We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Washington DC\/Connecticut Avenue
Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,472: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen G
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I don't know where to start: that I was not offered the room type I actually booked, that the room was in poor condition, that the WIFI did not work well, that carpets were dirty, that the room was missing certain amenities it should have had or that light bulbs were missing. I reserved a two-bed room. After I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DincerP
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests. I apologize that your experience was less than 100% to your satisfaction, and that we failed to reach our goal to exceed your expectations. I apologize that the high standards that...

NC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S3422KMmargarets
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Paramaribo District, Suriname
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We had an excellent stay at this hotel (February 23 till February 27th). Very good hotel for a very reasonable price. The people working at the front desk, were always kind and always willing to help us to find our way through Washington DC. There is coffee and tea in the lobby which you can serve by your self during...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ulrichw726
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

The hotel’s staff and our future guest’s thank you for taking the time to write your review to share your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit, and we are truly honored to have gained your confidence. Thank you for recognizing the service that you received from our staff….as...

Miles City, Montana
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed here a couple nights to do some sight seeing and it was a good location. The room was clean and modern. Staff was polite, efficient and helpful as to directions and close restaurants. very convenient location. the price was great compared to others in that location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serrimt
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for your candid feedback and your business. We are pleased that our hotel was able to meet your needs during your most recent stay. We hope to welcome you back as well as welcome those who you recommend in the future. Best Regards, Jamie L. Howser, CHA...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The pictures make this place look much better than it is. It was ok for one night, but I wouldn't want to stay here long. Check-in: Was fine, the staff was friendly enough. The security guard had to open the door for me late at night, he wasn't particularly friendly, but it didn't matter. I was informed at check-in of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmspk19
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments that you have shared with us. We are sorry you were unhappy - we will work hard and fix the issue you experienced. Your feedback is invaluable to help us improve to better provide for our guest comfort. Sincerely, Jamie L. Howser, CHA General Manager

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I've stayed in better days inn hotels. Ones that actually have free breakfast in the morning and plentiful parking. Additionally I put a note on my door requesting NO housekeeping. Housekeeping came in anyway while I was gone and replaced all the sheets and towels. I found the note in the trash can. All in all it's not a bad...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 276winifredd
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

I truly apologize about the inconveniences you experience in your guest room during your stayed at the Days Inn Washington DC – Connecticut Avenue, your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experiences. Again, I am sorry that we failed to live up to your expectations, and I do hope that you will allow us...

Sandpoint, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

After trying to extend my stay at another hotel and being told it would be $479 (up from $177), we looked for a new place and Days Inn was our choice. Very convenient to the Metro and a very good price. Two minor complaints--the lobby coffee machine didn't work properly and the coffee was awful. Second, the Internet kept dropping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acwooly
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your thoughts and comments about your visit with us and with our future guests. I truly apologize about the inconveniences you experience in your guest room during your stayed at the Days Inn Washington DC – Connecticut Avenue, your comments will help us as we continually work...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Quieter DC area. Metro 2-1/2 blocks away Super friendly and helpful staff at reception desk went well out of way to help, assistance with luggage to room most polite and patient. Room clean and well supplied, house keeping staff pleasant and kind, bed, bathroom ,floors neat clean, all supplies restocked, room picture perfect after each visit with all personal items...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donald R
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

The hotel’s staff and our future guest’s thank you for taking the time to write your review to share your thoughts and gracious comments about your visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit, and we are truly honored to have gained your confidence. Thank you for recognizing the service that you received from our staff….as...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. The 2 tv's in the room were not working. The front desk service was extremely poor and unresponsive. It took a day for the tvs to be fixed. And it only happened because I bumped into the engineer and asked him personally to fix the problem. We called and stopped by the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
CWHMCGM, General Manager at Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this review

The hotel’s staff and our future guest’s thank you for taking the time to write your review to share your thoughts and comments about your visit with us. I am sorry that you found you visit with less than 100% to your satisfaction. We certainly failed to put our best foot forward during you visit with us both with the...

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
King Business Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Windsor Park Hotel
#124 of 140 in Washington DC
193 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#127 of 140 in Washington DC
244 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#81 of 140 in Washington DC
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Downtown DC / Conven...
#67 of 140 in Washington DC
974 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#123 of 140 in Washington DC
303 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#47 of 140 in Washington DC
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008-2301
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: $207 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 5th floor, 505, overlooking the garage.”
 of 5 bubbles 617dianav, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet, ask for a room that doesn't face Connecticut Avenue.”
  • Desk chair has seen better days
  • Enamel paint peeling off bathtub
 of 5 bubbles D5646SRnancyd, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ice machine in third floor”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahB408, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not get suites. they are loud; noise travels through those doors.”
 of 5 bubbles sofiacalzetin, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't know that their is one.”
 of 5 bubbles blf8863, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5