We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Treehouse

    10b Church Bay Road | Oneroa, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke IslandSee available hotels in Waiheke Island
    Midway Motel Waiheke Island
    41 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    687 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Waiheke Island Resort
    92 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    The Boatshed
    238 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    Overview
    • Excellent46%
    • Very good27%
    • Average18%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “bottom level” (2 reviews)
    “tree house” (7 reviews)
    “cable bay” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Air Conditioning
    Restaurant
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Midway Motel Waiheke Island
    41 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    687 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Waiheke Island Resort
    92 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    The Boatshed
    238 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (11)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 10 reviews

    Reviewed 24 April 2017

    Spent 2 nights here but wasn’t long enough and we would love to return in the not too distant future. Owner is very helpful but once she’d met us left us to our own devices. The house is in their back garden but you wouldn’t...More

    Thank Renaru
    Reviewed 19 January 2017

    This property has many pros: Kate is very pleasant and efficient and very helpful with any queries. The “Tree house” is a 3 storey “tower” sitting at the bottom of the owner’s garden in a pretty bush and garden setting with an excellent outside spa....More

    Thank stellamAuckland
    Response from TheTreehouseWaiheke, Owner at The TreehouseResponded 9 February 2017

    We welcome all feedback however unfortunately feel you chose a property that was not really suitable for your agility & requirements i.e it seems you really needed a single story house with drive on access, I'm afraid that is not The Treehouse. You made your...More

    Reviewed 12 December 2016

    For a quiet relaxing break away, you couldn't ask for more than The Treehouse. Kate was a lovely host, welcoming and made everything so easy. The location is ideal, within walking distance to Cable Bay and Oneroa town. The property has everything that you need...More

    1  Thank Annette B
    Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

    Peaceful setting in a lush garden. Very zen. The treehouse is a beautiful well-kept, very well equipped escape. Walking distance to town and close to Mudbrick and Cable Bay wineries. Kate was a sweetheart, the perfect host. Will highly recommend to all.

    1  Thank myunbiasedopinion
    Reviewed 13 March 2016

    Beautiful views, absolutely stunning from the top bedroom.... lovely and tranquil. Absolutely enjoyed out stay... Spa and bbq, tranquil setting... what more could you ask for...... Central to all amenities, and tourist attractions..... James and Kate...... Great hosts... So very helpful..... Thank you very much.......More

    2  Thank drmon025
    Midway Motel Waiheke Island
    41 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    687 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Auckland Central
     
    Waiheke Island Resort
    92 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    The Boatshed
    238 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Waiheke Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$145 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • North Island >
    • Auckland >
    • Waiheke Island
    Nearby
    The Boatshed
    238 reviews
    1.27 km away
     
    Waiheke Island Resort
    92 reviews
    3.77 km away
     
    Quality Hotel Parnell
    687 reviews
    20.89 km away
     
    Midway Motel Waiheke Island
    41 reviews
    4.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mudbrick Vineyard & Restaurant
    1,347 reviews
    .90 km away
    The Oyster Inn
    739 reviews
    .60 km away
    Cable Bay Vineyards Winery and Restaurant
    966 reviews
    .46 km away
    Vino Vino
    302 reviews
    .60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    SegWai
    88 reviews
    .93 km away
    Mudbrick Vineyard
    175 reviews
    .91 km away
    Headland Sculpture on the Gulf
    64 reviews
    .52 km away
    Whittaker's Musical Museum
    24 reviews
    .52 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Treehouse staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "10 minute walk to town, private spa"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing