We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Finial

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Finial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Finial
 Click to rate
White Hall, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Quality stay & experience! The complex is impressive, historical, & breathtaking! The entire staff are poised, professional, responsive, attentive, courteous, & friendly! Special shout-out to Miss April & Jacob! Made our stay a great one! We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonPolice
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. Absolutely loved everything! The rooms were great beds were comfy and the breakfast was delicious! We will definitely return after the weather warms up so that we can really enjoy the beautiful pool and outdoor area. Dean & June

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were awaken at 4 am due to hearing every step the people above us made. They were pacing back and forth for over an hour and their tv was very loud. We just wanted to sleep late. Think they Need more insulation in the floor or ceiling to help with noise level.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleeplessin2017
nbj, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review

Dear sleeplessin2017 - Thank you for posting this review on TripAdvisor. We deeply apologize for the guest noise in the room above you. In the future, we will attempt to place our guests farther apart to manage any noise or distractions. We hope the rest of your stay at Hotel Finial was pleasant.

Jacksonville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our guests had a fabulous experience at the Hotel Finial for a wedding. It was very clean and they gave us great prices on blocked rooms! We were told by our guests that the chef's breakfast every morning was to die for. We would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1neisler
Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff, breakfast and pool area. A nice break from the chains. Use the recommended restaurants on the back of the key and you can avoid the usual chains as well. All of the chains are within 4 miles so if that's what you want they are there too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsnyder2017
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked Hotel Finial...instead of the Hilton, interesting look and "free hot Breakfast Buffet... from 6:30 to 10:00 am each day. Got to breakfast at 9:20.. no eggs, no biscuits, all serving dishes almost empty ( looked very unappetizing). Asked several times and several people if more food would be coming out.. did not get a clear answer. Finely after much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcookjr
nbj, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review

Dear jmcookjr - Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the unpleasant breakfast experience you had during your stay. In most cases, breakfast at Hotel Finial is a guest favorite. However, in your case, we did not live up to your expectations and that is not acceptable. We will use this review as a training tool and...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed only one night, but it was an overwhelmingly positive experience. We are not famliar with gated properties, being from the boonies, but once we figured out the gates, it was all good. The buildings and grounds were beautiful and relaxing, and the hosts were some of the nicest we have encountered anywhere. It had been an exhausting day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsholld
Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really great breakfast in the morning. The main house is beautiful and relaxing. There are lots of seats to sit in outside and enjoy the sun. We will come back. We really had a wonderful time. This would be a great place for weddings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkcrow
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful experience. We arrived late due to our flight arrangements but were welcomed warmly! After check in we proceeded to our room and it was so beautiful. The whole room was so inviting and clean! We unfortunately only got to spend one night but if we are ever in the area again we will definitely be going back!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhilton08
Destin, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this as our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. We live about an hour away and will be using this as our "home away from home". The staff were the nicest people ever and were so helpful. From check in to check out, we had all of our questions answered. The room was so nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime C

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anniston
6.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
6.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 2 in Jacksonville
241 reviews
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
6.7 km away
McClellan Inn
McClellan Inn
#2 of 4 in Anniston
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Finial is a 61 room southern boutique hotel located in the heart of Anniston, Alabama. Completely renovated in March of 2016, this hotel offers first class accommodations along with a free hot full breakfast, free and fast WiFi, Spencers Bar located onsite, and an outdoor pool. The hotel is blocks away from some of Anniston's finest local restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Finial

Address: 1600 Quintard Ave, Anniston, AL 36201-3849 (Formerly The Victoria)
Region: United States > Alabama > Anniston
Price Range: $164 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Finial 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Finial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Country Hotel Anniston
Country Inn Anniston
Anniston Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Finial staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wilmington, North Carolina
7 months ago
Jacksonville, Alabama

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Finial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suites are very nice and laid out for business with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles jsnyder2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the main house!”
 of 5 bubbles syscokid, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Historic main house suites were beautifully updated in elegance and amenities. Hotel rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles gh707, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our air con was noisy so hope they repair that”
 of 5 bubbles Yuen-Li, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe all are wonderful...”
 of 5 bubbles DannaDee, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5