We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Jungfrau

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camping Jungfrau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Jungfrau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

i was with a friend for 2 night at Jungfrau Camp. the place was clean equipped with small kitchen with living room. our unit can see the waterfall from the mountain. nice atmostphere. it would be better if have a tv for the evening to watch something or a movie before bed time. staff was also helpfull, she gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKoeln
Hans F, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau, responded to this review

Dear TKoeln Thank you for staying on Camping Jungfrau. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Satellite TVs are available for our guests in all common rooms but not in all of our Mobilhomes, Cabins or Bungalows. Our guests have access to these rooms at all times. Thank your for your comment. It would be a pleasure...

Ashford, Kent
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Just returned back from our third visit at Camping Jungfrau, and this was our first as a family of 3! Booked with Eurocamp, we stayed here for a week in an Esprit mobile home with decking. We didn't see much of the reps but as repeat guests this was fine by us. I would definitely suggest bringing a range of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank unigirl
Landstuhl, Germany
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Super-friendly staff, very clean and well-equipped. Reception closes for a couple of hours in the middle of the day, but there were employees stationed at the front who got us settled and we came back and formally checked in afterwards. Great little store on site (reasonably-priced by Swiss standards) and they have loads of tourist information including discount tickets to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llqool
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Lovely location surrounded by waterfalls and mountains some of which are snow capped. Staff so welcoming especially Pete who is in charge of all the tents and caravans. Reception girls give excellent advice on all the excursions and book everything for you nothing was too much trouble. Shop staff were lovely too. Camp site was lovely and clean with fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The campsite is located in a beautiful spot, surrounded by cliff faces and waterfalls. The main reception staff are very helpful and the toilet/shower facilities are spotless. They also have cool toilets with a foot pedal to flush. I would recommend the cable car trip up to the revolving restaurant. We found the night time noisy in terms of helicopters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazkayjohnston
Hans F, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau, responded to this review

Dear kaylye Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure to us to accommodate you on Camping Jungfrau this summer. We are glad that you liked our facilities. You stayed on Camping Jungfrau during our peak season, where the Campsite gets sometimes very busy. Helicopters of the local Mountain Rescue Station are only allowed to fly at nighttime in...

Nottingham
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We were 'welcomed' to this site by a Eurocamp rep who was rude bordering on hostile, but as this is not the responsibility of the campsite, I have not reflected it in my 4 star rating. The site itself is in a stunning location, about 15 minutes drive up a mountain valley towards the Jungfrau from the lively town of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin2105
Hans F, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau, responded to this review

Dear Kevin 2105 Thank you for your comment. You stayed 1 night with Eurocamp which is a private company operating independantly on Camping Jungfrau. We cannot make comments about their staffmembers. Let me clearify the Camping Jungfrau facilities as follows: We offer to our little guests a large and attractive Childrensplayground, a room with tablegames where we also show daily...

San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Camping Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen was just what the doctor ordered! Our first time "glamping" was a home run. From the start, the customer service was responsive via Internet, helpful, and accommodating when we needed to change our dates. The actual mobile home and campground was clean, quiet, and self-contained. We didn't know exactly what to expect in terms of overall experience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatSlat
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

This campsite was set in the valley of Switzerland with onlooking waterfalls and sheer cliff faces. The cabin was small and oddly set out with two bunk beds joined together to made one large double bunk. Only down fall is the distance to the shower and bathroom block and to the dinner hall which is a small walk down a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misstshaw
Hans F, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau, responded to this review

Dear Misstshaw Thank you for your comment. I am pleased that you enjoyed you stay in the beautiful Lauterbrunnen Valley and on Camping Jungfrau. You stayed in our basic dorm accommodation, which is our cheapest option, but for many guests the right offer. This includes shared bathrooms in our central sanitary building. We run a well stocked store for our...

Cambridge, UK
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We visited this site twice during August, as part of a motorhome tour around Switzerland. Originally booked in for three nights we liked the site so much that we returned for another three days later in the trip! Amazing location, simply stunning views. And so much to do in the area, with train and cable car rides up to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nik L
Brest, France
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Absolutely beautiful setting, amazing amenities. The family bathrooms are so handy, the children's game area is brilliant. The staff is super friendly. It was just a great stay altogether. Not cheap, but worth the money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nominoetta

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
1.2 km away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
520 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
191 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Oberland
Hotel Oberland
#2 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
524 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#7 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Horner
Hotel Horner
#4 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Service:Free Wifi Internet for all Camping Jungfrau guests ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Jungfrau

Address: In der Weid 406, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Price Range: $118 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping Jungfrau 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Jungfrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Jungfrau Hotel Lauterbrunnen
Camping Jungfrau Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Jungfrau staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Jungfrau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many types for travellers i.e. Cabin, Dorm , Small Chalet which depend on various choices of traveller”
 of 5 bubbles Stamp08, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“tent in area not with cabins- between the 2 washing areas”
 of 5 bubbles ultraSurrey, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“near the restaurant would be better”
 of 5 bubbles rakesh62, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the opposite side of the mini-supermarket if possible - you should get a decent view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles lawerancep2016, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best views from the rooms on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles gemsstuff, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay