We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Inn

CancelonUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$77*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
City Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of City Inn
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked two premium rooms for four nights. Our rooms were clean and modern. The problem was that the toiletries and tea/ coffee were not replenished after the first day that we used them. On the second day we asked the reception for coffee only to be told that house keeping will replenish it in the following morning. They did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amanda C
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is located in a new building, surrounded by malls, cafes and shops and only 20 minutes to walk from city center. Rooms are big and clean, bed is very comfortable. Breakfast also is very good, big variety of tasty dishes. Perfect for a weekend in Budapest!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nataliia2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice personal, good food at breakfast. The room was clean, towels change every day. The location is a little bit far from the center, but you can take the subway, corvin station it is at five minutes walk.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mada N
Edinburgh
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is definitely not 4star hotel. Only disappointment for me was the hotel didn't have air condition when checked in reception they said they still in winter and it was bit warm in the nights and we have to open windows and it was noisy. Apart from that staff are excellent and helpful, breakfast was good, ideal location with shops...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajatourreview
hotelcityinn, Vezető at City Inn, responded to this review

Dear "rajatourreview" Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor. I regret to read that the in-room temperature did not suit your needs. Unfortunately, when the heating mode is on (which already is, because of very low night and morning outside temperature), we cannot cool the space. Our airconditioning system enables us use only one of its functions. When the...

Exeter
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

They were starting a refurbishment while we were here. This did not disrupt our stay. The hotel is a reasonable walk from the main attractions but there is a metro station not too far away. The hotel itself is clean and the rooms are a good size. Our room had a temperamental shower and the pillows are a bit thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dodo2761
hotelcityinn, Vezető at City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your positive feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for all of good words on our hotel. We are working to develop our standard rooms and a part of that to place tea, coffee and kettle in them. I hope you had wonderful experience in Budapest. Thank you for staying with us in the Hotel City Inn. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

Me and my 5 friends stayed at this hotel in three separate standard rooms. Our whole tour with airport tickets cost a penny ,so we didn't really expect much from the hotel , but were pleasantly surprised. Our visit was in January, so it was freezing outside and the hotel had an excellent temperature not only in lobby but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamo C
hotelcityinn, Vezető at City Inn, responded to this review

Dear "Tamo C", Thank you very much for this great rating of our hotel. We are honoured you found our hotel surprisingly valuable. All of our staffs are truly glad to read that our hotel have left you with pleasent memories during your stay with us. We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again in Budapest....

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We spent two nights here on the final part of our three capital cities stay. The hotel is situated in the middle of a mixed residential and business area, within 50 yards of a shopping complex/mall, so very convenient for shopping and dining. Access to the city centre by metro is very easy. We discovered that for anyone 65 years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
hotelcityinn, Vezető at City Inn, responded to this review

Dear "Jeff C", Thank you for your nice words. We are happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and service. Our aim is to keep and improve our services in a high basis standard with the help of the feedbacks arriving from our kind guests, that is why your comment is more than important for us. We do hope...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived by taxi on a Friday night, The check-in was quick & friendly, Room 404 facing the side road was of a decent size for a 3 night stay. The basics of the room were cleaned ..... Empty glasses removed, Bins emptied, The bathroom given the once over, Beds made. There was plenty of choice for breakfast & plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idleboy
hotelcityinn, Vezető at City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback about your stay at Hotel City Inn. Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future. Sincerely, Balázs Kékes Front Office Manager

Perranporth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very pleasant hotel with very friendly staff. Good position for exploring Budapest although not a City Centre location. Positioned right next to a shopping Mall and very near a Metro and Tram stop. Very near the Museum for Applied Arts which is a "must see"!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel151
hotelcityinn, Vezető at City Inn, responded to this review

Dear "Rachel151" Thank you for for taking the time to share your review to all trip advisor readers. I'm glad you were satisfied with our location and our friendly staff aswell. I hope on your next visit to Budapest you will choose our hotel again. Best regards, Balázs Kékes Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed here for 3 nights (15th-17th March) - and was very pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was an how helpful the staff were and that there level of English was a lot better than my Hungarian! The room although not over large, was comfortable, clean and absolutely fine for what I needed it for. Simply a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank petematthews
hotelcityinn, Vezető at City Inn, responded to this review

Dear "petematthews" I personally want to thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time sharing this great feedback with all the TripAdvisor.com users - I greatly appreciate it. I am delighted to read that you have been enjoying your time with us and that you were such satisfied with us. I very much hope to...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#84 of 333 in Budapest
527 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#100 of 333 in Budapest
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#42 of 333 in Budapest
205 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
1,125 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 333 in Budapest
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about City Inn

Address: Futo utca 55., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: $76 - $924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Budapest
City Budapest
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#63 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take the new renovated rooms”
amitctrip, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is a lift to the floors. Loe the fact that the ensuites have showers.”
Maeling2014, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“superior rooms have a kettle”
jamescas, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room was at the back so only can say how quiet even with window open( room 114)”
tedafloat, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if arriving early ask for early check in”
  • bathroom
  • smoking area
  • room
UKtravelerone, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$77* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
PricelineUS$85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates