We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Amberton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Amberton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amberton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This hotel has a wonderful location for walking around the city. It is right at Cathedral Square. The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are larger in size. We stayed in two different rooms on two different nights and I was quite surprised. Generally European hotels have smaller rooms and these were anything but.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjc52
ithaca new york
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were here for a meeting and have very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We got a standard room and it's very nice, with a lovely view of a green courtyard and the architecture of old town Vilnius. Our room and the property were very clean and nicely appointed. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhr5
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

For me, the low rating is a combination of high price (compared to other hotels in Vilnius) and that everything else is pure average. I have stayed in multiple other hotels where I have received more or less the exact same service, similar breakfasts and similar rooms. The only advantage I can see with Amberton compared to the others is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimlean0
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel with very helpful and polite staff - good standard rooms and in a central location to explore the old city and surrounding area. Breakfast is a good quality although it may be a good idea to review the layout of the restaurant and the self-service. Several good restaurants and pubs nearby. One or two rooms are near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Indre_Rageleviciene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Martin C, Thank you for leaving us with your feedback of your stay. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Beware of ground floor rooms which are above the hotel's 'Burlesque Bar'. Pounding, loud music can be heard until 5am... Unhelpful reception staff are not keen to offer a refund or even reassure you about being able to switch rooms. After some discussion I was eventually offered a room on the floor above. Many of the rooms face onto an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Indre_Rageleviciene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Helen C., Thank you for your comment of your recent stay. I am sad to hear that your stay was far from satisfaction and I would like to apologise on behalf of the front office staff. We are working hard to ensure the guests comfortable stay and I will share your comment with the managing staff to prevent...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Located in the very heart of the Vilnius old town - besides the cathedral, beginning of the Gediminas street, this is far the best location for a visitor of this city. The hotel has newly renovated rooms - modern design, big screen TV's. Breakfast had a good choice and nice presentation, a bit tight with seating places if you run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marko M
Indre_Rageleviciene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marko M., Thank you so much for choosing us as your host for your stay and leaving us with a positive feedback. We would love to welcome you back at Amberton Hotel Vilnius.

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel in October 2016 and the staff were very helpful as it was my first visit to Lithuania. The rooms were well equipped but tea and coffee supplied in the rooms was expensive. Although the breakfast menu started continental breakfast, there was a very large variety of food for all tastes available. An explanation of how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieCopok
Reviewed 26 September 2016

he best feature of this place is its location. Service is nice effective and friendly. Breakfast is fair, but the room amd the service is a little undersize in crowded times. overall just a fair hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pabtagruel
Indre_Rageleviciene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pabtagruel, Thank you for sharing your feedback which we deeply appreciate. We value you opinion and see it as an opportunity to learn and improve. We wish to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately a big disappointment! Starting from booking the room (had to sent booking form with my personal data and credit card no. 3 times by e-mail (not very safe and tiring) before got a confirmation of booking. Got a room with obsolete and used furniture and black mold in the bathroom. Not very helpful staff at the reception desk. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radkaradka
Indre_Rageleviciene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I deeply apologise that our service was not on par with the level you have always been accustomed to. We appreciate all of your comments and I will share it with my team so that we can continue to improve our services. Regarding the reservation and the credit card; I...

Rafz
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed at the hotel in August 2016. They charged us for a transfer to/from the airport, which we never used and 4 weeks later my credit card was charged again with EUR 34. When I called up the hotel they promised an explanation which never came.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner67
Indre_Rageleviciene, General Manager at Amberton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roadrunner67, I deeply apologise for all the inconveniences caused. This situation is known to us and we have taken serious actions to prevent similar incidents from happening. First of all regarding the transfer we would like to apologise as we have included it to the wrong guest and we have corrected this error. Second, regarding an extra charge of...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
3:25
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilnius hotels
0.2 km away
Artis Centrum Hotels
Artis Centrum Hotels
#14 of 89 in Vilnius
619 reviews
0.4 km away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#7 of 89 in Vilnius
1,442 reviews
0.7 km away
Neringa Hotel
Neringa Hotel
#20 of 89 in Vilnius
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Congress
Congress
#12 of 89 in Vilnius
609 reviews
0.3 km away
Congress Avenue
Congress Avenue
#5 of 89 in Vilnius
154 reviews
0.1 km away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the very center with the views of Cathedral and historic Gediminas Castle. 100 meters to most visited street of old town and 30 meters to main shopping avenue. Spacious rooms, all with views to Cathedral square and rich hot and cold meal breakfast buffet with always fresh home made bread. Suitable for businessman, loved by tourists. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amberton Hotel

Address: L. Stuokos-Gucevichiaus g. 1, Vilnius 01122, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Vilnius
Price Range: $96 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amberton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Amberton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaipeda Hotel Vilnius
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vilnius
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vilnius
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amberton Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
New York City, New York
5 months ago
New York City, New York
Москва, Россия

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Amberton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very good room”
 of 5 bubbles krisasf, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room overlooking the square”
 of 5 bubbles mariannekY7927KA, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms only have a window that faces to an inside atrium. Might need to request outside-facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hhr5, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor rooms which are above the hotel's nightclub.”
 of 5 bubbles helenc2016, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Half of the rooms are not renovated. I suggest to ask for renovated rooms - they are fresh and modern.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkoM764, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay