We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Budapest Centrum

Booking.comUS$86*
View Deal
#80 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$176*
US$86*
US$176*
US$86*
US$176*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Budapest Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Budapest Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 913: English reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Perfect hotel in a good location for all the sights and train station. Rooms very spacious with everything you need. Restaurant is also a nice setting and the food very tasty with a good selection to choose from. All in all a good place to stay to see this beautiful city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig T
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time and care you took evaluate Novotel Budapest Centrum. Happy to read that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hotel location and the services as well – your positive feedback will be forwarded to all of the colleagues. It was a pleasure to read...

Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel Centrum in a family room. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. However, the room was a bit warm. The air conditioning did not give out any cold wind. The sauna is good but the whirlpool is a bit small and can fit only 4 PPL. There was a lot of people during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiong15
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are all pleased at Novotel Budapest Centrum that you provided us with your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. It is delightful to know that the cleanliness and the bed were up to your expectations. Otherwise, I have already forwarded your remarks in connection with the air-conditioning and the breakfast to the Management as we...

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our time at the Novotel. We were Warmly welcomed by Zsuszanna on reception who I thought was very professional and helpful. We liked the breakfast staff too they really could not do enough for us and always friendly and helpful. We loved the art deco Style of the lobby and the restaurant (which is apparently 100 years)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munster4ever
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your opinion is very important to us. We are delighted that you highlighted the breakfast of our hotel and the staff; Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward...

Vodice, Croatia
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Fantastic hotel which we booked via our le club membership. Recieved a complimentary fruit platter and executive room without request! The front staff was beyond every expectations, gone out of their way with recommendations! A must to stay at!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcibar V
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am greatly appreciative of your positive review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our Front Desk staff- your nice comments have been forwarded to the Team. It is our pleasure to read that you would recommend us to the traveller community. Thank you again for sharing...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 28 July 2015

The Novotel Budapest is beautiful inside, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is really nice and the lobby and banquet area is very nice with granite and marble. It's not super close to the river or historic center, but within 10 minutes walk. It is also within walking distance to the main train station. The staff were also very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sy N
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Let me thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel and the services were up to your expectations. We are glad that you could visit many of the sights here in Budapest. Positive feedback is always the greatest reward from our guests;...

Newtownards
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one week, the hotel was excellent from check in to check out. The room was clean and spacious, so was the bathroom. We arrived on an extremely hot week, however there was air conditioning, thank goodness :) our room was on the street side, however noise was not an issue. The room was also cleaned everyday. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starry19840
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your opinion is very important to us. We are delighted that you highlighted the location of our hotel and the staff; Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The hotel service was very good. We loved the breakfast buffet and the restaurant. The menu for children is the best they ever had as to quality and quantity. The hotel is only 2 subway stations from the Danube.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuli76
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to receive your positive feedback and we are very glad to read that you found the Novotel Budapest Centrum good. Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us and our teams. We are happy that you could take advantage of the central location of the hotel. – it is our hope that...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a twin room overlooking the internal courtyard no view but reveiws said the rooms over the street were a bit noisy. Our room was spacious clean and comfotable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast had lots to choose from my only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debduckie
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, let me thank you for sharing your experiences with the traveller community on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you have a great first impression and its an honour to read that you were satisfied with cleanliness of the room and with the staff. We are happy that you enjoyed the great location...

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

This is a very bad hotel. Avoid it unless it's an emergency. outdated, dirty, beds weren't comfortable at all, pillows were extra small, nothing at breakfast tasted good. Toilet and sinks are in separate rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled B
QUALITYCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Budapest Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Budapest Centrum. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Novotel Budapest Centrum. We have realized that our hotel did not meet your expectations; Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you had...

629 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (225)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4,194 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 333 in Budapest
1,611 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#58 of 333 in Budapest
275 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#50 of 333 in Budapest
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Budapest Centrum is a 4 star hotel close to the business centres and major cultural attractions of Budapest. Business travellers will find WiFi internet and seven meeting rooms at their disposal. A beautiful place to stay on holiday in Budapest, the Novotel features a restaurant, bar, gym, jacuzzi and sauna, all in a charming, heritage protected building with modern additions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Budapest Centrum

Address: Rakoczi ut 43-45, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $106 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Budapest Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Budapest Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Budapest Centrum Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Centrum
Budapest Novotel
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Budapest
#53 Family Hotel in Budapest
#57 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#61 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Budapest Centrum staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Budapest Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a fuctioning air conditions and thick windows”
484cpv, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“go for rooms facing the main street”
SubhrajitRoy123, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared for an adventure.”
984evelyns, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner room on top floor overlooking the street”
annandneilc, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are soundproofed, so you should not worry about noise”
g_bors982, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$86
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates