We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Iluka Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waiheke Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Iluka Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Iluka Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
uk
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Iluka bed and breakfast is a perfect place to stay on Waiheke Island. The property is located at a very peaceful spot called Rocky Bay and it has a uninterrupted view of the sea across a well kept area of grassland. John and Kathy are fantastic hosts, Kathy met us off the ferry and also drove us to a local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brocks1964
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Kathy and John were wonderful,gracious hosts. The accomodation and bed were very comfortable and private. The breakfast was delicious! The muesli was homemade, as well as freshly cut fruit ,and the cooked breakfast was cooked to perfection. Along with this they recommended where we should eat out for dinner. It was a superb and tasty recommendation. Thank you kathy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Princeville, Hawaii
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We loved Waiheke Island and Iluka B&B was a great place to stay. Kathy and John are such great hosts and it was obvious that they would do almost anything to make our stay pleasant. We had fruit waiting for us and a card expressing wishes for our birthday celebration. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful! Kathy even shared a recipe....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
ilukabandb, Owner at Iluka Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review on Iluka.In regard to the mosquito problem I have mosquito repellents in the rooms which you plug into a switch and are very effective.I also have an insect spray and a natural pyrethium spray.In new Zealand we tend not to have screens on our windows

California
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Kathy and John are wonderful. Their personal attention was over the top. Breakfasts were large and extremely tasty. We felt at home in their home, and were given the privacy we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcspence
Ancaster, ON
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Iluka from Dec 30, 2011 for three nights. We were jet lagged from our travel from Canada and were so happy when we arrived at Iluka for our stay. The space was fantastic. Sitting room, extra bedroom, comfy room for us and private bathroom. We had champagne waiting for us, cupboard with tea, coffee, cookies. TV with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TSN_10
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I found the rooms to be quite well-supplied with tea, coffee, ironing board, soap, towels etc. The bed was quite comfortable. However, the rooms are basically nicely-decorated spare rooms in the owners' (Kathy and John) house (they appear to use the cupboards for storage) which changed the feel of it. The rooms are quite comfortable though. The patio overlooks a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank takengine
ilukabandb, Owner at Iluka Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

thankyou for your feed back.We want our guests to have a wonderful experience so we do welcome constructive feed back.I am sorry we were unable to offer ferry pickup .It was something we deleted from our services& although it was deleted from our main website it wasnt removed from click for more information & has now been corrected.However If circumstances...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We have just spent a lovely few days at the Iluka B&B on Waiheke Island. The hosts, Kathy and John, could not be more welcoming or accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and quiet; perfect for recovering from a flight from the UK. Kathy has a great attention for detail and the rooms contained pretty much everything we needed. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzesmithkent
Wellington NZ
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We had a wonderful two night getaway staying at Iluka. Kathy and John were perfect hosts. Lovely room and lounge, great bed and cooked breakfast. Two coves to walk to. Hire the car through Kathy and get a great welcome at the Car rental. We cruised the island checking out the wineries, beautiful houses and beaches. Listen to Kathys advice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob52
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed two nights and took the deal with the car and kayak. Great value. We had a private balcony, roomy place, tea, bikkies and hosts who really cared and gave great tips for dinner places. Would love to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madlen7
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We've spent two nights here and everything was great. Friendly hosts, great location (the coastal walk close by is well worth it), cozy beds and a great breakfast - Kathy & John run a lovely place. We'll be back !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sopeters

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
4.7 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
179 reviews
3.6 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
84 reviews
4.9 km away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Muirbrae Bed & Breakfast
Muirbrae Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Onetangi
16 reviews
6.6 km away
Kowhai Close
Kowhai Close
#18 of 31 in Waiheke Island
11 reviews
1.9 km away
Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommodation
Koi Roc Waiheke Island Accommoda...
#16 of 31 in Waiheke Island
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
we provide a complimentary double complimentary kayak for guests use to explore all the lovely secluded bays around the coastline. What better way to explore this lovely island at your own time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iluka Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28 Valley Road | Rocky Bay, Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Price Range: $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iluka Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Iluka Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bundle transportation into your package. I got around the island on scooter, which was a great way to see everything.”
 of 5 bubbles lkiley, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“N/A as this is a Bed and Breakfast you do not have the choice of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 966KathleenH, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If you need something that is not provided (or you THINK is not provided), just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 213dinac, 19 Nov 2013 | Read review
“We were bothered a bit by mosquitos as the rooms had no screens. Just bring some repellent or be careful to keep doors and windows closed when possible.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaB302, 5 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4