We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel President Budapest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel President Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel President Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I booked in for a night due to a short business visit in Budapest. Staff were all friendly, gave all the help I needed. Breakfast was fine, I'm vegetarian, could have been more options, but still satisfied. The room was clean, nothing to complain about, would recommend for any type of travel. Great location by the way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin M
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience when you visited our hotel. We are especially glad to hear that you would recommend our hotel. Finally, thank you for your kindness and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Bernadett Stolcz Rooms division manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Room very small. Twin beds that you couldnt walk around. No shower curtain. Receiption enterance dated. Ideal central location. Quiet. Breakfast ok as its free. Whole hotel kept lovely and warm . You get what you pay for .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharonberry
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are sorry to hear that you stayed in one of our smaller rooms. However we are glad to hear that you liked our breakfast. We would like to say thank you one again for your feedback. Best regards, Bernadett Stolcz Rooms division manager

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The website would have you believe this place is really special and unfortunately its not. It's somewhat in need of updating in areas and that's a shame as its position is great and it's exterior looks great. The staff were good and friendly and helpful but the bedroom was somewhat underwhelming. The beds were in fact really poor and old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iainbrucemclean
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences of your recent visit at Hotel President. We are sorry to hear our hotel did not exactly meet your expectations. Please be informed that currently we are renovating the breakfast rooms and repainting the guest rooms. Some further improvements are also in progress to make our guests stay more enjoyable. However thank...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Nice hotel in downtown Budapest, within easy walking distance from everywher. Popular with both, business travellers and holiday makers. Great rooftop terrace with fantastic view open from May till September. Rooms are on the small side, but if you don't plan to spend your days in the room and rather explor the beautiful city around you, the hotel is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal_Munich
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review! It is always a pleasure to read positive comments like yours. Thank you for mentioning the friendly and helpful staff and our great central location. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel soon! Best regards, Bernadett Stolcz Rooms division manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed with another couple for 3 nights in November 2015 at this spa hotel located in the West End of Budapest opposite the American Embassey & not far from Hungary's magnificent parliament building. Our room on the 3rd floor (had wifi with good connectivity on iPad & smart phone) was a pretty good size with a big bed &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Thank you for highlighting the good, central location, the convenient WIFI connection, the spa and the helpful and friendly staff at the reception. We are sorry to hear that the breakfast did not exactly meet your expectations, we are going to make more efforts to improve this service. Once again...

Reviewed 25 December 2015

I reserved for Xmas night,and we were really disapointed. The restaurant was closed at 4PM,the welness center with pool was disapointed,5 lounge chairs for a full Hotel ???. The sauna broke down that same day ( sure !) the hot tub was cold. The night in the room was horrible,2 matrases next to eachother on a wooden structure,unbelieveble hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michel d
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We regret to read that that you had to face some problems during your stay. We would like to inform you that in January we have changed all room textiles, bed linen, pillows, duvets and towels to provide a more comfortable experience for our guests. Furthermore the breakfast rooms...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Location at this hotel is incredible, right in the heart of the city just a stones throw away from St Stephen's Basilica, shops, restaurants, bars and cafes and the stunning Hungarian Parliament Building is a 5 min walk away! All other major attractions close by, including the Szgiet Eye, and tour buses run every few minutes just round the corner....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JourneyswithJessica
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with all the hotel services and that you had a great time staying at Hotel President. Once again thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Noémi Gábor Front office manager

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I stayed at the President on a business trip. Wasn't aware that the company had reseved single room. Hey, in most business hotels there is no difference anymore between singles and doubles, here the single was a real prison cell, with a bed suits to a kid only. But the receptionist was polite and tentative and has done the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haim F
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences. First of all we are happy to hear that you found the reception staff friendly and helpful. We are sorry about your bad experience at the breakfast room, we are going to do our best to improve this service. Finally, thank you for sharing your opinion....

Grosseto, Italy
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Presidential in in the heart of the city, close to Basilic. May be is not a really 4 stars hotel, but in any case is staff is friendly and professional. A part the the trainers in the breakfast rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauriziomauriziomaur
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. It is great to hear that you were satisfied with service provided by our friendly staff. Thank you for mentioning the good location of the hotel too. Finally, thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Noémi Gábor Front office manager

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This hotel was a great find! We stayed there for 3 nights in October (the weather was awful) but the hotel was fantastic. At first there was some confusion over the local tax or something that according to booking had been paid but hadn´t but they were very professional about the whole matter. I think got in touch with booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig L
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate your valuable time taken to share your experiences. We are pleased to read your kind comments about the friendly and professional staff and the nice and quiet room. We are happy to hear that the time spent in the spa was enjoyable during the bad weather. Please be informed that we have already ordered new towels...

700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Garden City Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Presidental Suite (132)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Balcony Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4,156 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
#120 of 342 in Budapest
324 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
1,144 reviews
District V / Inner City
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District V / Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube, with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica stand out as two of the finest examples of architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention and relevant to Hungary’s more recent history. If shopping is on your itinerary, then be prepared: the market squares in this area are an absolute delight, particularly during the Christmas period, but even throughout the year you’ll find the latest trends in the shops on Vaci Utca.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel President is a brand new luxury boutique hotel located in the heart of Budapest, in the vicinity of the fabulous building of the Magyar Nemzeti Bank (National Bank of Hungary). Budapest's other major attractions, such as Szent István Bazilika (St. Stephen Basilica) or Váci utca (Váci street) are within walking distance from Hotel President. Hotel President was designed to offer quality and style, and a unique experience for all guests: businessmen, delegations, groups and families as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel President Budapest

Address: Hold utca 3 - 5, Budapest 1054, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Price Range: $145 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#69 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel President Budapest staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Dearborn, Michigan
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
4 months ago
Baghdad, Iraq
5 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel President Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Single room penthouse are big and spacious! Highly recommended”
nicoletb2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms on 5th floor were satisfactory for us”
colbry, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are nice, but may not have a view. Many of the single rooms don't even have windows.”
wteare, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See review.”
Koermendi, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the new building”
Diana_Mangalagiu, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5