We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Divinus

Expedia.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$125*
US$110*
US$125*
US$110*
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Divinus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Divinus
 Click to rate
Budapest
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is a nice hotel but no way 5 stars! Some of the staff is simply neglecting you and if you ask anything they would give humiliating answer. Especially when we asked a recepcionist right after entering the hall so he did not know we were guests there not just people from the street. Food is OK but no 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talesz
Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this to be an excellent hotel. It was very modern and the staff was very good. Rooms were very good and I would say this place has all the amenities. You won't be disappointed staying here for any reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thunderstick
HotelDivinus, Vezető at Hotel Divinus, responded to this review

Dear our Guest! Thank you for completing the Guest Survey on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very much appreciated and important to us. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with all the services we offer. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Front Office Manager

Hungary
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel the second (and for sure the last) time with my family. As many other reviewers before me commented on it, it is not a 5 stars standard, not more than four, but this wouldn't be a reason for me to give them such a bad rating. What made me outragous though is the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feketekek
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Just few minuets walking distance from the park, univeristy, and the stadium, divinus hotel is the only 5 star hotel in Debrecen providing high end accomadations. With amazing spa facilities, it gives possibility of mixing business and leisure. There are so many choices around for dining and only few min away from downtown! Definitely worth staying

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sami L
HotelDivinus, Vezető at Hotel Divinus, responded to this review

Dear our guest! Thank you for completing the Guest Survey on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback and observation is important to us. We are glad to hear, that you were satisfied with all the facilities and services in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again and guarantee you a pleasant stay! Best regards, Front Office Manager

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is located approx 20 minutes outside the city centre and on a main tram line, so you do have easy access into the city if required. This offers everything you need, breakfast, clean rooms, wellness and a bar. Staff are friendly, helpful and always on hand to assist. This hotel does get warm and I mean warm - Internal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Forder
HotelDivinus, Vezető at Hotel Divinus, responded to this review

Dear our Guest! Thank you for completing the Guest Survey Your feedback is very much appreciated and important to us. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with all the services we offer. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Front Office Manager

Ibiza
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This is a rare find. A beautifully appointed property in the midst of a city park. It makes Debrecen look like its finest. Breakfasts are extravagant and the rooms beautiful. Parking is available. A great property that is also within a short walk from the sports stadium!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyoergykalmans
HotelDivinus, Vezető at Hotel Divinus, responded to this review

Dear our Guest! Thank you for completing the Guest Survey. Your feedback and observation is important to us. We are glad to hear, that you were satisfied with everything during your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Two complimentary water bottles the first night, then they deprive you of the most essential substance a carbon based organism needs to survive. How many 5 star hotels can say that? Also, no 24 hour room service. Nice spa and pool. Breakfast okay. Fairly quick check in. Overall good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hallgrímur H
HotelDivinus, Vezető at Hotel Divinus, responded to this review

Dear our Guest! Thank you for completing the Guest Survey on Tripadvisor.com. Your feedback is very much appreciated and important to us. We will use this information to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Front Office Manager

Nashik, India
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I had high hopes for this hotel but they were quickly quashed. Firstly, the good points; the hotel room is spacious, and the bathroom is quite nice and well planned out. Also, the general cleanliness of the hotel is good. The breakfast is also ok to get you moving in the morning. As for the hotel's development areas I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonR1982
HotelDivinus, Front office manager at Hotel Divinus, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the Guest Survey. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I am really sorry for for the inconveniences and hope to welcome you during your next...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the Divinus for a number of weeks. It is the one of the better hotels in Debrecen. Quoted as a 5 star hotel, it once must have boasted luxury, but is now in the grip of cost cutting. Air con is not turned on and the gym has had bulbs removed to save electricity. It is fading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommo_t1000
HotelDivinus, Front office manager at Hotel Divinus, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the Guest Survey. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I am really sorry for for the inconveniences and hope to welcome you during your next...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Definitely didn't feel like a 5stars hotel. Room was okay as the furnishing are old but still the room is clean. The service was fine. Breakfast was sufficient and decent. There is also a convenience store opposite the restaurant which is good. However the fitness room has a lot of room for improvement as the cardio machines were quite old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaxMel
HotelDivinus, Front office manager at Hotel Divinus, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for completing the Guest Survey on Tripadvisor.com. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I am really sorry for the inconveniences and hope to welcome you during your...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Debrecen
1.9 km away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#1 of 18 in Debrecen
138 reviews
0.4 km away
Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel
1.8 km away
Hotel Lycium
Hotel Lycium
#5 of 18 in Debrecen
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Erdospuszta Club Hotel
Erdospuszta Club Hotel
#3 of 18 in Debrecen
34 reviews
20.3 km away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#3 of 26 in Hajduszoboszlo
81 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Platan
Hotel Platan
#11 of 18 in Debrecen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With the opening of the five-star Hotel Divinus, Debrecen’s hotel network has been crowned finally. The decent hotel wearing Mediterranean colors, which can be found in walking distance from the city center, represents a new quality and approach in the hotel industry. Its unique location provides the advantages and comfort of both a downtown and a greenbelt hotel at the same time. With its 150 rooms and 29 apartments, the hotel is a worthy representative of the city, which is growing the most dynamically in Hungary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Divinus

Address: Nagyerdei koerut 1, Debrecen 4032, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Debrecen
Price Range: $150 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Divinus 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Divinus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Divinus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess if you pay for a more expensive room you might get a nicer one than the so called superior rooms...”
Feketekek, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The front desk is extremely helpful, so make your request there.”
gyoergykalmans, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room with a balcony, not each of them has it”
beeci, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“far from elevators”
markhenry2, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No where near 5 star quality”
fpn4pbc4, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$110
Booking.comUS$114
ElvolineUS$125
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates