We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Romai

25 reviews
#282 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good0%
  • Average8%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible68%
13 Mar 2017
“Would not suggest”
25 Oct 2016
“Avoid!”
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Business Centre
Tennis Court
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (25)Write a Review
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
2
0
1
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
0
1
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed a night there for pratical reasons but I would not suggest to anyone on holiday. The building, the furniture and the staff are worn out. The staff are helpful but a bit incompetent. The breakfast was OK. The only positive side is the...More

Thank Nagykrisz
Response from Györgyi B, Értékesítési igazgató at Hotel RomaiResponded 6 April 2017
Google Translation

Ezen a napon előtte és utána sem volt 3 napig egyéni és csoportos vendégünk,jó lenne tudni,ki írta.

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Location is only nice thing, hotel is located by the river Danube so you can take a walk by the river. Rooms are awful! They are not clean and they are so dark because of the curtions so you can't really feel confortable.There's a lot...More

1  Thank Ohwellwhatevern... n
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Rooms are old but that wouldn't be a problem if they were clean. The rooms are everything expect ''clean''.The thing i like about this hotel is that is really peacful and it's perfect place for relaxing and sleeping.

Thank Kristina k
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and it was so much fun. I liked the fact that we were on the river and it was so quiet and pretty and a whole new experience for me. At night, we used to sit in...More

Thank Jacky W
Response from Györgyi B, Értékesítési igazgató at Hotel RomaiResponded 6 April 2017
Google Translation

KA szobákat folyamatosan felújítjuk,festjük. kérésre küldök szobaképeket.

Reviewed 3 July 2015

Awful experience. The room was disgusting. Door was kicked in, bathroom had a moldy ceiling, the tile was disgusting and broken, the shower curtain was filthy. We had towels with HOLES in them. Stains (red and orange...blood?) all over the mattresses. The pillows had other...More

3  Thank Jason C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Romai staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't get a room here."
Read review
"Try another hotel."
Read review
"Rooms on the front of the hotel will have a partial view of the River Danube, but there are several trees..."
Read review
"my help is that take another hotell"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing