We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be. Fremantle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Be. Fremantle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Be. Fremantle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Overall staying at Be.Fremantle was a reasonable experience. The apartment was roomy and reasonably well-equipped. However, it is evident that the 'bottom line' is being closely monitored. We were disappointed that apartments are not serviced on Sundays for guests who are not vacating on that day. This is quite irregular as we have never stayed in apartments or hotels where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele M
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear Michele M, Thank you for your review of Be. Fremantle. I am disappointed that your stay did not meet with your expectations. Many serviced apartment hotels do not service rooms on Sundays and Public Holidays and most close their reception overnight. However our guests have 24 hour access to our on site manager for urgent matters. Many have expressed...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It's a great experience and the team to enjoy the hospitality & breathtaking view offered by this hotel. After an exposure of rough sea for 42 days, this is the kind of accommodation you need to enjoy the perfect spot of the town. Enjoy Freo! Enjoy Be.Fremantle!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yanes d
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear yanes d, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at Be. and am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in Fremantle. Our team is incredibly proud to have our hospitality talked of as a 'Lifetime Experience'. Thank you for extending such a compliment to us,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Excellent spacious rooms. Stayed 11 nights while attending a hockey tournament. We had the one bedroom apartment - full kitchen and laundry included.Choice of all on one level or upstairs bedroom. We took it on one level because you have a balcony overlooking the harbour out from the living room rather than a ground floor courtyard. Living room is then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle S
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear Rochelle S, Thank you for your review of Be. Fremantle. Our team enjoyed hosting you and your teammates in the past few weeks during your tournament. I appreciate your feedback on our reception and cleaning staff, room configurations and location. Like you, we are very excited about our new Studio and One Bedroom Apartments which will be open in...

Perisher Valley, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I had booked these apartments purely on the location. There are 2 very different sides to these apartments. The east side looks over the Fremantle Harbour with a road in between and the west side is right on the Marina. I thought I had booked on the marina side as the booking just said 'seaview'. We were greeted by Kyla...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anna772015
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear anna772015, Thank you for your review of Be. Fremantle. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your time with Be. was 'exactly what (you) needed'. Our team work very hard to accommodate the specific needs of our guests and that you were so happy with our response is fantastic to see. We...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We were three couples and stayed 4 nights in a three bedroom apartment in mid September. The fully self contained apartment was very comfortable and we had everything we needed. We didn't use them, but they had nice looking bikes available for use for free or minimal cost. Location was convenient to all the places we wanted to go including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snodge
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear Snodge, I appreciate you taking the time to provide such a thorough review of your stay with us. Reading your comments on how much you appreciated dealing with our staff and management is a tremendous source of pride for me. I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our team. Thank you and we hope to see...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Playing in a sporting tournament we were very well looked after with ideal rooms and great cleaning services. The apartment was great for 5 people cooking most nights and had appropriate seating too. The views were great with the weather being the only down side of the apartments. Because of the position of the apartments the weather gods impact you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott b
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear Scott b, I am so pleased to read about your recent stay with us at Be. Fremantle. Our Two & Three Bedroom Apartments have been designed specifically for guests such as yourself. These apartments are the largest available in Fremantle and may comfortably accommodate up to 6 guests. Unfortunately, the weather in the past week has been unseasonably wet...

Vevey, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed at this serviced apartment establishment for a couple fo nights when discovering Freemantle and Rottnest Island. Very well positioned out on the Challenger Marina and overlooking the fishing harbour, and five minutes walk to the restaurant strip (for great seafood). Rooms are very well appointed (inc Nespresso Machine) and the AirCon/Heating system efficient. Reception staff excellent, freindly and helpful.(If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigiov
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear Nigiov, I appreciate your time in reviewing your stay at Be. Fremantle. In reading the reviews of our guests, many talk about our location, facilities and views. I was pleased to read from you that you accessed our discounted fares for the Rottnest Island Ferries and took up our Airport Transfer service during your stay. Thank you,

Margaret River, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

If we need to have a weekend in Perth (we live in Margaret River) Be is a favourite place to stay. Very clean, freshly renovated, great facilities, amazing views of boat harbour. Easy parking. Walk 1 minute to cafe strip and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OrganicMum
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear OrganicMum, I am so pleased that Be. Fremantle 'is a favourite place to stay' for you. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We were here 4 years ago and we loved it. Thus, we decided to stay here again. It is still as lovely and the shower facilities have been upgraded. We like the fact that though this is a service apartment, it is still cleaned everyday. This makes it a lot more convenient for families with young children. Service was fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 651hob
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear 651hob, Thank you for your review. A great deal has changed in the 4 years since you last stayed with us and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the service and our accommodation offering upon your return. I was made aware of your youngest son falling ill by Kyla and I trust that he is recovering well....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed a few nights and had great marina views, much better than being in the city. It was pretty cold in Fremantle, and the AC heating in every room worked well. Be Fremantle is in walking distance of great restaurants on overlooking the harbour and all the major sites of Fremantle. Would defiantly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkmead
Justin W, Owner at Be. Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear jkmead, Thank you for choosing to stay with Be. Fremantle. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best,

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fremantle
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
351 reviews
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the spectacular Fremantle Ocean Front, is a place of tranquility, with generous space and soothing views. At Be. Fremantle, we know that our guests come to Fremantle for many reasons and whether leisure or business, we're committed to providing an experience that delights and an experience that exceeds expectations in a way that is refreshingly different. Be. Is more than just a place to check in and out of. It's a place to call home at the end of a busy day. It's a meeting place, a starting point, a base for your next adventure. To put it simply, it's a place to be whatever you like. Be. Fremantle offers a range of spacious Harbour View and Marina View Apartments. All apartments are fully appointed and feature a variety of modern open plan and townhouse-style layouts. These layouts include a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a spacious living / dining area with the added privacy of the bedrooms and bathrooms being located on a separate level. We look forward to welcoming you to Fremantle soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be. Fremantle

Address: 43 Mews Road, Challenger Harbour, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Quest Harbour Village)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range: $219 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Be. Fremantle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Be. Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Harbour Village Hotel Fremantle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be. Fremantle staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Be. Fremantle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the marina side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 938dagmars, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Prefer marina view rooms. Harbourside Ground floor views not great”
 of 5 bubbles ALWA, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying on Sundays as your room will not be serviced”
 of 5 bubbles michelem450, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs best for views”
 of 5 bubbles rochelles515, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for apartments on the Marina side.”
 of 5 bubbles anna772015, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay