We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 1 night in room 105. Nasty, dirty. My husband couldn't sleep in the bed it was so lumpy. I always carry lysol and disenfecting wypes, good thing.....dried pee stains on the front and floor of toilet. Rug was so dirty, we put blanket down so we wouldn't have to walk on it. We travel with a dog and it...

Thank Sandra V
QualityInnAthens, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for being a loyal Choice Privileges Member. Your willingness to share your experience is much appreciated and very important to us. I was delighted to see that the service provided by the staff was up to your standards. However, I am disappointed to hear that the overall cleanliness and...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

We enjoyed our overnight stay on our way to Florida from Indiana. The staff was very helpful and nice. The pool looked very nice although we arrived to late to get to enjoy it. The breakfast was very good better than I expected from the other reviews that I saw. We had several different juice choices which was very nice....

Thank Stephanie R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GeneralManager325, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We were certainly glad we were able to catch you on your way back, so that she was able to get her phone, if not we would have certainly sent it via FedEx. We appreciate you and your family staying with us, and we hope to see you back next time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the night in the Quality Inn in Athens, Al which was just off I-65. The hotel was clean and had good beds and pillows. The convenience of the interstate was good and bad. It was an easy off and on but it was a noisy hotel due to all the traffic. It was nice to get up in...

Thank CckidnyIndiana
QualityInnAthens, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your stay with us, and how much you enjoyed it! We offer that hot breakfast every morning, and we would love to have you back with us soon! Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your stay!

orillia ,on,canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Good location...off the Hwy and close to gas stations and fast food restaurants.The hotel is dated and looks like they are undergoing renovations. The rooms are spacious,and reasonably clean...good enough for an overnight stay. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was quite good with a variety of choices.

Thank Hawkrridge
GeneralManager325, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding...

Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We've stopped here twice in the last two years and both times enjoyed very clean rooms that were recently renovated. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Our dog was welcome, even though a site claimed no pets. Will stay here again.

Thank Kathy H
GeneralManager325, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you and your kind words! Yes, you are correct we are in the midst of renovations, and remodeling and ask for patience. We understand though as a loyal member of Choice that you will be back with us soon, and we look forward to that. Thank you again for your review!

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This place is nothing fancy but is a nice clean place to sleep. Beds were a bit soft for my liking, but clean. Breakfast was enough to get my family going the next morning and back on the road. Desk staff was wonderful and very friendly. Great for families on a budget just needing to stop along the way.

1Thank lroark
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Jeannie was the front desk employee that met me upon my arrival. After having a terrible room at another property and being desperate for a clean place to sleep, I asked Jeannie if I could see a room before booking it. She accommodated me very kindly. The room she showed me was acceptable. The linens appeared to be clean and...

Thank Grinny1
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. We forgot to book the wedding hotel in time so booked here for half the price. We were pleasantly surprised- clean, lots of space, friendly service, and not very expensive. No, it isn't as sharp as a higher cost hotel, but it was better than the price they charged I...

Thank Megan B
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Certainly not a destination hotel; for the travelers stop over only. Staff not warm and fuzzy, very mechanical just doing their job. Only one ice machine at the very, very, very back of the building. They did remodeling on this older building bedding clean as well as bathing areas; yet the carpet was dirty stepped on a couple of peanuts...

Thank reneein2art
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this old hotel on Saturday. It looks like they partially remodeled the rooms. It was not very clean, had a smell, and the carpet was very dirty. The pool furniture was not clean nor was the bottom of the pool. Never again. The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast and probably the best part of the stay.

Thank Julie G

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 km away
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
127 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#5 of 11 in Athens
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Quality Inn(R) in Athens, AL. Our hotel is ideally located near many area points of interest, which include: - Athens State College Historic District - Limestone Sheriff's Rodeo - Wheeler Lake - U.S. Space & Rocket Center - TVA Power Plant Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature expanded cable television channels, hair dryers, coffee makers, in-room desks, irons and ironing boards, wake-up services, microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include: - Free hot breakfast - Free wireless high-speed Internet access - Outdoor pool - Guest laundry facilities Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, a meeting room is available that can accommodate up to 30 guests. Make your reservation today at the Quality Inn in Athens, AL for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1488 Thrasher Blvd, Athens, AL 35611-3856 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Athens
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Athens
Quality Inn Athens
Athens Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might choose another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Grinny1, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“#108, a non smoking room had a very strong cigarette odor. Afternoon clerks were nice both days.”
 of 5 bubbles 750ronc, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before putting down a credit card.”
 of 5 bubbles steve6236, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevators so try to book first floor room if u have heavy luggage or r disabled”
  • Wall to left of sink
  • Bathroom ceiling
  • Holes in bathroom door
 of 5 bubbles CarolynnL_13, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles def452, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5