We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
815 14th Street N.W., Washington DC, DC 20005
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$450
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$450
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/22
FindHotel
US$405
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.comUS$450
TravelocityUS$450
Hilton Garden InnUS$450
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (448)
Room & Suite (183)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#58 of 156 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the vibrant heart of downtown Washington, DC, the 14-story Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown hotel delivers a refreshing blend of urban luxury and friendly hospitality. Spacious accommodations, a convenient downtown Washington, DC location, an array of lifestyle amenities and exceptional service make the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown hotel a relaxing oasis from a busy day at the office or touring the historic and inspiring sights of Washington, DC. Our downtown Hilton Garden Inn hotel is a welcoming retreat in the heart of our nation's capital, just a few blocks from the White House, Embassy Row, Dupont Circle and government and business venues.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Kids pool
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Snack bar
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
3815Reviews72Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,830
  • 1,397
  • 386
  • 134
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vi 🌊 wrote a review 28 Sep
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania40 contributions32 helpful votes
Perfect after work spot with the best bartender in town!! Robert is attentive and Drinks are on point. He’s the only bartender in DC that mixes my drinks the way I like! Food is just right. The valet guys always make your visit special. Thank you for the consistent hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown and taking the time to review your visit. It was a pleasure reading about the excellent service you received from Robert. He is a valuable member of our team and will be happy to know his extra efforts are appreciated by our guests. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us, and we look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce Lafleur wrote a review Aug 2021
Hyattsville, Maryland51 contributions197 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is a review for a business meeting. We have had to cancel all of our in-person conferences for the past 18 months. We were looking for a hotel that would help us stick our toe back in the water with a small (30 person) board of directors event. I had worked with our Taylor Osbourne before at another property so I called him first. The Hilton Garden Inn was the perfect venue. The hotel was incredibly flexible with us. They did not hold a gun to our head on attrition and gave us generous cancelation terms. As it turned out, even with the increase in COVID restrictions, we ended up not needing either. I was continually surprised and delighted by the staff and especially the catering. The food was excellent. I just don't expect that from a big city hotel. Our catering manager Florian was exception (been doing this for 30 years, none better) The space was perfect for our group. We had several meetings and breakouts. The hotel helped us with A/V equipment. That saved a small fortune. The hotel's GM, Lee was super hands on. Well, done. We like this hotel so much we are going to figure out a way to use them when we get our larger group together next year. If you are an organizer and want to know how we managed covid restrictions, email me separately.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share the detailed review. Everything we do is aimed at providing an excellent experience, and we are delighted you were 100% satisfied with your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are grateful to you for mentioning the various amenities we offer to business travelers, and we sincerely appreciate your dedication to staying with us again. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Lee Seiler General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lbcorn wrote a review 23 Sep
West Linn, Oregon49 contributions50 helpful votes
My wife and I just spent 6 wonderful days staying at the Hilton Garden Inn! The hotel is in a great location and is very clean and well appointed but I must say, the thing that puts it over the top is the exceptional service!! From our check in at the front desk with Tyler who took care of all of our needs and always had the time to chat and answer any questions to the servers we encountered it was fabulous. A special call out to the following people: Robert the bartender was simply the best! In addition to making great drinks, he was very personable, engaging, and became a friend during our visit. The restaurant servers were equally fantastic. Nitporn, Mooggii, and Amel, we’re phenomenal!!They went out of their way every day to greet us and took the time to take a sincere interest in us personally and how our trip was going. They were very efficient and always had a smile on their face no matter how hectic the restaurant became. They also became friends during our visit. We have traveled around the world and stayed at many hotels in our life but never received better service even very expensive 5 star establishments. This is now our hotel of choice in DC and will highly recommend it to all of our friends in Oregon!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear lbcorn, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown and taking the time to write a review. All of our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests; therefore, we were thrilled to read your comments about the great service you received from Tyler, Robert, Nitporn, Mooggii, and the rest of our team and how they exceeded your expectations. We are also delighted to learn that you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations and that our location worked well for you. It was a pleasure to host you, and we hope to have you back with us again in the future. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EvanGuthrie wrote a review 13 Sep
Charleston, South Carolina8063 contributions299 helpful votes
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown on 14th is a great place to stay that is in the middle of everything. The staff here is very friendly and accommodating to make sure that you have everything that you need for the best stay possible each time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear EvanGuthrie, It was our pleasure accommodating you at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers, and we are delighted you were thoroughly satisfied with our attentive service and convenient location! Thanks once more for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gctravelbug wrote a review Aug 2022
La Mirada, California52 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, July 30 - August 3, 2022 based on the positive reviews and the hotel's central location. When we checked-in, Allen, the reception staff, was very cordial, pleasant and welcoming. In fact, all the hotel personnel we had encountered during the 6 days we were there, were just fabulous. Such wonderful customer service!! Hotel's location is excellent, walking distance to most of DC's attractions or you can also use the Metro as the McPherson Metro station is just across the hotel. We used the Metro a lot, even coming and going to DCA Airport on the Metro blue line. Our room was located on the 10th floor facing the back of the building which is more quiet compared to being in a room facing the street. Room was very clean and spacious. Housekeeping service is by request only which is not a big thing for us since we don't have little kids with us to mess up the room. We tried the breakfast buffet one morning in the hotel and it was great but a little pricey though. Since we don't really eat a lot for breakfast, we had been having light breakfast across the street (the Gallery Café) which we highly recommended since a lot of the locals seems to patronize the place and the café have various sandwiches that we enjoyed. We had a great time staying at this hotel mostly because of the great and wonderful hotel staff who provided such fantastic service to their guests. Will definitely be back in this hotel when in DC.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear gctravelbug, It was our pleasure accommodating you at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are delighted you loved our excellent service, delicious breakfast, location, and accommodations! We will surely share your compliments with our team for a job well done. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to your and your husband's next visit with us. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah E wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We had the best time with bartender, Robert Davis. He made our night by being friendly, welcoming, and full of conversation the entire night. Also gave us good advice on where my sister and I would be comfortable with going out to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear hannaheQ2516VF, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you were especially pleased with our outstanding service. We also appreciate you recognizing Robert and Davis for their efforts, and we will share your compleiments with them. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vito a wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Booked a stay while we were moving our son into American University. Great customer service. Allen & Tyler treated us like kings. Great location. Nice to be right in the heart of things. Will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 356vitoa, Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our ideal location and outstanding service. We also appreciate you recognizing Allen and Tyler for their efforts, and we will share your compleiments with them. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour773333 wrote a review Aug 2022
Saint Paul, Minnesota1 contribution
Robert at the bar was the best! Amazing drinks, great conversation. Made “just going down to the hotel bar” an experience! I didnt eat much, so i cant review the food but of you ask the bartenders to surprise you with a beverage, they wont disappoint! The rooms were large, and had most amenities you’d hope for when traveling for more than an overnight.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are glad to read how much you enjoyed spending time at the bar and that our bartender Robert made your experience even more delightful. We are also happy to learn that you were pleased with our spacious accommodations and the thoughtful amenities we offer. We enjoyed hosting you and hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when your plans bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer T wrote a review Aug 2022
Memphis, Tennessee4 contributions4 helpful votes
This was my first time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown..... but it will not be my last. The rooms and the location are great.....but the Staff is FABULOUS. Allen and the front desk was everything you needed and so much more. Excellent customer service. Which, let's face it, is getting harder and harder to find these days. Tyler had been very helpful with questions on the phone before my arrival. I needed assistance with an issue with my fridge and Robert was there almost before I could hang up the phone. So many nice staff that were helpful and pleasant to interact with.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for being our guest at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are glad you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations and that our location worked well for you. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service our associates delivered, and it will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with Allen, Tyler, and the rest of our team. Thank you once more for your review, and we hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JKJaster wrote a review Aug 2022
Winston Salem, North Carolina35 contributions6 helpful votes
From the moment I checked in I had a great time. Allen who got me checked in was great and had an excellent knowledge of the area even a few off the beaten path places that were very interesting. Robert Davis the bartender at the The Third Rail, the bar/restaurant in the hotel, was absolutely great. Ask him about a Young Fashion, it's his take on an Old Fashioned. You will not be disappointed by anything he serves. Chef Vi cooked some amazing dishes and the service was fast. if you needed something either at the bar or in the restaurant just ask Roger and he will handle it. The room was spacious and clean. I was located on the 12th floor so it was really quiet. The King size bed was comfortable and gave a greats nights sleep for the 5 nights I was there. I will stay here again because the great location, 2 blocks from the White House, a park less than a block away with some interesting weekend events, and a Metro station across the street, but the friendly/welcoming atmosphere all the staff created for my entire stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown. We are pleased to read how happy you were with our well-kept accommodations and that you had a good nights' rest in our comfortable beds. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the delicious food and drinks we offer, along with the service our associates delivered. It will be our pleasure to share your kind compliments with Robert, Allen, and especially Chef Vi. Moreover, we are glad our convenient location worked well for you. Providing an exceptional stay to every guest is what we strive for every day. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable visit. Sincerely, Faiza Khan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$198 - US$384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn washington, dc downtown hotel washington dc, hilton washington dc
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Downtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Nightly Spirits (0.4 km), National Museum of Women in the Arts (0.2 km), and The Good Liar Brian Curry (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lafayette Restaurant, Joe's Seafood Prime Steak & Stone Crab, and Old Ebbitt Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (4.0 km), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (5.1 km), and The President Woodrow Wilson House (2.3 km).