We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1919 Connecticut Ave., NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$334
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Algotels
US$258
View deal
Hotels.comUS$335
Priceline
TravelocityUS$335
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (951)
Room & Suite (519)
Dining (114)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Washington Hilton
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#119 of 156 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Daily Mandatory Destination Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Premium guest internet access (up to 3 devices); daily $20 food and beverage credit; Lyft bicycle ride, up to 3 hours daily. Unwind in our contemporary urban retreat at Washington Hilton, situated in the heart of Washington, DC's most vibrant, sought-after neighborhoods just north of Dupont Circle. Mingle near the fire pits on our expansive outdoor patio, relax in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a fresh and creative meal at one of our four dining options. Re-energize in of our 1,107 guest rooms and suites and prepare for adventure awaiting just steps outside our doors. Enjoy the gastropubs of Dupont Circle and the nightlife of Adams Morgan. Soak in the jazz scene on U Street, world-class shopping in Georgetown and charming architecture along Embassy Row. Explore outdoors at the National Zoo or a stroll through the tree-lined oasis of Rock Creek Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Korean and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
83Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4886Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,426
  • 1,832
  • 984
  • 412
  • 232
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jgtraveler2016 wrote a review Sep 2022
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall good for a Hilton property but beware of the following: The walls are VERY thin. Could easily hear the TV next door and the neighbors morning alarm going off. Less than 1/2 a mile from Dupont Metro station. This in and of itself is not to bad but it is literally uphill all the way. Just keep that in mind if your hauling your luggage. Lastly, the pool deck is nice but it is far from the main hotel rooms. You literally have to walk through the extensive conference center, past meeting rooms and through the fitness center to reach it. Keep that in mind IF you are a meeting goer dodging wet kids and bare feet returning from the pool OR you are a pool goer passing by corporate types attending their annual conference. Very strange location and not central to where people actually stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback following your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and it will further assist us in raising our high levels of service. While we do our best to always deliver a great experience, it appears we missed the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your stay. I truly apologize that we fell short of our promise. However, we do hope that you will join us again when you return to the area. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dmv227 wrote a review May 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia8 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed the amenities, including the pool area. The hotel is a well-functioning for business and leisure purposes. The the hotel staff were very attentive and kind. We will definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family visiting town. The location can’t be beat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear dmv227, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Washington Hilton and for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am sure future guests will find your comments most useful - and indeed our hotel is perfectly located to enjoy the very best of Washington DC's sights and attractions!. We are so happy to hear your Washington Hilton experience did not disappoint and you returned home with many happy memories of your time with us. We have a myriad of amenities at our hotel so that those guests wishing to remain in-house are ensured a great vacation. Our team strives to deliver the very highest levels of personalized service to all of our guests, and I am so delighted we achieved this - I will personally ensure your feedback is shared with the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we very much look forward to warmly welcoming you back to Washington Hilton in the near future. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deja M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I can’t even begin to tell you all how exceptional the service here was! I work Front Office and the FD team is AMAZING! I initially had a bit of a hard time setting up an amenity for my cousin’s 21st birthday. I messaged the hotel through the HH app and Ms. Vivian was quick to respond and apologize for the inconvenience. She upgraded us for the inconvenience as we informed her we’d pay the costs to make her weekend special. She hooked us up with a beautiful parlor suite and connecting sleeper room down our own hallway! We felt so safe and were able to lock the hallway doors while getting ready for our outings and going between rooms. Our first night the initial connector room wasn’t available so Godfrey gave me a call to apologize and moved us to a comparable room near our parlor room. While I was upset Godfrey still provided top tier customer service when offering his solution. The next day we came to the front desk to check the status of our initial room and Lanniece (pardon my spelling) assisted us and offered us a credit for the inconvenience. We had dinner at McClellans that night with the credit. Side Note: The food and drinks are amazing! We will definitely be coming back to see your team. Everyone we came in contact with was so pleasant and welcoming. Will, Lanniece, Godfrey, Vivian and our housekeepers on our floor were our highlighted team members from this weekend. Thank you all for the amazing stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! We were so glad to read how much you enjoyed all aspects of your stay: the room and its incredible amenities, but most importantly the helpful and friendly service provided by our staff. We will share your ratings with everyone, I am sure they will be delighted to hear their efforts were praised! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin Niemoller wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California527 contributions247 helpful votes
Great location with a pool but no jacuzzi. Safe. We had 1 King Bed/Corner Room with City/Monument View. Washington monument way in the distance, see my picture. Probably not worth the extra money but it was nice to overlook the pool which has plenty of sunlight and room. Caveat is the water area that looked like a Jacuzzi hot tub was actually just a kiddie pool. Good for families with small kids. Four-star hotel probably accurate but no more. Long line at check-in. Room with some rust stains or hard water stains on towels. I was going to rate at four out of five but having night time app chat manager with superior service brought it to five; shout out!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Corner rooms are extremely far away from the elevator
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 1 week ago
We cannot thank you enough for your great review! We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations to each of our guests with hopes of surpassing all their expectations. Again, I am pleased you enjoyed our property and sincerely hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flipper95 wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York384 contributions199 helpful votes
Ive stayed here many times over the years. The location is fantastic and the hotel has a good gym. The rooms are alright, somewhat tired as others have observed and the sound insulation from adjacent rooms is quite poor. I heard my neighbor having long conference calls much of an afternoon, though I dont think he was yelling or anything.. If your a diamond elite, dont expect much. The concierge lounge is still closed with covid as the stated reason. You will get 18 dollars to use at the overpriced but well stocked cafe or restaurant, you wont get much for that. The hotel charges 20$ 'destination charge' which is an obvious money grab, you get 20 more for the over priced food, internet- that should be included.., and a bike pass which most probably dont use. The rates for the hotel are lower than expected but you need to factor in the fees which are really annoying especially for HHOnors elites. Sadly this practice is commonplace with hiltons. The US hiltons are no longer full service with closed lounges, cut back amenities. Time to open up especially with the high occupancies again. Staff were friendly but did not coordinate, my late checkout and do not disturb sign did not trickle to house keeping that knocked on my door more than hour early.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback following your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and it will further assist us in raising our high levels of service. While we do our best to always deliver a great experience, it appears we missed the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your stay. I truly apologize that we fell short of our promise. However, we do hope that you will join us again when you return to the area. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael V wrote a review Aug 2022
Marietta, Georgia303 contributions101 helpful votes
I was here for a convention - it was held in the hotel - large historic hotel - built in 1954. The staff here was very friendly. There was no fridge in the room. Rooms were small had a large TV - loved the bathroom - tile floor. Decent views of the downtown area. The rooms do not offer a shower - just a tub. This location is great - walkable area to restaurants, shopping and unique shopping. This are seemed very safe. The rooms offer very little insulation - noisy. The drain was also slow in the basin the the bathroom. This was the hotel where President Reagan was shot at. They offer everything under one roof - gift shop, sundry shop, workout room, pool, on site car rental, a bar with a restaurant - the food was very good. They also offer a transportation desk, a concierge desk and bell staff to assist you. You need to take a tour of Washington DC - should not be missed. A special thank you goes out to Achenafi Mehari - very helpful on every level. I will be back here - keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor in the front of the building.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, the hotel's central location and the service our colleagues were able to provide you with. As a hotel dedicated to providing personalized service, our genuinely caring staff is committed to ensuring our guests are well cared for. It is always gratifying to know we have been successful in our endeavor to create superlative guest experiences. We hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TAB_VA wrote a review Aug 2022
Virginia114 contributions34 helpful votes
Why should they care? This Hilton does a huge conference business. No need to update rooms or improve services when meeting planners keep booking. They don’t care if you don’t return because another conference in right behind you. This hotel is sorely outdated. Not one thing changed from 1982, except the lobby. Rooms-dusty and grimy. I took the face tissue box holder off the high self and my hand stuck to it! I had never seen such grime. Gross. The soap dishes, scratched and I am sure housing layers of bacteria. I had a double deluxe on the 9th flr. I was greeted by a nice roach traveling across the dark disgusting carpet. So, I slept with the light on. The duvet, trying to be concealed by the top and bottom cover is just gross. The beds are hard. The doors are covered with sticky handprints. Dark halls. Side Car Restaurant-we had dinner here and they are severely understaffed. We were told by our exhausted server that for our group of 4 people, he can only make 3 checks separate! In a conference hotel! I insisted we each need our own check and receipt. Or we can separate the tables so we have two at each. It’s a CONFERENCE hotel. Explain that on your expense report! We did get separate checks. Four Oaks- I had breakfast off the menu. The servers were awesome and very attentive but the AUDACITY of Hilton to charge $6.50 for a glass of juice! Welcome to America our international travelers. Hilton is going to squeeze every last dime out of you. It’s embarrassing to pay $20 for eggs! But why should they care? The meeting planners keep booking. International Ballroom-they keep the lights down I suppose for a reason. The vegetarian option for lunch was very good. The staff all working extremely hard and still friendly. But the ballroom design? NO consideration for accessibility! It’s a stupid SUNKEN floor. People stumbling down the three dark carpeted steps to the tables-where they were ridiculously on top of each other. It looked like if you use a wheelchair you sit at a few tables at the top of the stairs? It certainly was not clear. Meeting Space and Exhibit Hall-there was a stench from the restrooms. Seemed like a sewage issue. It didn’t notice it later in the day. The temp on the show floor was icy. The restrooms were very dated with lovely 2 inch door gaps. Is it that difficult to design private stalls? The afternoon break - NO food description signs! What were we being offered? No clue. Don’t risk eating unlabeled food if you have dietary safety concerns. Overall, the Washington Hilton does not need to care because meeting planners keep booking and accepting Washington Hilton’s below average standards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 5 weeks ago
I am incredibly disappointed to hear your experience was not ideal. Your stay will be evaluated with full and intricate detail by our hotel management to prevent it from reoccurring. Naturally we aspire to deliver faultless service and I can see that there were many aspects of your stay that were truly disappointing. I hope you can give us another chance in the future to show you how wonderful our property really is. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario D wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions9 helpful votes
For a Hilton Flagship, this hotel is simply embarrassing as far as the rooms go. Furniture, carpeting and bathrooms need to be updated. TV's should be able to stream on demand. Lobby was nice and Bar was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 5 weeks ago
We truly appreciate your visit. We pride ourselves on offering signature experiences, so I apologize for the missteps you encountered. We’re always seeking out ways to improve our guests’ experience, and feedback like this helps us do this, so I appreciate you sharing this with us. We would love nothing more than to have another chance to deliver to you a truly memorable and impeccable experience. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ELIZABETH S wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
If you’re staying with your partner then disregard; however if you’re staying with friends or other family members then STAY AWAY. The bathroom doors do not lock and are frosted see through. The toilet is directly in front of the frosted door. You could see every shadow movement. We have been moved twice and both door locks did not work. It’s 12:49 AM and they are fixing the locks now. This is absurd.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to extend to you my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to consistently provide extraordinary guest experiences, and I regret that we missed the mark in this effort. We trust you found that the hold was refunded promptly upon departure. We hope that this experience will not stop you from visiting with us again. Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rfpawelka wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I’m a long term Hilton Member due to business travel. Although I’m retired now my Wife and I still travel from time to time on vacation and to visit family. From check in to check out the Washington Hilton was a wonderful experience. We spent most of every day walking downtown seeing the sites. After each day our Hotel accommodations were comforting and inviting to come back to. Food and beverage service, quality and servers were excellent. We will stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Washington Hilton
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for recognizing the exceptional staff that you encountered while visiting! We do pride ourselves on always providing top notch exceptional service to all of our guests. It is so fantastic to hear that you were able to experience and recognize that. We would love to have you back again for another perfect experience! Regards, Jessica Sierra, DOSM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
washington hilton hotel washington dc, hilton hotel washington dc, hilton washington dc, washington dc hilton
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Adams Morgan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Washington Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to Washington Hilton?
Nearby attractions include The Great Escape Room (0.3 km), The Board Room DC (0.3 km), and The Chocolate House (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Washington Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Washington Hilton?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Washington Hilton?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Washington Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Keren Restaurant, Jack Rose Dining Saloon, and Lauriol Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Washington Hilton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Washington Hilton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Washington Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Washington Hilton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Washington Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Vietnamese, Korean, Swedish, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Washington Hilton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (4.7 km), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (3.1 km), and The President Woodrow Wilson House (0.6 km).