We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles

Orbitz.comUS$93*
View Deal
#186 of 1,107 Hotels in Missouri
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

Fort Irwin, California
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I had a two week stay in this hotel for business, so moving was not a choice. Pros: The staff was very friendly- The only pro of this hotel. Cons: Breakfast is terrible, powder eggs, toast and a waffle machine is pretty much all they have to offer. For a "Business" hotel, its disappointing. Bathroom smelled terrible like mildew, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandyn C
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your room was not cleaned properly and the breakfast didn't meet standards. These items have been addressed with our housekeeping team. We did change all of our pillows in the hotel last week to all new large medium and firm options, so you won't experience the ones you had in your room again. We do...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

poplar bluff,mo
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We were put on the 2nd floor and our trip was for an early doctors appointment. They checked someone in at 11 and they literally stomped for 2 hours and it started back up at 5. On top of that the air conditioning unit wasn't working. I called the desk. Their advice. Open the window???? Oh did I mention the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindymissouri
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

I am sorry this stay failed to meet expectations. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town. Your feedback has been reviewed with our entire staff.

Dexter, Michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

Brownsburg indiana
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisewP7170LY
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

Wooldridge, Missouri
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We stay here each year for a local event we attend. Each year it is a pleasure to stay here. The amenities are numerous. We appreciate the large parking lot which makes pulling a trailer to our event a non-issue. The breakfast gets the job done and is tasty in the process. The staff are always pleasant to deal with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCook215
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for always choosing to stay with us when you have so many options. We are always happy to hear your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Miami, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel located in Research Park. Clean, courteous staff, and great continental breakfast. Fridge, microwave, flat screen, and seating area in King room. Adequate parking. Bed was soft which isn't my style, but my wife does. So win for her, thus for me!😀 I will return if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgray67
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring us to the area.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2017

stayed for 4 days. great room and service. not accessible to the nearest restaurant or convenience store. hotel staffs were not friendly -- from front desks, maintenance staffs, breakfast/catering staff.. no one seem to know the value of greetings and smiles -- on a couple of occasions I took the first step to greet just to break the ice. overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kikoydiday
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I have shared with our team your feedback to improve our service. We hope to see you again!

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcF7972FK
Sarah K, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles, responded to this review

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missouri hotels
2.7 km away
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
3.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in O'Fallon
23 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Staybridge Suites O'Fallon Chesterfield
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
8.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly opened in July, 2009! Overlooking the 9th hole of the Missouri Bluffs Golf Course, our hotel is situated in the heart of St. Charles County in Missouri Research Park just minutes from Chesterfield & O'Fallon. Conveniently located off I-40/64 at Exit 11 just east of Highways K & 94. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles

Address: 32 Research Park Circle, St. Charles, MO 63304 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Weldon Springs)
Region: United States > Missouri
Price Range: $125 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#189 Romantic Hotel in Missouri
#189 Business Hotel in Missouri
#231 Family Hotel in Missouri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the fourth floor and it was very quiet.”
glassribbon, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All room are quiet I would guess. Best one would be the ones facing the pool, and golf course.”
DenisM703, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the third floor facing the golf course.”
ottfab4, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Did not hear noise, which is common when staying at hotels. Great location for Quiet!”
michellel586, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“We were on the south side and found it be be quiet and comfortable.”
818duanet, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates