We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Park Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 698: English reviews
Northampton
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Could not find fault here, apart from it being in a less desirable area, but quite central for trains and buses . We upgraded to a better room with a coffee & tea maker and full bathroom. Good size room and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good with many choices, but I wish I had taken my own tea bags! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linanne
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linanne! We were so pleased to read your feedback. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with the breakfast and especially with our staff. I am more than happy to hear that you were satisfied with our superior room. I would like to inform you that our bar is opened till 11pm on the...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed here for four nights. Nice hotel, clean and tidy, staff very helpful. It could do with being half a mile nearer the river. The area is a bit run down and was not quite what we expected. I'm not sure whether it was because of the refugees camped at the station, but there was a lot of rubbish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muttnmouse
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muttnmouse! Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your great feedback regarding our superior rooms and staff. I would like to inform you that the refugees already left our area, so the neighborhood of the hotel is safe and clean. I really...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainemC1582YZ
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Entry level budget hotel, the standard rate gives you only the basics - a bed and shower / bath. It is however conveniently located close to Keleti station and that makes commuting around quite a breeze. We stayed here as part of the 3 city tour from groupon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester T
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chester T! Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a nice stay and iour central location ensured that you enjoyed Budapest! We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Szilvia Kecskeméti Front Office Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Within walking distance from the train station (which is why we chose it), clean, small but OK, helpful staff - with dinner reservations at a typical Hungarian restaurant w/ live music (fun) and taxi to the river cruise boat. Breakfast was included and was very good- lots of variety and quantity. It was fine for what was needed for one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda P
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronda P! Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest! We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Szilvia Kecskeméti Front...

Sheffield
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Me and my partner stayed here for a long weekend getaway as part of a Christmas present. The entrance and lobby are nice and clean apart from the dodgy looking blokes who stand around outside but can't be helped. The room are basic but functional however there was marks on the wall but as we wasn't planning on staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bangle_9
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bangle_9! Thank you for your comment. Regarding your critical points, they are to be addressed during the ongoing deep cleaning and renovation project. I would like to inform you that the refugees already left our area so the neighborhood is safe. Thank you once again for having given us information on. We are very much looking forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We got a great deal £40 /night with breakfast for two. Great location in the Jewish quarter, right next to the train station and the metro lines with get you to the heart of the city in a couple of minutes. Spot on. Friendly staff who booked taxis and offered advice when needed too Ps the pizza king round the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ryan R! Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest! We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Szilvia Kecskeméti Front...

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a midweek getaway, the entrance and lobby are nice and clean apart from the dodgy looking blokes who stand around outside but can't be helped, once we got to our room it was identical to a travelodge in set up, there was marks on the wall but we wasn't planning on staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thepregnantman
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thepregnantman! Thank you for your comment. Regarding your critical points, they are to be addressed during the ongoing deep cleaning and renovation project. I would like to inform you that the refugees already left our area so the neighborhood is safe. Thank you once again for having given us information on. We are very much looking forward to welcoming...

Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Very bad hotel, horrible staff, room looked like a € 25 hostel room. They turned off the AC to save costs! we were there the beginning of September > 24 degrees outside. Room was very hot and stuffy, they refused to turn back on the ac- 4* hotel, paid 110€ per night! Rooms at the front side face a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tessavanweelie
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tessavanweelie! Thank you for letting us know about your disappointment. We are really sorry that we did not meet your requirements. First of all I would like to let you know that this case differs from the reality according to the complaint letter. When we received the first complaint at the reception, we immediately offered you to switch rooms,...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Really nice up beat hotel with all facilities in good, clean and new condition. Area is a little run down but as a female travelling solo I felt perfectly safe and had no hassles. although street is quite busy noise was controlled well so no sleep disturbance. Across the road from Keleti Station, which although currently filled with migrants will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambler_12
Kecskemeti-Szilvia, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ambler_12! Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest! I would like to inform you that there are no immigrants nearby, our area is safe and calm. We...

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Golden Park Hotel
#233 of 340 in Budapest
1,132 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#97 of 340 in Budapest
1,237 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 340 in Budapest
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Fashion Hotel
#91 of 340 in Budapest
996 reviews
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#88 of 340 in Budapest
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in District VII / Jewish Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly Moorish in style, crowned by the twin onion shaped domes, the Synagogue is the very emblem of District VII and one of the main attractions in the capital.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti palyaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Address: Nefelejcs utca 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Price Range: $60 - $922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#80 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Park Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Park Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking the court yard are away from the road and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bluechippm, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have the fan in the bathroom turned down during your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles traveljunkie16, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure an upgraded room is any better!!”
 of 5 bubbles Drixgirl, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single beds were very narrow”
 of 5 bubbles IreneL863, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High up the better but beer is well cheap for a pint”
 of 5 bubbles PIEFACE1234, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay