We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I really liked the location of the hotel, close to all the important public transport lines. Our room was on the top floor, was nice looking, the bathroom was really nice. But the internet was only available in the public areas of the hotel. THe breakfast was a huge variety of different kind of food from cereals to hams, cheeses,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zsófi Boska T
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meru53, Thank you for taking the time to leave an impression of your last visit. I am sorry that you found the dinning room atmoshere was not to your requirements, this is something, management team will investigate and rectify. Thank you for bringing this anomaly to our attention. We are definitely fortune to be located in city centre, with...

manchester
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked this hotel without checking on Trip Advisor. To be honest when we read the reviews we were very worried but thought its only for two nights but for the price we paid we thought it would be OK. What a surprise when we arrived at the Hotel. The hotel is clean, furnished lovely and the staff were extremely helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 8fmorghta
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 8fmorghta, We have to say a”thank you” for your favourable feedback and we are so glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. I am over the moon, you felt that you could not have chosen a better place for your holiday. It was our pleasure taking care of you Thank you for recommending us! We hope it will...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Generous sized room, helpful staff, clean, nice breakfasts, but not a very good choice for us vegans, but there was enough to satisfy us. They provided us with map of the city. The price was reasonable, being so convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris P
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris P., Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback on TripAdvisor. We take all of our guests’ comment seriously and use it to constantly improve our hotel service. We were so happy you had enjoyed your stay with us and we can’t agree more, the hotel location is brilliant, so close to all the major attractions...

London, England
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

12 of us came to Budapest for our mate's Stag weekend and had a great time. The rooms are amazing, beds could be better too but everything else is superb. Great food, nice location and not too touristy even though it's next to the train station. What I would say is DO NOT PAY MORE THAN 3000ft for a cab...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raj M
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raj M., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your private impression with other travellers. We’re so delighted that you found the Golden Park Hotel to be convenient, clean, comfortable and good value for money as these aspects are our main areas where we focus on. As we read that our operating concept was suited your...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I got back from Budapest and a four night stay at Golden Park Hotel the other day and the negative feedback the hotel seems to be receiving here makes me feel really bad. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel! It's clean, well-kept, centrally located with public transportation literally right outside the door and it's very budget friendly. No,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josephine L
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josephine L, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad you found our hotel well located, clean, comfortable and good value for money. We’re very pleased to see your positive review regarding our customer service and hotel rational concept, it allows us to offer unbeatable price to our much-valued guests. These are the Golden Park Hotel...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just come back from Budapest, though the city itself cannot compare with beautiful Vienna, which we also visited. Budapest still has a heavily sovietized, rusting, and dirty feel about it, and even now 25 years after the fall of the eastern bloc, no one smiles or seems in the slightest bit interested in visitors. In fact, the many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel W, Thank you for your feedback and for pointing out those areas where necessary improvement can be found in a short time. We were sad, your global experience was not absolute positive but do hope that you return to Budapest and stay with us again given us the opportunity to restore your faith in the hotel and us....

Livingston, Scotland
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel on the 27th April (2014). It was very late at night, and we had to wait a while at the reception, as other people were checking in. Despite the travel agent requesting rooms on as high a floor as possible, they had booked us onto the third floor, but after quite a discussion with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alloria
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alloria, Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review of our hotel. We were so happy to read that we met your high expectations following your recent stay with us at Golden Park Hotel. I was glad to hear that you had enjoyed the hotel food and beverage facilities in italian restaurant as well as the quality...

Liverpool
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I have just returned from our 4 night stay at this hotel. Having read the last month's reviews we were frankly dreading it but we relly shouldnt have worried. We were on the sixth floor (rooms 625 and 626) and, although the rooms were small, they were well equipped, clean and had extremely comfortable beds. Our problems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 156sam
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 156sam Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is music to my ears to know that how we served the best feel and looked after you. Your positive comment gives me a great pleasure to read that you had such a memorable stay with us. The Housekeeping department will be happy to know that you...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was in Golden Park hotel last week, from Sunday to Wednesday (booked 3 nights with breakfast), with my partner and we both had a great time. After some reviews here we weren`t very optimistic about hotel but I can say it was great. I managed reservation via mail with assistant of Director of Sales and communication was great. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Slovenian_DG
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Slovenian_DG, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am over the moon that you feel we provided a „good value for money”. We are so lucky to have several public transportations that our hotel costumers need within 2 minutes walking distance. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding the staff being very helpful – indeed our...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was a bit wary of staying here after the reviews but actually really enjoyed it. We had a room on the top floor with views over not only the lovely Keleti Station but also of other buildings in the city. The Metro entrance is literally 20 metres from the front door and with both M2 and M4 going from there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GordonT67
SalesManagerGPH, Front Office Manager at Golden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GordonT67, Many thanks for posting a comment following your last stay and for highlighting our hotel service. We strive every day not just to meet our clients’ expectations but to exceed that, we’re delighted to hear that we have succeeded in doing so. We always aim to offer „good value for money” rooms and comfy beds for a good...

713 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard - 526 (31)
Viewed
Superior - 702 (41)
Viewed
Superior - 705 (24)
Viewed
Superior Twin - 520 (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#145 of 340 in Budapest
446 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#127 of 340 in Budapest
1,388 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
King's Hotel
King's Hotel
#150 of 340 in Budapest
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#88 of 340 in Budapest
469 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#140 of 340 in Budapest
270 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 340 in Budapest
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-star Golden Park Hotel Budapest can be a perfect starting point of your itinerary in the city of Budapest and its features guarantee an ideal stay for those who visit Budapest for business purposes. The 100 year old impressive building of the hotel can be found on Baross square opposite Eastern Railway Station (Keleti pu.), the most important transportation center of the city. The cultural center of Budapest, with the Danube, the Parliament and the Vaci street can be reached by public transport in a couple of minutes.Golden Park Hotel Budapest provides a location close to all significant sights and tourist attractions, the City Park and the Arena Plaza, one of Europe’s largest shopping centers can be reached in a 10 minutes walk.In the 179 comfortable rooms of the fully restored Golden Park Hotel the relaxing nights are guaranteed.Our guests can choose from the rooms of seven floors (a floor exclusively for non smokers among them). Our interior designers created rooms that reflect the values of simple elegance, comfort and handiness; the rooms’ services are ensured by the high quality work of our excellent staff.On the top floor of the hotel there are rooms designed in the spirit of minimal art. Fashionable colors, forms, furniture, and the topmost floor’s charms, with a stunning city panorama gleaming through the windows - the more nights you spend here, the more you become attached to it.The rooms are equipped with noise-safe windows, individually-controlled air conditioning, satellite TV channels, phones, in room safe deposit box, refrigerator and hairdryer. To guarantee our guests’ safety, all rooms have electronic swipe cards and smoke detectors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Park Hotel

Address: Baross ter 10, Budapest 1087, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $41 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Golden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Park Budapest
Hotel Golden Park
Golden Park Hotel Budapest
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't really help here!”
 of 5 bubbles BarryandJan40, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 418 which was a twin - clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles sandrat382, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the station are bigger and more modern.”
 of 5 bubbles 729sylviag, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms are a little bit noisy, due to the city traffic, but have view. Inside rooms are quiet, but no view.”
 of 5 bubbles JanosK_12, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see it first -- our's at least had a window overlooking a courtyard but our friends' window faced a brick wall.”
 of 5 bubbles mlhunt51, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay