We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
#64 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
See the most recent reviews
Showing 787: English reviews
KSA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its location can't be mistaken on the Margit's Island surrounded by the Danube. Unfortunately, there were a lot of regional construction work going on; likely to last till the end of May. Heavy equipment noises start as early as 6 am even on weekends. Their booking site guarantees lowest rate but that was not true and many guests had much...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrMedhat
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear DrMedhat, Wow! What a great review! Thank you for your kind words and your generous review! We were also honoured to receive your very first review on TripAdvisor, and to be able to welcome you here in general! We were glad to see that you were so deeply satisfied with us in every regard, and deemed us deserving of...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fourth time stay at your hotel, great location and pleasant helpful porters/serving staff and cleaning staff but to be honest nice to have a few more ladies on reception, some guys a little stern approach! Margaret Island bit like a building site at moment I know with the sewage work, other than this enjoyed my stay but thought breakfast could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Christopher A, We are thankful that you shared your honest and remarkable opinion with us about Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget on TripAdvisor. The fact that you had a very positive experience makes us really happy and proud. We are thrilled that our breakfast has won your pleasure. Concerning the location, it is just like you said, the building...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a good place for the conference as well as it seemed to be popular among other people too. The spa area was small or medium size, there were several saunas or other rooms and nice, warm mater. I didn't try other spa services. The foor at the restaurant was good. Rental bikes were great way to see the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 800jke
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear 800jke, Thank you for your kind words and your generous review! We were also honoured to receive your very first review on TripAdvisor, and to be able to welcome you here in general! We were glad to see that you were so deeply satisfied with us in every regard, and deemed us deserving of our five-star rating! We were...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Danubius Health SPA Resort is great place to stay if you want to have nature-type suroundings close to centre of the city. Good connection with downtown (both Buda and Pest as well). Excellent surroundings for running, cycling and etc. Really nice place for familys with kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvs741
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear rvs741, Thank you for your kind words and your generous review! We were also honoured to receive your very first review on TripAdvisor, and to be able to welcome you here in general! We were glad to see that you were so deeply satisfied with us in every regard, and deemed us deserving of our five-star rating! We were...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It`s a nice,clean hotel with the value of it`s money. Nice SPA center with a wide variety of heated pools and saunas. Breakfast is average , nothing spectacular, yet tasty and fresh! recommended for families!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emil Cristian H
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Emil Cristian H, We would like to express our thankfulness towards you for being so kind to write down your honest opinion about our lovely hotel. Concerning the location, the building is not exactly in the city centre, but thanks to the frequent public transport in this area, it is easily accessible from here. It is great to read...

São Paulo
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms of the hotel on the 5th floor are dark and the decor is old. Lack of choice of bars for snacks when arriving outside of lunch or dinner time. There was difficulty accessing the hotel due to street works.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155adel
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear 155adel, We would like to thank you very much for your feedback that you shared about our hotel on Tripadvisor, it means really a lot to us. First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel when you visited Budapest. However, we are terribly sorry to hear thatvwe could not meet your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologise...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst i was aware of the building work on the island outside the hotel it didn't distract from my stay over the 10 days i was there. What i did find frustrating was that if your on the executive floors (top floors) the rooms were very warm as the aircon doesn't work well so had to leave the balcony door...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf709
Afula, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the problem with the noise because of the construction at the Park could enjoy the peace before I woke up it bothered,and the food was worse than in our past visits here need to be corrected.Bose have nothing to add,hopefully soon again come to you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank תיווך העמקים ע
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear תיווך העמקים ע, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us again and for sharing your opinion and experiences about your stay. We are really proud that you found our staff very nice. Please accept our apologies for the discomfort caused to you by the construction taking place on Margaret Island. It would be...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a superb location on the island, surrounded by greenery, with forest, a small zoo, treadmill, etc. Excellent spa with swimming pool for swimming and various thermal water pools. Renovated rooms very beautiful and clean, rich breakfast. The staff of the professional reception, but one more smile is missing!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480mircear
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear 480mircear, It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from our guests. We are really excited, that you were satisfied with almost all of our services. You highlighted our superb location, mentioning the green environment, the small zoo, amongst the others. We are glad you found clean and very beautiful the renovated rooms and you enjoyed...

Statenice
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was quite ok and fine, only one comment - access to the spa through lobby is not a right idea. "Mixzone" of dames in evening robes and bathrobes looks funny. We hope that island will be repaired soon ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomanijj
DH_Quality_Manager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget, responded to this review

Dear Tomanijj, We would like to thank you for staying in our hotel and taking a few minutes to share your opinion and comments about our services. It is good to read that you found our services fine and quite OK. Thank your for your comment regarding the „mixed zone” in the lobby area, we will think it over. We...

957 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (452)
Viewed
Amenities (147)
Viewed
Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Margaret Island
Danubius Grand Hotel Margitsziget
Danubius Hotel Helia
#69 of 333 in Budapest
1,758 reviews
The Aquincum Hotel Budapest
#125 of 333 in Budapest
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#96 of 333 in Budapest
5,540 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Lion's Garden Hotel
#75 of 333 in Budapest
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Margaret Island

Neighbourhood Profile
Margaret Island
For Budapest, this island between the banks of the Danube represents a green oasis, especially during summer when its emerald spaces are much enjoyed by both locals and tourists. The gardens here are very picturesque; the flowers in full bloom give the landscape a variety of hues; the fountains add an air of freshness, making walks peaceful, joyful and romantic. A leisurely stroll will uncover a variety of sites, even the ruins of a medieval Franciscan church and convent are still visible.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you live in Budapest or have come from further afield, you are sure to fall in love with the atmosphere of this quiet island in the centre of the vibrant capital. It’s no coincidence that the Margaret Island wellness hotel, with its thermal water springs, has been the choice of generations! The hotel caters to visitors seeking medical treatments or wellness pampering, as well as those looking for a venue for their business event or wedding. Outside the hotel, guests can take part in various sporting activities (from running and rowing to tennis and cycling), while the footpaths connecting the historical sites of Margaret Island are perfect for a stroll. You may not want to return to everyday life after a visit to the island of peace! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget

Address: Margitsziget 23800, Budapest 1007, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Margaret Island
Price Range: $107 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget Hotel Budapest
Danubius Health Hotel Margitsziget
Danubius Health Budapest
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#46 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#47 Family Hotel in Budapest
#71 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suites are very large and not so much more as regular room. buda views are super”
jerhild, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Either towards the park or towards the Danube,if possible on higher floors.”
18rdp, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's some way from the city so no real noise around.”
  • Quaint yet still modern.
  • Large bed and room
  • Nice views overlooking the river
PreacherKane, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms will be remodeled floor after floor. The 6th and 8th floors have been remodeled. Ask a room on those floors.”
sergiot5, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“as low floor and garden view”
Jeepie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$177
Hotels.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates