We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Washington DC\/Connecticut Avenue
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,364: English reviews
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For my one week stay, I have been charged on my credit card 300 US$ more than what was agreed on my booking and of what I find on the receipt I got at the check out. I sent 4 emails to try to understand and to correct the mistake, but after 4 days I didn't get any answer. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobo-travel
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

I truly apologize about the inconveniences you experience in your guest room during your stayed at the Days Inn Washington DC – Connecticut Avenue, your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experiences. Again, I am sorry that we failed to live up to your expectations, and I do hope that you will allow us...

Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erumdber
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elva J
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel in a good location but the website should specify a $20 parking fee per day. Many people must complain because two attendants tries to justify it when i checked in. Why keep this a surprise? They offer coffee in the lobby 24/7, but there is also no breakfast. Room was clean, free wifi, no frills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6011NRraymonds
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit, and appreciate your thoughtful words about your positive experiences at our hotel as well as for the items that we will work hard to improve...

West Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yardleywang
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best price in town that day. A little dated but room was clean and tidy and whole place felt safe. There is an italian next door that looked good and they give a 10% discount. The lift is controlled by room key for security. There's parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonesthepilot
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us on how much you enjoyed your stay. We're pleased to see that you not only enjoyed being in Downtown DC, but enjoyed our property and service. I am glad that we were able to make yourself and your family feel very welcomed. We appreciate you highly recommending us. We're looking...

Wheeling, WV, United States
Reviewed 4 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

For the second night in a row out of a two night stay I've been woken at 3 am by the fire alarm going off. This is two incredibly disrupted nights of sleep I've paid for. This afternoon I complained about the first night and was told it wasn't the hotel's fault that someone from outside set the alarm off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anellony
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

I truly apologize about the inconveniences you experience in your guest room during your stayed at the Days Inn Washington DC – Connecticut Avenue, your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experiences. Again, I am sorry that we failed to live up to your expectations, and I do hope that you will allow us...

Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christineanders0n
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Reasonable rates. Good sized comfortable rooms. The staff was efficient and courteous. My favorite thing was the location. A block away from a metro stop. A supermarket, CVS and Starbucks right by the metro. Several restaurants between the metro stop and hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5485FLnancyd
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us and with our future guests. Your kind words about the service that you received from our staff is especially rewarding, and I’ll make sure to pass your comments on to them. We are happy that you enjoyed...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
King Business Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#123 of 140 in Washington DC
290 reviews
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Conven...
#62 of 140 in Washington DC
944 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#122 of 140 in Washington DC
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#78 of 140 in Washington DC
314 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#128 of 140 in Washington DC
236 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Baron Hotel
The Baron Hotel
#126 of 140 in Washington DC
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: $108 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 2 elevators, but in different locations. You may want to avoid rooms near these, as noise easily penetrated the room's doorway.”
 of 5 bubbles RussA382, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All exactly the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonesthepilot, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No issues with sleep quality that we could determine.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertC117, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a bare minimum hotel, but for the price good enough to stay at if you just want a place to sleep & change in”
 of 5 bubbles preciouscheeks, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't know about the other rooms, but ours smelled so bad, even with the windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles renateoechsner, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay