We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Pest Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Pest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Pest Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I think that this hotel does not deserve 3★, compared to other hotels in the same price range. Rooms are small, lack of fridge, bathroom is clean but quite old. There isn't enough place for lagguage and wardrobe for 2 persons. Breakfast was ok, there was good choice of meals. Metro station, lidl, burger king and spar are near this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhamed F
Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had looked at a few hostels, but we were concerned that since we didn't know when we would arrive, we wouldn't be able to pre-arrange for someone to let us in. Be sure to look out for that with rented apartments and the like! The hotel is a short walk from a Metro stop so it wasn't a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel in August 2016, it is clean, neat, the service is friendly. The receptionist helped me print tickets for the train although he could not do it, my telephone broke and I wouldn't be able to show the tickets in e- format. I cannot say it is a superb or luxurious hotel, but it is worth its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Дарья К
Logatec, Slovenia
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We spent one night and that was more than enough in this hotel. Room was very smelly... So for sure this hotel is not for 4 stars. The location of hotel is not so good,it is far from the town center. Average breakfast, Very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K_Rozi
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I spent one week in for workrelated bussines in this hotel, and it was ok. Cleen rooms, nice employes, overall a godd experience. It is located half way between the airport and the city center, with buses and subways and trams it is reacheble every famouse location. I recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budai J
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Nice average hotel. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Food is also good and standard. Location of hotel is not so good because it is far from the town centar, but there is metro station in 5 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matija K
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We were a couple on a weekend in this hotel. This is a real 3-star hotel, rooms, bathroom, service....only disappointment was the breakfast. it's...average in every way. All in all it's a good value for the money but don't expect anything more than that. The hotel is not that close to the city but the metro station is close and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mladen B
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Ordinary but clean hotel - good service at the check-in and out! Very reasonably priced accomodation - close to the Metro for speedy and safe access to the centre of the city! The Metro of Budapest is very speedy and safe and just a few blocks away around the corner! The resturant in the hotel is tiny but ok before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trygve Hermod B... T
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Very clean and quiet Hotel close to the city center ( 5 stops from city center ). You will not find many extra services, like wellness or others, but if you want to spend a few days in Budapest, here you can relax in a comfortable environment and sleep on a very good quality comfortable mattrasses. I liked breakfast contained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria60620
Miercurea-Ciuc, Romania
Reviewed 15 April 2015

we stayed in this hotel 2 nights during 31 of March and 2nd of April 2015. clean renewed rooms, poor breakfast and average lunch. i find it too expensive for what it offers (70 euro/double room). the hotel is situated in the Kobanya area, 15 minutes away from Ferihegy airport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sorinjollytraveller
HotelPestinn, Értékesítési igazgató at Hotel Pest Inn, responded to this review

The price written by the guest, is not true. The guest paid 55 EUR / double room / night. We can proove it with signed invoice, and camrea screenshot, where amount of cash can bee seen in his hand.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.4 km away
Omnibusz Hotel
Omnibusz Hotel
#248 of 340 in Budapest
37 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#224 of 340 in Budapest
199 reviews
3.6 km away
Atlas City Hotel
Atlas City Hotel
#244 of 340 in Budapest
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#106 of 340 in Budapest
123 reviews
3.3 km away
City Inn
City Inn
#87 of 340 in Budapest
409 reviews
1.6 km away
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#171 of 340 in Budapest
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Pest Inn

Address: Zagrabi utca 1-3, Budapest 1107, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Pest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Affordable price”
 of 5 bubbles mladenb456, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“Some busy roads nearby - but ok!”
 of 5 bubbles TrygveHermodBergT, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“There is no good rooms in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 32anitan, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you gonna stay here in summer - make sure there's a fridge and air-conditioner in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles bub04ka, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4