We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Petersbourg Hotel

Save
Traveller (333)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (60)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good22%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (995)
There are newer reviews for St. Petersbourg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
564
164
33
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
564
164
33
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestonian restaurantupgraded to a junior suitecold buffetold townno liftbeautiful hotelthe main squareperfect locationcomplimentary waterchristmas marketturn down servicebreakfast was excellenttown hall squareloved this hotelprivate saunafirst floorhotel restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This hotel was again better than last time. The staff was also more friendly (but this does not mean that they have not been friendly earlier). But the room was very noicy! We could hardly sleep three hours because music was played so loudly some...More

Thank Mauri H
Response from Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg HotelResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and please accept out apologies for the inconvenience experienced in regards to absorbing more sound then you would find reasonable. Please note that earplugs are available as part of bathroom mentalities in each rooms, although I am...More

Reviewed 16 October 2015

As a group of 3 people we booked 2 deluxe rooms for a long weekend treat, and found the rooms to be really spacious, luxurious and comfortable. They looked exactly like the hotel photos online, with quite opulent furnishings and lovely rugs and throws. Each...More

Thank ShivHoll
Response from Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg HotelResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guest, What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and many other travelers looking to choose where to stay when coming to Tallinn. I am certain Your detailed feedback is inspiration to all. It has been...More

Reviewed 8 October 2015

This hotel is perfect for old town. The service was amazing with staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent with ipad. The only downside, but not a problem for me is no lift. Breakfast was good with ordered hot option like fried eggs.More

2  Thank Andy H
Response from Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg HotelResponded 13 October 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for such brief but kind review on Tripadvisor. Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Starting form ipads, service and rooms overall. Unfortunately indeed, being heritage protected site, there is no elevator, however we are very happy to assist...More

Reviewed 2 October 2015

This beautiful hotel is located right in Tallin's Old Town situated within the walls. The staff was really friendly and wonderful assisting us with a private tour guide, Dimitri, who was highly educated on the history of the area and country. They have two restaurants...More

1  Thank debbie727
Response from Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg HotelResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for such wonderful feedback! Compliments on service have always been the biggest reward to anyone workign at the hospitality industry! Indeed, hotel rooms are different in size, due to building dating back to 1850 when it first opened. However, in case...More

Reviewed 17 September 2015

Lets start with the positives: the junior sweet was nicely decorated and spacious. On the negative side: the safety box didn't work, and there was a constant smell of smoke in the aisle that took us from the reception to our room. The breakfast was...More

2  Thank Esa_K_Traveler
Response from Blaubarde, General Manager at St. Petersbourg HotelResponded 21 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at St. Petersbourg Hotel. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies, as the experience you faced comes as...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tallinn
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$173 - US$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (333)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (60)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pearljamfans
5 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Vladek S | Reviewed this property |
They have wallet parking. Rate is 25 eur per day
0
Votes
Google Translation
Frode H
18 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Liva L | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Frode H., Thank you very much for your request! Yes, of course, it is possible to arrange a bottle of champagne in the room upon arrival of Friday the 4th of December. May I kindly ask you to send us your contact... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not suitable for handicapped. For latest features, see hotels own homepages, a lot of different booking..."
Read review
"Don’t stay here."
Read review
"Each room has a unique decor; prepare to be surprised!"
Read review
"no preferences"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing