We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Budapest

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Budapest
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 436: English reviews
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Budapest hotel is an interesting round hotel. We stayed there for two nights during a tour in Hungary and Austria. During the first night we spent there, our room was on the seventh floor. I liked the room. It was nice and clean, the bathroom also was clean. The second night that we spent there was after three days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilitty
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel with beautiful views to the whole city. In spite of the fact that it is not in the centre, it it has really very good and quick bus and tram connections to a great number of places, and of course to the centre. In this part of the city you have much less air contamination...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ildiko2017
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is in Budim, near the metro station, and near to Buda Castle. View from room was fantastic, room clean and warm. Breakfast could be better. We generally recomend this hotel, with pleasent stuff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milicak2017
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Milicak! Thank you for your feedback from your stay. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, even though the breakfast did not meet your requirements. Thank you for the information; we will use it to improve our services! Hope to see you soon in our hotel again! Best regards,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

- Dirty and smelly rooms. - Old fashioned moquette full of stains of suspicious origins. - W.C. had some random male's hair - not cool. - Old communist style of rooms - Rude staff. - Lack of soap and shampoo. - Lack of double-sized beds. - During a four-days stay the sheets remained unchanged. AVOID AT ANY COST!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariana Z
Vienna
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello we have reserved three days Budapest hotel (27.12 - 30.12).we had following problems: The heater did not work in our room because of that we have used an extra heather which means that you have never checked your rooms before our stay in your hotel! Shower had also problem. Room carpet was not clear. The beds were not comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 918hadim
Myslenice, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff, with very good knowledge of German language. They eagerly offer their help. Very good location with good transport with the rest of the city. Comfortable room with great view of the parliment and the castle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4025OSjanc
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for all the kind words you shared here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to receive such an amazing feedback from you. We would all love to invite you to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Zsuzsanna...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

- Hotel doesn't offer double size beds / beds for couples. - WC don't have soap ... at all (Did request to have one delivered to us but never came) - Rooms are basically never cleaned (Maids clean only what's boldly visible, sheets are not changed etc) - WC might have hair and other sorts of "heirlooms" from other past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Torrington, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a 4 stars hotel???? No way! Dirty carpets, horrible bathroom, sheets looked like they were used before, poor service of the elevators, restaurant looks like one from the 70' but has one good thing: parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cman_535571
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us at all. Once again, we are truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your high expectations. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation...

Lund
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great views from the top floor. Great service at the reception, solved all of our needs with excellence. Good selection at breakfast. Good bathrooms. The hotel is however worn down and in need of renovation, old "communist style" interior, a bit pricy for the standard provided. As a whole a good stay though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarineSE
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Marine! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are using all guest reviews to make our services better and better! Permanent refurbishments are taking place at our hotel – we hope to see you soon in our hotel again so you can check our improvements! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager

Ajman
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Overall cleanliness of the hotel is a big question mark as it claims it is a 4 star hotel. Rooms were smelly, carpents and furniture was stained, tv was out dated, there werent any room accerrories available as you expect from a 4 star entity. The only good thing about this hotel is the view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisS1123XC
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is hard to find the words to express how downcast we feel to see your complete dissatisfaction with you recent stay. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us at all. Once again, we are truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your high expectations. Yours sincerely, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation...

727 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (413)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Apartment (85)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (61)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 340 in Budapest
6,656 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#127 of 340 in Budapest
1,460 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#97 of 340 in Budapest
4,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#49 of 340 in Budapest
536 reviews
Danubius Hotel Arena
#130 of 340 in Budapest
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Budapest

Address: Szilagyi Erzsebet fasor 47, Budapest 1026, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Budapest staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the lower floors are more warm.”
  • 14th floor room
  • 14th floor room
  • 7th floor room bathroom
  • 7th floor room
  • 14th floor room bathroom
  • 7th floor room
  • 14th floor room
  • 7th floor room
 of 5 bubbles ilitty, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get room above 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles R471, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can get best views after 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ram_turkey, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms on higher floor have a ncie sight”
 of 5 bubbles DucadiRoma, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quite adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles I2475CKpeterb, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay