We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NB Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NB Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NB Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Kaunas, Lithuania
Reviewed 25 September 2015

No lift if you have heavy luggage. Food- simple but ok. Cleaness ok Interior- awfull Location- ok Parking free- ok bathroom- very small; Very bad when your windows are to the yeard- all the days people outside were partying, talking loud- therefore your possibility to get asleep was quite small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shpulka01
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shpulka01, thanks for your review. I am pleased that you mentioned cleanliness of room, location and free parking. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of the noise from the yard downstairs. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we would solve this situation. Hope your stay in Riga was otherwise enjoyable...

Masko, Finland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Upon our arrival we were given a terrible room on the back yard with no air conditioning, fridge or even working air flow out of the toilet/bathroom. Even though I specifically had requested for air conditioning and a fridge and was promised that by the manager by e-mail. The room smelled mold and the window was covered outside with old...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TourcoordinatorFI
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TourcoordinatorFI, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Overall I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to upgrade room facilities. Our reception staff did everything to overcome your expectations, but...

Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Room was in the old type of building that was very nice. Very clean and nice atmosphere. The service was great, not disturbing. Kitchen is great, tasty food, affordable price. The hotel is located next to the tram station that is very convenient. Also a park is near and Botanical Garden. I was very pleased with my choice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga C
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Olga C, We'd like to express our sincerest appreciation for a very positive opinion about us. We've taken great care of Your stay to be satisfying at the most. The service is one of our priorities along with the cleanliness of the room, personal approach, tasty dishes in NB Hotel Restaurant and location near to Botanical Garden. I'm delighted...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Pleasant, helpful staff. The hotel is located not in the center, but the Old town can be reached by tram in about 15 minutes (bus stop directly opposite the hotel, one is 3 minutes walk). Lived in spacious, bright and comfortable room. The Breakfast buffet is tasty and varied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Алексей Ф
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Алексей Ф, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and have such pleasant comment to make regarding our helpful staff, comfortable room, tasty and varied breakfast buffet, hotel location and possibility to get to city centre very...

Reviewed 20 August 2015

Bathroom (shower) was exceptionally good. Also the breakfast surprised.Personal was very helpful and especially the night portier. The beds were a bit old and uncomfortable for a big man. But as a whole: I recoomend this hotel to everybody, who dont want to pay so much for the overnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pekka P
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pekka P, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback on your recent stay at NB Hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and recommend our hotel. Nice to hear that you liked our bathroom - shower and especially helpful personnel. We will share your feedback with our team. We hope to have...

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I chose this hotel because needed a rest from a dusty and noisy megapolis and it met my expectations. An excellent place if you're fond of billiards. Good to stay with children. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna D, Thank you very much for Your feedback! It is nice to hear that our hotel mets your expectations and that you evaluate high our staff. Every time we read some positive things about our hotel and our services, the more we get motivated to reach higher in our efforts. We would like to thank you for having...

Groningen
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Ik booked this hotel via my travel agency because I wanted to be in Riga to see a.o. the Dutch Soccer team play against Latvia. Hotels in the city center I found too expensive but this hotel is a reasonable alternative. It is close to two tram line stops, lines that go straight into the old town - City center....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IWNoordergraaf
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IWNoordergraaf, Thank you for taking time and writing this review. Your feedback is very important for us. Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you liked the service of the hotel, reasonable price and the location. We took all your suggestions about beds very seriously. Thank you again. I hope that in the future we will havea...

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

19 of us have just returned from NB Hotel. What a cracking weekend it has been. The hotel itself is basic but clean and tidy. Good selection of beer, although Latvian beer is very strong!!! (Steer clear of the Black Balsam, it's lethal). Staff are mostly a little grumpy but we got them smiling in the end. I noticed some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nobster1978
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nobster1978, Thank you for the supportive feedback on your recent stay with us! We agree that our location is perfect and it is easy to get to the city centre by cab 10 minutes or by tram 15 minutes, and we are pleased to know that your room was clean and tidy. Our hotel couldn't be happier that we...

Liepaja, Latvia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

It's a good place to stay if you're coming with a car or even a bus. It's been around a while, and some worn out feel is around the house, but still it's clean and staff are nice. Breakfast also is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanka_Latvia
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lanka_Latvjia, Thank you for taking time and writing review for our hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed staying with us, especially cleanliness of rooms, nice staff and tasty breakfast buffet. We will be very glad to see you back in the hotel! With best regards, Alina Loseva Executive Manager

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

This place is decent for a couple of days to stop over when visiting Riga. It's cheap but clean, loads of pool and snooker tables if you like that? Far enough from the bustle of the city centre but close enough to get a cab in to the centre for €6. Majority of the staff are helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemers
111alinal, Executive Manager at NB Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kemers, I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed cleanliness of our rooms, helpful staff, our location and possibilities to play pool and snooker. Thank you again for your review. We hope to welcome you again should your travels bring you back to Riga. Best regards, Alina...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.9 km away
Primo Hotel
Primo Hotel
#49 of 108 in Riga
128 reviews
7.6 km away
TOSS Hotel
TOSS Hotel
#74 of 108 in Riga
44 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#54 of 108 in Riga
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Slokas OK Hotel
Slokas OK Hotel
#69 of 108 in Riga
44 reviews
4.9 km away
Vilmaja
Vilmaja
#77 of 108 in Riga
37 reviews
4.9 km away
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
Kolonna Hotel Brigita
#71 of 108 in Riga
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RIGA`S BEST KEPT SECRET... ... From the quiet comfort of the guestrooms and suites to the exquisite privacy of the luxurious apartments, NB Hotel is one of the Riga`s best kept secrets, jealously guarded by its repeat guests. The NB Hotel is a 72 room, Business style hotel, located in Riga. The hotel featuring BILLIARD Club is known for its elegance and unparalleled service. Whether for a conference or business meeting NB Hotel has a function room up to 50 people, equipped with the latest technology. All hotel guests receive free car parking, buffet breakfast, room service and preferred reservations at NB Hotel restaurant with private garden.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NB Hotel

Address: Slokas iela 49, Riga 1007, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Price Range: $37 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NB Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your NB Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nb Hotel Riga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NB Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, TX
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from NB Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the front facing Sloka Iela.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyGuy54, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“there is two buildings, the main one with the restaurant, and the other separate one, it is preferable to chose from the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles armenuhy, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No lifts so upstairs is by stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 78aldo_, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“quiet, accessible, outdoor activities (near the park)”
 of 5 bubbles olgac107, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Very good tram connection from the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles pekkap710, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5