We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be. Fremantle

Save
Share
43 Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 10 hotels in Fremantle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
On the spectacular Fremantle Ocean Front, is a place of tranquility, with generous space and soothing views. At Be. Fremantle, we know that our guests come to Fremantle for many reasons and whether leisure or business, we're committed to providing an experience that delights and an experience that exceeds expectations in a way that is refreshingly different. Be. Is more than just a place to check in and out of. It's a place to call home at the end of a busy day. It's a meeting place, a starting point, a base for your next adventure. To put it simply, it's a place to be whatever you like. Be. Fremantle offers a range of spacious Harbour View and Marina View Apartments. All apartments are fully appointed and feature a variety of modern open plan and townhouse-style layouts. These layouts include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a spacious living / dining area with the added privacy of the bedrooms and bathrooms being located on a separate level. We look forward to welcoming you to Fremantle soon.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Fishing
Babysitting
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
388Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 125
  • 32
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Justine K wrote a review Aug 2021
14 contributions19 helpful votes
We booked Be apartments for our wedding night as the reception was being held close by. We also arranged to have the guests stay overnight as well at a reduced rate. We were promised a beautiful room with a welcome treat for us on the day and possibly an upgrade if there was availability. What was given to us was completely basic, the room was tiny with a small sliding door facing out to the jetty, the bed sheets were stained and old and the bedding was uncomfortable and the bathroom was tired and small. My mother was treated rudely by staff and email communication is not consistent. Do not invest your money here, for what we paid we could have stayed at a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Ward, Owner at Be. Fremantle
Responded 2 weeks ago
We work tirelessly to deliver quality apartments and an exceptional experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We are disappointed to read these comments and to view the photos you have uploaded after staying with us over a year ago without any previous comment or feedback directly to us. We pride ourselves on our hygiene and cleanliness standards and our consistent positive feedback in this area is a testament to our hardworking and dedicated housekeeping team who perform thorough cleans prior to a guest’s arrival and daily cleans throughout their stay, with supervisors inspecting all apartments prior to every guest arrival. All linen used in our apartments is provided by one of the largest and most reputable linen companies in Western Australia. We have confirmed with our linen provider the photo depicts not only a style of linen we do not use at Be. Fremantle but also of bedding which has already clearly been slept in with obvious make-up/oil stains. We always welcome the opportunity to address any concerns our guests may have and take each one very seriously with the aim to always learn and improve as a result. You never offered us the opportunity when you stayed or after you left which we find unusual given the serious context of your review and the subsequent findings of our linen provider. Regards Justin Ward Director of Operations
Read more
Jacqueline B wrote a review Aug 2021
24 contributions3 helpful votes
The apartments are very clean and have everything that you need for a short stay. They are well located, with great views of harbour or marina. Short walk to Fremantle centre, which was great as you could just park your car for the weekend. Unfortunately on the Friday night, we could hear voices for most of the night and then Saturday night it was very windy and it sounded like the roof would blow off. And also parking is $15 per day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Thank-you Jacqueline B for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our central location and waterfront views. We regret you experienced noise disturbances on the Friday night of your stay, we offer a 24 hour reception and we would have welcomed the opportunity to address any problems you may have experienced at the time. The Saturday night of your stay was unfortunately timed with a significant weather event bringing gusty showers, thunderstorms and damaging winds to a large swathe of the state. We wish we could do more when these events take place however they are regretfully out of our control. Your comments in regard to parking are correct. Our location in this busy port city provides a range of paid car parking options which we then subsidise to ensure our guests will pay no more than $15 per day. We advise all our guests of the parking prior to their arrival. We do hope we will welcome you back to Be. Fremantle in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
534shanef wrote a review Jul 2021
Busselton, Australia61 contributions25 helpful votes
I quite often stay here, rooms are always clean and well presented. Accomodation options are really good and the complex is in a great location. The one time I had an issue it was attended to with no drama and sorted. There was also a follow up call to make sure all was ok. I can’t fault it as a place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book early as it is popular
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Thank-you 534shanef for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so pleased to read you enjoy staying with us and take advantage of all the benefits our unique location provides. We take great pride in delivering the highest quality service and well appointed accomodation for our guests and receiving positive comments such as yours is very rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Fremantle! Kind Regards
Read more
Shelley H wrote a review Mar 2021
Brisbane, Australia24 contributions27 helpful votes
I was looking forward to my stay at Be, however being in forced isolation due to covid meant it was a different stay than planned. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the location was great. The thing I was most impressed with is the reception staff. They were so helpful and friendly and really helped me get through a difficult situation. I’d like to thank the ladies at reception for their caring and helpful approach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Guest Services / Front Office at Be. Fremantle
Responded 5 Jun 2021
Thank-you 650shelleyh for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. The team at Be Fremantle take great pride in ensuring we provide quality service and accommodation for our guests and receiving positive comments such as yours is very rewarding. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our reception staff. We hope to welcome you back to Be. Fremantle in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
Yappac wrote a review Dec 2020
Perth, WA9 contributions5 helpful votes
I would like to belatedly thank all the staff at BE Fremantle Apartmemts for looking after me for almost 3 months from Oct-Dec 2020. The location is great, quiet and away from the hustle but a short walk to everything in Fremantle. Beautiful views both sides Of the complex but I prefer the view from the north side where you get to watch the sunset every night and watch the cargo ships coming and going and see the fish and swans right outside your balcony. You can get some noise from the gate shutting to the boat pens but most people are considerate. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. I prefer the rooms with doors to the bedroom just to block out that extra bit of light when you want to sleep in!!. Comfy beds. Good size en-suite. Foxtel. Full size fridge in self contained rooms. I had to juggle a few room moves in my time but the staff were very helpful and moved my packed bags when I was at work and if it was possible to avoid the move due to cancellations they did which was much appreciated. It is obviously very popular with many return travellers for good reason. I highly recommend a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Guest Services / Front Office at Be. Fremantle
Responded 15 Jan 2021
Thank you Yappac for your review. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the benefits our unique location provides. We agree, the views on both sides are fantastic and the West Australian sunsets quite spectacular! The team at Be Fremantle take great pride in ensuring we provide quality service and accommodation for our guests and receiving positive comments such as yours is very rewarding. We hope to welcome you back to Be Fremantle in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest harbour village hotel fremantle
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quest Harbour Village
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthFremantleFremantle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Be. Fremantle
Which popular attractions are close to Be. Fremantle?
Nearby attractions include Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbour (0.5 km), Bon Scott Statue (0.4 km), and Bather's Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Be. Fremantle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and babysitting.
Which room amenities are available at Be. Fremantle?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Be. Fremantle?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Be. Fremantle?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be. Fremantle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Creatures, CHAR CHAR RESTAURANT + BAR, and Joe's Fish Shack.
Is Be. Fremantle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Fremantle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Be. Fremantle?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Be. Fremantle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fremantle Prison (1.3 km), The Fremantle Round House (0.7 km), and Leighton Battery Guns (5.1 km).
Does Be. Fremantle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.