We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
43 Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$220
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel Site
Expedia.comUS$158
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (230)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Fremantle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the spectacular Fremantle Ocean Front, is a place of tranquility, with generous space and soothing views. At Be. Fremantle, we know that our guests come to Fremantle for many reasons and whether leisure or business, we're committed to providing an experience that delights and an experience that exceeds expectations in a way that is refreshingly different. Be. Is more than just a place to check in and out of. It's a place to call home at the end of a busy day. It's a meeting place, a starting point, a base for your next adventure. To put it simply, it's a place to be whatever you like. Be. Fremantle offers a range of spacious Harbour View and Marina View Apartments. All apartments are fully appointed and feature a variety of modern open plan and townhouse-style layouts. These layouts include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a spacious living / dining area with the added privacy of the bedrooms and bathrooms being located on a separate level. We look forward to welcoming you to Fremantle soon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Fishing
Babysitting
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
396Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 228
  • 126
  • 34
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ian B wrote a review Aug 2022
Gold Coast, Australia223 contributions123 helpful votes
BE Freo is well located and recently renovated and has the potential to be a great base for a visit to The West. …however… the renovation has not been well planned as the one bed apartments are actually studios , with the bedroom fully open to the living area. There is a single central light in the living area, kitchen, dining areas and the only mirror is located in the bathroom. There is a Nespresso machine which is a big plus. Staff were pleasant and the apartment clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Thankyou ijballo for your review. We do offer guests a multitude of apartment options, and we regret you were not satisfied with your apartment choice. Many guests enjoy the one bedroom apartments where the bedroom can also enjoy the water views, however we appreciate this was not the case in your situation. We always do our best to provide pictures of all our room types and their layouts so our guests can make informed decisions. Should you ever return to Fremantle, we have many apartment options that would suit your requirements and we would welcome you to contact us directly. Kindest Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ian b wrote a review Jun 2022
Wollongong, Australia9 contributions8 helpful votes
The apartment is very nicely set out and convenient as a base. I've stayed several times and always enjoyed it. But this is the first time I've been here in winter and it's just miserable. The aircon barely heats the rooms and they're old and noisy. Plus the quilts are extremely thin and there are no extra blankets.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Thank-you 863ianb45 for taking the time to share your review. The Be. Fremantle team are dedicated in delivering an exceptional experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of and we are disappointed to read that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Our 24 hour Reception is always available to assist guests during their stay and we would have welcomed the opportunity to help you with your heating temperature and location of the additional blankets in the bedroom. We can assure you all our apartments are well appointed with individual split systems which are regularly maintained, tested and updated as required. We hope to welcome you back to Fremantle in the future. Kindest Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DadandCab wrote a review May 2022
Coffs Harbour, Australia1007 contributions345 helpful votes
We stayed in a south facing studio apartment. The room, facilities and furnishing were great, the bed comfortable and the bedding good. Large bathroom and good towels. The kitchenette was also very well equipped however the miniscule freezer in the mini fridge struggled to even freeze ice cubes in 24 hours let alone keep anything else frozen. Aside from that, the only downside was boat noise from the harbour (we like to sleep with windows open though) and lots of spray on the windows compromising the view from inside, but hey, you are metres from the ocean and the view from the balcony was perfect. Staff were great too with everyone we encountered friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 15 May 2022
Thank you DadandCab for your review. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our well appointed apartments overlooking the water. We take great pride in providing outstanding service and it's always rewarding to read positive comments. We hope to welcome you back to Be. Fremantle in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jenny wrote a review May 2022
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Our apartment was in the tall block at the far end of the property and had a great view of the port. The check in was seamless and we were warmly welcomed. Everything was clean and convenient and there is a lift up to the apartment. At Reception there is a small selection of daily requirements such as milk for sale so you don't have to to into Fremantle to shop. We chose to stay here rather than in the centre of Fremantle to enjoy being close to the water, and it is a 15 minute walk into town. You can also walk to the Shipwreck and Maritime Museums and to the station from where you can catch the train to Perth. Fremantle has its own quirky character and we really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 15 May 2022
Thank-you georgeaC5400YK for your review. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our apartments unique location and water views. We agree that the views over the port are wonderful and can be quite entertaining when the big boats are coming in and out. We are thrilled you enjoyed the uniqueness of Fremantle and hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Katie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deanwebb2016 wrote a review Apr 2022
Brisbane, Australia277 contributions147 helpful votes
Located right on the harbour. Great view of boats floating right in front of your apartment heading in & out. We stayed in unit #1 which is on the first floor and right across from Reception. There’s no Lift, so if you have any concerns carrying luggage up stairs, request a ground floor unit. Reception Carrie’s a small selection of drinks and snacks at reasonable prices. Some of Freo’s most popular restaurants are within 5 minutes walk, together with Little Creatures brewery. Located in a great spot. The only issue with Freo is the lack of bottle shops. Had to walk for 20 minutes to get to “Cellarbrations”.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 3 May 2022
Thank you Dean W for your review. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the benefits our unique location provides. We also love the view across the harbour and the mazing array of boats and yachts coming in and out! We take great pride in delivering the highest quality service and well appointed accomodation for our guests and receiving positive comments such as yours is appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Be Fremantle in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philmar501 wrote a review Jan 2022
13 contributions2 helpful votes
Wonderful home away from home! We had an incredible short stay at Be apartments. Wonderful welcome from lovely staff who organised a note and chocolates for our daughters birthday weekend. Rooms were very well appointed with a Nespresso machine and everything available to cook if you pleased. Beds were very comfortable and we all had great sleeks - very quiet and peaceful. Walking distance to great eateries and the beach for a swim. We are very excited to book another stay soon! Thanks Be apartments x
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Thank you Philmar501 for your review. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay for your daughters birthday.weekend and took advantage of all the benefits our unique location provides. We take great pride in delivering the highest quality service and well appointed accomodation for our guests and receiving positive comments such as yours is very rewarding. We hope to welcome you back to Be Fremantle in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bradbayshore wrote a review Nov 2021
Candidasa, Indonesia162 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Excellent location fantastic views The two bedrooms were extremely clean and well presented. Beds and pillows are of a high standard The bathroom was a little dated and only one bathroom for two bedrooms. But overall the views are stunning and the set up is perfect. Unfortunately we could only stay two days I would have loved to stay longer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book early to save
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 4 Feb 2022
Thank-you bradbayshore for your review. We take great pride in ensuring we provide quality, well appointed accomodation for our guests and receiving positive comments such as yours is very rewarding. We hope to welcome you back to Be Fremantle in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelling Tans wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
We booked three nights in a 2 bed Marina facing apartment for a school holiday getaway without the driving. Staff were really helpful when booking and on arrival. Secure parking at an additional cost. Unit very clean with modern amenities. Shower over bath and steep stairs but no problem for our family. Didn’t use the car once despite heavy rain showers. Kids loved walking everywhere - museums, markets, lovely boutique shops, great show at Spare Parts Puppet Theatre and lots of great food. Loved the buzz in the city but great to be able to come back to the peace of the Marina and kids loved fishing within a minutes walk of the accommodation. Really feel like we’ve had a holiday despite only driving 25 mins from home. Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Thank-you Familytravelfun5 for your review. 'We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the benefits our unique location provides. We take great pride in delivering the highest quality service and well appointed accomodation for our guests and receiving positive comments such as yours is very rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you back to Be Fremantle in the future. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justine K wrote a review Aug 2021
14 contributions19 helpful votes
We booked Be apartments for our wedding night as the reception was being held close by. We also arranged to have the guests stay overnight as well at a reduced rate. We were promised a beautiful room with a welcome treat for us on the day and possibly an upgrade if there was availability. What was given to us was completely basic, the room was tiny with a small sliding door facing out to the jetty, the bed sheets were stained and old and the bedding was uncomfortable and the bathroom was tired and small. My mother was treated rudely by staff and email communication is not consistent. Do not invest your money here, for what we paid we could have stayed at a 5 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Justin Ward, Owner at Be. Fremantle
Responded 8 Sep 2021
We work tirelessly to deliver quality apartments and an exceptional experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We are disappointed to read these comments and to view the photos you have uploaded after staying with us over a year ago without any previous comment or feedback directly to us. We pride ourselves on our hygiene and cleanliness standards and our consistent positive feedback in this area is a testament to our hardworking and dedicated housekeeping team who perform thorough cleans prior to a guest’s arrival and daily cleans throughout their stay, with supervisors inspecting all apartments prior to every guest arrival. All linen used in our apartments is provided by one of the largest and most reputable linen companies in Western Australia. We have confirmed with our linen provider the photo depicts not only a style of linen we do not use at Be. Fremantle but also of bedding which has already clearly been slept in with obvious make-up/oil stains. We always welcome the opportunity to address any concerns our guests may have and take each one very seriously with the aim to always learn and improve as a result. You never offered us the opportunity when you stayed or after you left which we find unusual given the serious context of your review and the subsequent findings of our linen provider. Regards Justin Ward Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline B wrote a review Aug 2021
24 contributions7 helpful votes
The apartments are very clean and have everything that you need for a short stay. They are well located, with great views of harbour or marina. Short walk to Fremantle centre, which was great as you could just park your car for the weekend. Unfortunately on the Friday night, we could hear voices for most of the night and then Saturday night it was very windy and it sounded like the roof would blow off. And also parking is $15 per day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Grotegoed, Other at Be. Fremantle
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Thank-you Jacqueline B for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our central location and waterfront views. We regret you experienced noise disturbances on the Friday night of your stay, we offer a 24 hour reception and we would have welcomed the opportunity to address any problems you may have experienced at the time. The Saturday night of your stay was unfortunately timed with a significant weather event bringing gusty showers, thunderstorms and damaging winds to a large swathe of the state. We wish we could do more when these events take place however they are regretfully out of our control. Your comments in regard to parking are correct. Our location in this busy port city provides a range of paid car parking options which we then subsidise to ensure our guests will pay no more than $15 per day. We advise all our guests of the parking prior to their arrival. We do hope we will welcome you back to Be. Fremantle in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest harbour village hotel fremantle
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quest Harbour Village
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthFremantleFremantle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Be. Fremantle
Which popular attractions are close to Be. Fremantle?
Nearby attractions include Fremantle Fishing Boat Harbour (0.5 km), Bon Scott Statue (0.4 km), and Bather's Beach (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Be. Fremantle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and babysitting.
Which room amenities are available at Be. Fremantle?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Be. Fremantle?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Be. Fremantle?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be. Fremantle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Creatures, CHAR CHAR RESTAURANT + BAR, and Kailis' Fishmarket Cafe.
Is Be. Fremantle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Fremantle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Be. Fremantle?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Be. Fremantle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fremantle Prison (1.3 km), The Fremantle Round House (0.7 km), and Fremantle History Walking Tour (0.7 km).
Does Be. Fremantle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.