We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patio Hostel

578 reviews
Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good43%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(31 reviews)
“free laundry”(8 reviews)
“washing powder”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (578)Write a Review
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
92
131
69
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
131
69
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomfree laundrywashing powderlaundry roomfree welcome drinkbar downstairssmall kitchenold townshared bathroombunk bedsgreat facilitiescheap drinkstwo nightstriple roomon footclean bathroomenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was cool, affordable, clean - although shared bathroom was a mess due to our neighbours on our first day... ideally situated - minutes away from the city centre (and the country's first McDonalds if you please). Highly recommended for back-packing / budget stays...

Thank owen_danie1
Response from Daniel F, Manager at Patio HostelResponded 2 days ago

Heeey :) thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us all and recommending our hostel for fellow travelers. We really apreciate the time taken to do so and hope to welcome you back at our hostel soon. Best regards, Daniel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was only there for one night, and it was definitely the worst. I went with a friend, we had been traveling around Europe for more than a week, spending our nights in different hostels and so far everything had gone smoothly. However, as soon...More

Thank ritam0ta
Response from Daniel F, Manager at Patio HostelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, we were and are very sorry to hear about your misplaced belongings which must have spoilt your whole experience. I assure you that we did everything we could in such situation, Peter promptly calling the police and checking CCTV camera recordings for any...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have passion for big hostels well equipped . so . The hostel features a common room with internet access, TV and football table. The old town is only a 5 or so minute walk away and you can explore most of the city on...More

Thank xbacco80
Response from Daniel F, Manager at Patio HostelResponded 1 week ago

Heeey, thank you very much for your kind words. We really appreciate the time taken to do so and we have to admit that we agree with everything you wrote :) See you soon! Daniel

Reviewed 10 January 2018

my girlfriend and i booked at the patio hostel a double deluxx private in order to have more tranquillity and quietness, but unfortunately we have been disappointed by the room. we didn't get any of it because the room is located next to the common...More

Thank riccardo1386
Response from Daniel F, Manager at Patio HostelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Riccardo, first of all thank you very much for your feedback, your constructive comment is much appreciated. We are deeply sorry to hear that your stay was such a unpleasant experience. I assure you that we aim to do the exact opposite. There are...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This hostel was clean and located close to the old town and also the blue church which is worth visiting if you have time. On the day we checked out we bought a really cheap breakfast for €1/€2 euros which was perfect to eat on...More

Thank aquacrazy
Response from Daniel F, Manager at Patio HostelResponded 5 January 2018

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you all the best in 2018! Best regards, Patio Hostel Team

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345668
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Oliver L
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tomerines | Reviewed this property |
Our room didn't have a safe box
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Smaller dorms are more personal !! Less snoring !!😀😀"
Read review
"There is a general regulation regarding quietness inside the hostel, so whatever room you choose, for sure..."
Read review
"The 4th floor is apparently new, and have themed rooms, maybe look at requesting one of these if you can."
Read review
"center of city, clear"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing