We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Camping Jungfrau

    In der Weid 406, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
    011 41 33 588 00 70
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Traveller (313)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Dining (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good21%
    • Average4%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “mobile home” (28 reviews)
    “shop on site” (9 reviews)
    “safari tent” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Ski-In / Ski-Out
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Camping Jungfrau
    Special Deal: Save CHF 2 on select meals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (415)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 354 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    We are a family of five, children aged 16, 14 and 10. The views are absolutely amazing, there are plenty of hiking trails. A map is available at reception showing the trails, what length they are and they are coloured according to their difficult. We...More

    Thank Deirdre B
    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Don't be fulled by the location. Indeed top location. we were stunned once entered the valley. Waited already to get to this recommended campsite. However was extremely offended when were 'welcomed' by a very rude guy. The kids already stepped out and enjoyed the place....More

    Thank Pnina H
    Response from Hans F, Inhaber at Camping JungfrauResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Pnina H. We thank you for your comment. Camping Jungfrau takes all comments serious and we do investigate if there were any problems. First of all we apologize sincerly if you had not a good experience. Our staffmembers are trained and obliged to be...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We arrived in Lauterbrunnen and were looking for a place for dinner. The restaurant at a campground was recommended and we were not disappointed. The menu includes lots of traditional Swiss fare. We felt like something different and had two wonderful, generous pasta dishes. The...More

    Thank DaveP05201
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Camping Jungfrau is an easy 10min walk to the heart of Lauterbrunnen and the staff at reception were extremely helpful. We stayed in a Caravan which had its own kitchen and bathroom attached. The facilities inside were great except for only 1 stove burner worked...More

    Thank Caleb M
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This place had decent and clean rooms but no attached bathrooms,but overall the views where amazing and we didn't spend much time inside the room!! I would recommend visiting this amazing place just to experience the views.

    Thank Hannahmckenzie10
    Hotel Edelweiss
    780 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Wengen
     
    Hotel Silberhorn
    599 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Lauterbrunnen
     
    Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
    210 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Lauterbrunnen
     
    Hotel Oberland
    426 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Lauterbrunnen
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping Jungfrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Switzerland >
    • Canton of Bern >
    • Bernese Oberland >
    • Jungfrau Region >
    • Lauterbrunnen
    • Also Known As
    • Camping Jungfrau Hotel Lauterbrunnen ,
    • Camping Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (313)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Dining (22)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (297)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
    210 reviews
    .76 km away
     
    Hotel Oberland
    426 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Hotel Silberhorn
    599 reviews
    1.15 km away
     
    Hotel Edelweiss
    780 reviews
    1.96 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Airtime
    312 reviews
    .79 km away
    Hotel Oberland Restaurant
    594 reviews
    .84 km away
    Swiss Restaurant Weidstuebli
    145 reviews
    .06 km away
    Hotel Silberhorn restaurant
    96 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Airtime Paragliding
    269 reviews
    .83 km away
    Lauterbrunnen Valley Waterfalls
    796 reviews
    .36 km away
    Staubbach Fall
    452 reviews
    .35 km away
    Lauterbrunnen Village
    120 reviews
    .60 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Graeme F
    17 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from MDC214 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Graeme, Tents seemed to come and go while we were there but it definitely got a lot busier the last few days so I would always ring first. Mark
    1
    Vote
    Michael P
    17 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from hcm160 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi - very close - about 20 seconds walk away!
    1
    Vote
    enlightexplore
    3 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from agoodnightsleep2015 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi we had a 2 bed room cabin but bunks are double sized so easy sleep 4. There is a futon in the sitting area. One bathroom in the cabin. Much better than a hotel.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Take a multi-socket and something to tie up your bag if you have any worries"
    Read review
    "Hike, enjoy the creation"
    Read review
    "Camping will likely offer a better experience than the mobile homes."
    Read review
    "All locations have easy access."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing