We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Show Prices
#14 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

740 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I liked it a lot - good location, great breakfast, clean, nice staff. Street by the hotel is little too loud, but I lived those curtains - no light coming through if you want to sleep in. Loved little extras - slippers, shampoo, tea in the room, wifi.

Helpful?
Thank ilzejuu
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the nice comments about our facilities and staff! Thank you for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel in Tallinn! We will be more than glad to host you in the future visits! Best regards, Kadi Saadlo More 

Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We were at somekind of "honeymoon" in Kreutzwald. Everything was absolutely great! First - before we had time to properly start our trip, the hotel receptionist call me and checked the arrival time. Second - in the room, there was a big heart made of rose petals in bed, sparkling wine and fruit platter. Nice! Generally, - Location is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrMaikkeli
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review and sharing your experience with us and all other readers! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Kreutzwald Hotel and thank you for the nice comments about the room and the staff, our staff will appreciate that a lot! We are glad that... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Choose the hotel "out of the blue" from the internet. Stayed 3 nights in a Zen Suite. Spacious, but came forward as cold. I like the fact that the suite did not have wall to wall carpets, but with a nicer sofa, and maybe a couple of chairs and a rug - it would be a great deal better. In-room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torunska
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Torunska, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review and sharing your experience at the Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn! I am sorry to hear that it was cold in your room. It might have happened due to the fact that this month the weather came very cold very suddenly and the cities central heating systems were... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2014

This hotel was very well located so you could walk to the old town and the harbour along with the sports stadium. Basic amenities but very great restaurant either evening meal or breakfast included in the price. Would recommend for those on my average budget as it served its purpose well with very helpful staff and warm welcome.

Helpful?
Thank John H
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Kreutzwald hotel with us and other readers! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and special thanks to your nice comments about our staff. It means a lot to them. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Picture make it look very glamorous but in reality it wasnt but having said that the staff were great - their English is perfect and they were knowledgeable for local sights to see and getting around which was very helpful. Breakfast buffet adequate. Rooms clean but they had very cheap plastic toilet seats which for a 4 star hotel let... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArashAshkon
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear ArashAshkon, Thank you for taking time to write this review! Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. Thank you for the nice comments about our staff, our staff does work really hard to ensure the well-being of our guests and I am sure that by reading kind comments like... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Everything is very clean and in order, staff were extremely helpful and friendly whilst still maintaining their "posh" demeanour! The first Zen room we were offered was rather small so we asked for a larger room as the hotel photos had quite spacious rooms shown. The girl at reception immediately grabbed several keys and showed us around 3 or 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to hear that your stay in Tallinn went well and that you enjoyed staying with us. We will be glad to welcome you in Kreutzwald Hotel again in the nearest future and wish you all the best! Best regards, Kadi Saadlo Front Office Manager More 

Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014

A very nice 4* hotel with friendly staff. Not far from the old town of Tallinn (about 10 min. walking). Old building but very well preserved-renovated. A taxi from outside the airport cost €8. Our room was a basic room.The room was quite, clean and comfortable for two friends travelling.Very rich buffet breakfast. Internet is working without any problems. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MihaiBaste
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Mihai, Thank you for taking time to write this review! We appreciate your kind words and are glad for sharing your impressions with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be glad to welcome you to Kreutzwald Hotel again in the future! Best regards, Kadi Saadlo Front Office Manager More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed here as part of our group tour. There is nothing special with this hotel. The room is nice, but a little bit warm and cannot adjust the thermostat in my room. I didn't complain, it was tolerable, anyway. I love the hotel restaurant setting. I was not thrilled with the buffet breakfast, very limited choices, they could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your review! I am glad that you were satisfied with the most of your stay in Tallinn, however if you should return then I would suggest visiting our own hotel restaurant Nipernaadi, which offers a wide range of fresh and seasonal dishes. Thank you again for choosing Kreutzwald Hotel in Tallinn and we will be... More 

Leiden
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2014

This was a nice hotel. My room was fine, nothing special but just fine and large enough. The room was clean and the beds very soft (a bit too soft for me, but others may like this). The wifi worked well and was fst enough. My colleagues got a free upgrade to a Zen room. That was a very nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lairetie
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Lairetie, Thank you very much for taking time and sharing your experience with us and the readers around the world. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I have also forwarded your comment about the yogurt to our chefs. We will be glad to welcome you again to the Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn in the future! Best regards,... More 

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014

A very nice 4* hotel with friendly staff. Not far from the old town of Tallinn (about 1.7 Km - 20 min. walking). Old building but very well preserved-renovated. It is not the style of conference hotel. More quite and havy furniture. Very rich buffet breakfast. There is something unique. One of the public halls is turned into a library... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex B
KadiGS, Front Office Manager at Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking time to write this review! I am glad that you were satisfied with your stay at the Kreutzwald hotel Tallinn! We will be glad to welcome you again at the Kreutzwald Hotel! Best regards, Kadi Saadlo Front Office Manager More 

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Zen Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
1,884 reviews
0.6 km away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
2.1 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
691 reviews
0.6 km away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 82 in Tallinn
672 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in a historical limestone building and was completed in 1953, the same period the State Library was named after Friedrich Reinhold Kreutzwald, an outstanding public figure of the National Awakening Period of Estonia in the 19th century and the author of the Estonian national epic poem, "Kalevipoeg".The hotel recently completed a throughout renovation, which has retained the buildings' historical authenticity and at the same time added a firm measurement of innovative design and modern comfort to the historical ambience.After the renovation the hotel now has a total of 73 comfortable and stylish rooms and suites: 49 standard rooms, 17 ZEN rooms, and 7 ZEN suites.You can enjoy our Unigue Breakfast at the remarkable Nipernaadi Restaurant, which is also open for all day fine dining, casual meals and drinks.You can indulge yourself at our newly opened ZEN SPA with private saunas, party room with Jacuzzi and experience a variety of different vitalizing and rejuvenating massages and body treatments.Or relax in the Kreutzwald Library Lounge with a delightful pot of tea and a good book from the library.And in the summer you can enjoy the atmosphere of the Summer Terrace - an exiting oasis in middle of the city.Your home away from home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn

Address: Endla 23, Tallinn 10122, Estonia (Formerly Uniquestay Mihkli Hotel)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: $71 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uniquestay Mihkli Tallinn
Hotel Uniquestay Mihkli
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles kommuneansatt2016, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you book directly from the hotel they give you a bottle of wine as a welcome surprise. ”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerDF, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a Zen room!”
 of 5 bubbles T-BirdieFI, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Anything bigger than standard.”
 of 5 bubbles evek17, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Zen Deluxe with jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles VSL78, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay