We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. Regis Washington, D.C.

Visit hotel website
Traveller (822)
Room & Suite (849)
Dining (117)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
No other Washington, D.C. luxury hotel boasts the impeccable location and grandeur of The St. Regis Washington, D.C. Hotel. It is no wonder that every American President has stayed here. Discover our exceptional setting in the heart of the nation's capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
200Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,454Reviews
1,492Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 969
  • 266
  • 144
  • 45
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had an awful experience at this hotel. After meeting a colleague for a drink as I was staying here. I stopped in the lobby to make a few phone calls prior to dinner and to charge my phone. Did not go up to my room as I had only 15 minute prior to leaving for dinner. A security
Read more
Overall, a great hotel, just three blocks from the White House. The building's architecture is amazing, rooms are nice, and customer service is excellent. I had no major issue whatsoever during my stay.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Responded 4 days ago
Dear K9370ISpedrog, Thank you for the generous review of The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We strive to provide every guest with an unparalleled experience at our luxury resort, emphasizing on impeccable service, right in the heart of Downtown D.C. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we are excited to share them with our extraordinary staff. Thank you again, it will be my pleasure hosting you on your next visit to D.C. Sincerely, Mr. Felix Schaller, Director of Operations
Read more
This is a classic hotel in a very good location. But the decor is tired. Our curtains did not close. Fabrics were old - both in the room and in the lobby. Did have a good lunch with delicious lentil soup. Gnocchi was disappointing though. Lovely staff.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Director of Operations at The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Charca1, Thank you for being our guest and for writing a review. We appreciate your generous compliments about our wonderful location and passionate, dedicated associates. However, we are truly sorry to know you were disappointed by the hotel decor, and please know we will be using this feedback as we plan for future upgrades. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we sincerely hope you will be back to experience the unparalleled hospitality and impeccable accommodations we are known for. Sincerely, Mr. Felix Schaller Director of Operations
Read more
There is nothing like the St. Regis experience. They think about all the details and it's wonderful. I was here for one night right before the Christmas holiday, and the entire hotel looked like a winter wonderland from the lobby to even the small tokens in the room. The room
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Responded 6 days ago
Dear AlwaysOnTheGo53, Thank you for being a valued loyal guest, and for staying at The St. Regis Washington, D.C. during the Christmas Holidays! We are passionate about creating a welcoming and authentic atmosphere and appreciate the acknowledgment of our devotion. It was a pleasure reading our staff showed you what the St. Regis spirit of service is all about. Thank you again for your generous review. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Mr. Felix Schaller, Director of Operations
Read more
I stayed at this beautiful luxury hotel. I had family with me and needed us to be together in a corner. I called in advance and Gerardo Campos--from the front office took care of my request. He was also there to greet us when we arrived. The entire staff is very friendly.
Read more
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Howard F, As a member of Marriott Rewards, we appreciate your loyalty to our brands and are so glad we could welcome your family at The St. Regis Washington, D.C. We were thrilled to read your comments about the exceptional service you received from our staff. Our associates are passionate about inspiring and connecting with our guests, and we thank you for recognizing Gerardo by name. Please be assured we will pass on your comments to him. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to have you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Mr. Felix Schaller, Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Room
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementThe St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe St. Regis Washington, D.C.
Guest room
PreviousNext
123456170
Workout area?
Yes, but the lowest score, small but serviceable.
1 vote
Show all answers
Both, big enough for two........
0 votes
Show all answers
Fridge, no microwave. Butler will bring you whatever you need, though.
0 votes
Show all answers
I checked and was advised not to rent a car and use Lyft or Uber which is very true all over the most crowded and busy city
0 votes
Show all answers
No, but I did have a coffee maker delivered to the room. I would expect that you could have a tea kettle delivered as well.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"some rooms are interior rooms which over look a alley, this could be good if you are a light sleeper."
"Metropolitan Suite was very nice with a large bathroom and huge TV."
"interior facing rooms do not offer a good view"
"Difficult to trust they do not respect their own reservation system"
"Standard rooms are small, due to this being a historic property. The suites are perfect, however."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$308 - US$815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the st. regis washington, d.c. hotel washington dcst regis washington dcwashington dc st regis
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Carlton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCDupont Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing