We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel President Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel President Budapest
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

788 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel President Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at Hotel President, this hotel is beautiful, it is more then what I expected. The interior of the hotel is beautiful, it is spotless clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent as everything is within walking distance. The leisure centre is great for relaxing after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura C
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Laura C, Thank very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and our staff friendly and helpful. Also thank you for your positive feedback about our central location. Finally, thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Hotel was lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very big, comfortable and newly renovated, with a great bed! Great location. Would definitely stay again or recommend. Great cafe next door too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caraillidge
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Caraillidge, Thank you very much for your excellent feedback! Especially thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Also we are pleased to hear that you liked our great and central location. Finally, we would like to say thank you once again for your amazing review and we hope that you will return to our...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel, clean tidy and good value. I came here to celebrate my Birthday and had a lovely time. Breakfast was good, but not a full English, American buffet style, I was very satisfied with it. No complaints and in walking distance from some great tourist spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja R
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Sonja R, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read your positive comments about our breakfast selection and and central location which is perfect for sightseeing. In conclusion thank you once again for your great feedback and high rating and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in...

northampton
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

My weekend away didn't start great due to our Wizz Airline flight being delayed from Friday 9th to Saturday 10th. As you can imagine me and my mum are fuming as we got put up in this awful hotel in Luton called the Chiltern (stay away). Me and my mum are quite silly and didn't let our hotel and transfer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sasharose_ox
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Sasharose_ox, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. We are glad to hear that you had a great time in our hotel and found our staff friendly and helpful. We always do our best to provide high quality service and it is great to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Also thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This hotel has a great location and beautiful interior design. Really nice staff with hot girls at the reception.The restaurant of the hotel is fab and also the artisan cafe bakery by the entrance. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesguyklm
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear jamesguyklm, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel President. Thank you for highlighting our cental location and nice staff. Also thank you for your positive feedback about the Intermezzo Restaurant. Finally, thank you once again for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards,...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed at the Roof Top Suite for 3 nights in November , What a Grand Room! seperate sitting area. Absolute beautiful lookout with almost 360 degrees of View. The hotel offers a great breakfast . There is also an indoor swimming pool but we didnt have the time to go. overall we had a brilliant stay Thank You very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avi S
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Avi S, Thank you very much for your great review! It is a great pleasure to hear that you had a good time in our hotel and that all of our services met your expectations. Especially thank you for highlighting our comfortable rooms and varied breakfast. Finally thank you once again for your kind words and high rating and...

Bray, Ireland
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Such a beautiful hotel. stayed here for 3 nights, the staff were lovely very helpful. The room we stayed in was small but manageable, very comfortable and cosy. The bathroom very well kept again small but we did only book a standard twin. The only comment I would make is there was no coffee / tea making facility in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina F
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina F, Thank you for your excellent feedback. First of all we would like to kindly inform you that complimentary kettle is available upon request from the reception. However thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast selection and central location which is perfect for sightseeing. Finally, thank you once again for your kind review and 5 star...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great first impression, walking in to the reception area the hotel seemed very grand, professional and clean. The staff were extremely helpful checking us in to our room and providing information about the hotel. Our room was good, very basic but we didn't need much, the only thing we did notice (and thought would improve the room), is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bwirral
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Bwirral, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the room service. We are going to do our best to avoid issues like this in the future. We would like to kindly inform you that complimentary kettle is available upon request from the reception. However thank...

Copthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed at the Hotel President and had a great time. The breakfast was 'yummy' something for everyone .. A great location. Clean rooms .. Just a little thing - I had a room, which didn't have any natural light or air. The hotel was soon hot, I felt like I was suffocating. I was told that as it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilly p
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Gilly P, Thank you for your kind feedback. First of all we are sorry to hear that the temperature in your room was too hot. However thank you for your positive feedback about our breakfast and central location. Finally, thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Hotel President

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed at Hotel President for a 3 day city break, and were put in the deluxe penthouse.The floor allowed a nice view to the pretty buildings outside. The location was very good also, within a nice district and a good walking distance to most attractions. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E P
rlauraaa91, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel President Budapest, responded to this review

Dear E P, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at Hotel President. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff, central location and comfortable rooms. All in all thank you once again for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome...

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden City Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (132)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Balcony Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 340 in Budapest
1,987 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#38 of 340 in Budapest
3,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#113 of 340 in Budapest
300 reviews
Lion's Garden Hotel
#74 of 340 in Budapest
638 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President is a brand new luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest, in the vicinity of the fabulous building of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank (National Bank of Hungary). Budapest's other major attractions, such as Szent István Bazilika (St. Stephen Basilica) or Váci utca (Váci street) are within walking distance from Hotel President. Hotel President was designed to offer quality and style, and a unique experience for all guests: businessmen, delegations, groups and families as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President Budapest

Address: Hold utca 3 - 5, Budapest 1054, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $96 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel President Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#68 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President Budapest staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
1 month ago
Baghdad, Iraq
2 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a window...”
 of 5 bubbles 936gillyp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have fantastic views over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles paulabZ5003CN, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Singles are quite small so if travelling solo go for an offer in a double”
 of 5 bubbles W7708YXpeters, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seek that the price is right for not be suprice. and the facilities are working, pool, rooftop etc..inexpensive good restaurants nearby,”
 of 5 bubbles Katt0322, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“AC kept me awake and no kettle ”
 of 5 bubbles Meg1408, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay