We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Amadeus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Amadeus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amadeus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I have just got back from a trip to the Kreative clinic & stayed at the Amadeus hotel for convenience as very close to the clinic. The staff is very friendly, polite & helpful. The hotel is situated at the junction of a busy roads & therefore very noisy if your room is on the road side. This is more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra0972
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this notice. Concerning the containt of your comment there are couple things you were satisfied with and it's a pleasure for us. We are glad if you think our staff nice and helpful, this is one of the most important rule in a hotel. About the pillows, we are sorry if you felt uncomfortable because...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We have been to few hotels in Budapest and of all Amadeus tops them all! We had very enjoyable stay here. The staff here is excellent and helpful. We definiately recommend our friends. The food is superb, very good menu for every taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maeverutland
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment. As we did in the past we will do always our best to give you reasons to choose us again. We are glad if we could provide assistance for your excellent stay in Budapest. See you next time, too! Sincerely, Ildikó Bazsó General manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Looking at some of the previous reviews I do wonder what kind of conditions people find acceptable! I stayed here as many do to attend the Dental Clinic- Kreativ just down the road, I did have a choice of 3 but chose this hotel because it was very close and I was travelling alone, please note that if you do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessie269
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment anyhow. We received your thoughts regrettably, sadly and surprisingly. We understand guests are not the same and conditions in a facility can be acceptable by some and rejected by others. Location, distance from the downtown and the taxi carfare cost are circumstances beyond our control.(Just a small complement: taxi price is less than...

Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Another wonderful stay. From the minute you walk into the front door you are made welcome It's just a short walk to Kreativ Dental so if have treatment it's really handy. I've eaten in the restaurant numerous times and always enjoyed the food ( especially the Goulash soup ) and very nice wine !!! Last but not least !! the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaPotts
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you so much for your kindness. As a long time returning guest you are always warmly welcomed in Amadeus. You and the similar frequenters have a very special place in our heart. We hope you have valued the innovations in the appearance and we are glad if you were satisfied with our service and attitude. Best regards,...

Dublin
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

I don't know where to start. I suppose I could start at check-in. A very dour night manager. Told me nothing about hotel facilities/breakfast/directions to room. My room resembles a prison cell from 1980's Eastern Europe. No curtains, one pillow, bottles of water requiring a bottle opener but no bottle opener in the room. The beds are small with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystallamp
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this comment even if it's not the best for us. It seems some unfortunate coincidences have occured during your stay, what should have been avoided or corrected. You have found a couple deficiencies in our service, like cups in the restaurant or a bottle opener, but these things are replacable by request. Regarding the main...

Reviewed 11 October 2014

Nice service. Clean and cozy. God food for a nice price. Friendly staff. Easy to get the buss. Good food. Nice music. Lots off towels.:.................::......................................................................................................................

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tandrejser
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much. We do everything we can for your comfort, well-being and amusement. We try to put great emphasis on our service and comments like this makes us believe to move further on this road we are on. Possibly even more better... Yours sincerely, Ildikó Bazsó General manager

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Air conditioned rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant with a comprehensive menu including special dishes for Keativ Dental patients, and an excellent public transport system which has you in the city centre in under 30 minutes. This is not just a hotel for dental patients so when I return to Budapest (beatiful city) for a holiday I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A huge Thank You for this comment, you recreated our day. Beliefs like yours categorize our work and strengthen our intention to provide hospitality even getting better. We are unspeakably glad to be published this involving our service in accomodating and hosting. Hope we can greet you soon at your next visit in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Ildikó Bazsó...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Bus stop is located 3 meters from the hotel that is why we felt sleeping inside the crowd. Air condition doesn't works well and noisy. Breakfast was unfresh and there were no cups for coffee or tea, just for soup. People who works there are really nice and friendly and the director writes a letter special for you but ...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ekaterina L
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this comment even it doesn't cast good light on us from every angle. Altough the location of a room or the intensity of the traffic are things we cannot influence we always try to fulfill the guests' needs and change the circumstances. Move someone to another room to the other side of the hotel or...

Budapest
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

They are not polite , food is expensive and bad . They threatin peoples like sh*** . The manager zsolt he is just lookin at you like a cow and he cant say hello or hy if you want something he is rude . He dont seems like a manager . They got 2 rude and slow waiter at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor1923
Hotel A, Ügyvezető igazgató at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear this bad experience. I would like to assure you this notice has been examined. The nature of attendance, the quality of foods and the ambience is expressly important for us. However, "threating people' is not a usual way in our service. We have received regrettably this and hopefully could have the opportunity in...

Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My Daughter and I spent 4 nights here recently whilst I attended an appointment at the Kreativ Dental Clinic ( 2 minute walk from the hotel). We couldn't fault anything about the hotel - excellent public transport links, we were in the City within 20 minutes. Pleasant room, extremely polite and helpful staff and really lovely food, with an incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan a
Hotel A, General Manager at Hotel Amadeus, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are unspeakably grateful for your opinion. Our commitment to serve and make the stay as comfortable as it can be gives us serious responsibility. Especially in case of a longer period of a reservation which means we must make up the home as replacement for a while. It is a noble task and your thoughts verify we...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.3 km away
Matus Hotel
Matus Hotel
#220 of 342 in Budapest
5 reviews
2.4 km away
Veritas Hotel
Veritas Hotel
#215 of 342 in Budapest
81 reviews
2.9 km away
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#126 of 342 in Budapest
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Passzio Panzio Hotel
Passzio Panzio Hotel
#198 of 342 in Budapest
11 reviews
0.8 km away
Eben Hotel
Eben Hotel
#241 of 342 in Budapest
88 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Lucky
Hotel Lucky
#259 of 342 in Budapest
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Fogarasi ut 123, Budapest 1141, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Amadeus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Amadeus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking main road are very noisy early in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles MicaelaD, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tothistvan, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try the rooms on the first floor as they are larger, also the suite (Free upgrade) was great.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisj545, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ragnhild2016, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quieter room ask for one at the back. If you book a single you get a twin.”
 of 5 bubbles julieeastham3, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5