

    Fraser Residence Budapest
    1,190 reviews
    #17 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Baross City Hotel
    559 reviews
    #126 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    ACHAT Premium Budapest
    278 reviews
    #153 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    Danubius Hotel Arena
    1,410 reviews
    #117 of 334 hotels in Budapest
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$49 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #77 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
    • #92 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 160
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Expo Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Hungary >
    • Central Hungary >
    • Budapest
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (194)
    Room & Suite (71)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (138)
    Bathroom (15)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Baross City Hotel
    559 reviews
    3.14 km away
     
    ACHAT Premium Budapest
    278 reviews
    .95 km away
     
    Danubius Hotel Arena
    1,410 reviews
    1.52 km away
     
    Fraser Residence Budapest
    1,190 reviews
    3.57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Vietnami Specialis Melegkonyha
    26 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Kis Kapucinus Beer and Food
    22 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Spicy Fish Budapest
    17 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Ypsilon Cafe
    109 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Papp Laszlo Budapest Sports Arena
    22 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Obuda
    24 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Kincsem Park
    19 reviews
    .83 km away
    Church of Saint Laszlo
    7 reviews
    .95 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kymrukiddingme
    1 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 368annemiekew | Reviewed this property |
    Buy a pass for public transport at the airport (office for public transport and tourist passes). Ask the man: you can take the bus (the one included in the pass) and then the underground. From the underground 10 min walk to... More
    1
    Vote
    Squirrel1612
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from JoBenn47 | Reviewed this property |
    Although we asked for a double room, the bed was actually two singles pushed together. I'm sure if you contacted the hotel, they would be more than happy to provide a twin room if they have one available.
    0
    Votes
    holiday2189
    18 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ExpoCongress2009 | Property representative |
    Dear holiday2189, Thank you for choosing the Expo Congress Hotel! Regarding to your first question, both of the rooms are available and yes please ask the receptionist for help in this case. Money exchange is the most... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ask at reception for last floor, there is good view"
    Read review
    "Our room on 2nd floor had a huge walk-in shower and wide doors for disabled"
    Read review
    "The iron is at the front desk!"
    Read review
    "As high as possible..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing