We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amberton Cozy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amberton Cozy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amberton Cozy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2016

When we arrived the hotel said the AC was being repaired - everything was a mess - so we could not have the room we reserved. We did not see any evidence of workers or of a mess but took their word for it. Later, however, we saw people going in with luggage...and they didn't come out! It looked like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seyvalbear
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel. I sincerely apologize again for this situation. I would like to get the chance to explain ourselves. Not all the hotel was repaired only one part of it that is why you could see some guests staying at our hotel. We value all of...

arlesey
Reviewed 21 June 2016

good hotel good staff good location plenty of bars and restaurants . bakery and shop s nearby urmas market is worth a visit . the hotel is friendly and good price the rooms are good and are good size . if you hire a car parking near the hotel is ok . but some roads are covered by parking meters

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgrizinauskas
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend in so called Lux room. Bed is terrible, room wasn't renavated for ages, during the rain all the water was on the bathroom floor, though all windows where closed. Towels look rubbish. Separate thing is the breakfast and the staff working there. When asked for a coffee started to exlain that they have only black one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dmitrij U
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review

Dear Dmitrij, Thank you again for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. As I have mentioned in other responds I am sincerely sorry for all the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay. We talked on the phone and also my front office manager as you have mentioned in your review offered you a 40 % discount....

Ireland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I have just returned from a four night stay in the Amberton Cozy hotel. The hotel staff were really nice and did everything they could to ensure our stay was very enjoyable. The hotel has a relaxing ambience The hotel is ideally situated in Kaunas Old Town, 100m from the Old Town Hall ( Rotuses ), and close to numerous...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2406LQjohnf
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My 7th consecutive year of staying at Amberton. I am treated like a real guest. You might think it is because the staff knows me, from my many stays usually 3 months. Yes parshley, however, only the director and manager have been there the entire time. The desk, maid and maintenance, personal are constantly changing as the graduate from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasa1410
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We had a Nice room with a baby cot for our baby. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the hotel,which is cozy,is placed in a magnificent central place in the beautiful old city. We will certainly come again:-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatart
London, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Beautiful and comfy room. Great staff who let us leave our luggage the following day as we had a lare flight. Wish we hadn't had such a bid supper the night before, as the breakfast offered at their neihboring hotel was the best we have seen. If they had a coffee maker in the room that would have made the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
Salon-de-Provence, France
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Amberton Cozy Hotel is very well situated in the city center, close to the main pedestrian and touristic strret. Lots of shops and restaurants close to the hotel. Some parking place available. Hotel breakfast & restaurant are fine.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 677philippev
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us ! We look forward to serving you during your upcoming stay at AMBERTON Cozy Hotel! Best regards General Manager

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 5 May 2016

So friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast was good even if small hotel. Very central position in a quite street and with walking distance to shops, cafes and all, highly recomended. Room was huge with plenty of space, cozy bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaghzugh
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I don't normally write negative reviews, but can only comment based on my own experience. Most reviews are good and one even stated that all the rooms were big - not true. We were in an attic room which wasn't particularly big and had extremely limited head room. There was no centre light, only 2 wall lights and a table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerusalemslot
Evelina910, General Manager at Amberton Cozy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at AMBERTON Cozy hotel. Your comments are indeed valued to us , as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guests expectations and create value at every encounter. First of all, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay ....

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.2 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 29 in Kaunas
253 reviews
1.3 km away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 29 in Kaunas
333 reviews
2.4 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 29 in Kaunas
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.2 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#8 of 29 in Kaunas
253 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated, 28 room Amberton Cozy hotel is located in the Old Town of Kaunas, on the quiet street just 30 meters away from City Square. It is surrounded by numerous historical and architectural attractions. Cafes, pubs and main shopping area is situated close by. ROOMS: 28 comfortable and spacious rooms: 3 singles, 23 doubles and 2 deluxe. FOOD & BEVERAGE: Hotel restaurant has been opened with the new style ant look just in winter 2013 and offers delicious European cuisine, fits up to 35 people. CONFERENCE FACILITIES: Modern conference room (30 seats) with all equipment for successful event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amberton Cozy

Address: V. Kuzmos g. 8 | Rotuses a. 5, Kaunas 44280, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Price Range: $69 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Cozy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Amberton Cozy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amberton Cozy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amberton Cozy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location”
730zygimantasb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request room with city view when booking as it is not standard”
KristianRasmussen, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice.”
460yuliar, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good wifi connection”
M2085ILdavidep, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are nice with good wifi coverage”
X722BLthomash, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5