We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Atmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Atmore
 Click to rate
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room- large Air conditioning- quiet. Bed- Firm but soft. Towels- They work, but softer / thicker would be better. Pillows- They work, but a combination of 1 soft and 1 firm would be better. Breakfast- The awsome standard Hampton Inn selection. Waffles were great. The size of the breakfast room was generous Check in- Highly recommend the on-line check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveramble
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

Than you for your comments. We're glad that you are using Hamptons on-line check in! In the very near future you will also be able to use your smart phone as your room key!! This process will be handled via the same App as our digital check in. Wow, the technology advances today and going forward are going to be...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the late night welcome to the check out the service and facilities were great. Breakfast was well attended by the staff and the rooms were clean. Atmore is bit off the beaten path but if you find yourself there needing a room, this place works well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z2620LGmarcs
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

We are glad you discovered the Hampton Inn Atmore and thank you for staying with us! Guest feed back is very important to us and we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Hampton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heading to the casino, we were met with about 10 guys fighting outside of the hotel and trying to run in. The clerk never called us to ok us to leave so we went back to discover police everywhere.👎👎👎👎

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 516alfredal
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

I apologize about the scuffle that occurred outside the hotel during your stay. They were not guests of the hotel and the area is usually quite and commotion free. It seems the issue started across the street and some how made its way over to our property. The local authorities were contacted by the hotel and quickly resolved the issue....

Tuscaloosa, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and very clean and quiet rooms. the staff was great, we arrived a lot later than we expected due to traffic incidents on the Interstate. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. Very nice location, very very clean hotel. the hotel seemed to be full to capacity but that did not effect the great service of this...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your GREAT comments!!! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent service! When you return to the Atmore area, we'll have a room waiting for you! Thanks!

Rock Hill, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel the US and stay at alot of hotels.. This hotel was one of the best kept and clean hotel I have been to in awhile, However the Desk staff working on the night I was there were very RUDE and short with me as if they did not want to check us in.. We honestly didnt show up...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987kenp
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and provide us your feed back. I do apologize for the unprofessional service you received and will take measures to ensure that it will not occur going forward. We hope you'll stay with us again when you are in the Atmore area! Thank you

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and clean hotel. I make a point to stay there whenever I can. It is very convenient to the Casino and easy to get in and out of. I like to eat at The Popeyes next door. They are making me use 250 words so I am just typing right now to take up space.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7459MVpatrickh
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive comments and that you have stayed with us before! We like getting comments from our repeat guests to let us know how we are doing. See you again soon!

DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We could only smell marijuana as we got off of the elevator. The smell was so strong it was making it into our room and we had to leave. We weren't given a refund and the front desk was VERY rude about the whole situation.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimiraep
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

I apologize that certain guests believe that just because they are staying at a hotel that they can do whatever activity they want to do! Please know that all information was provided to the local authorities. We do whatever we can to prevent these activities from occurring at our hotel and will continue to work with local law enforcement to...

Georgia, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the Location being close to Wind Creek Casino in Atmore, Alabama. Plenty of other restaurants and Gas Stations nearby. Hampton Staff is very Hospitable with very clean rooms. The business reservations are Awesome. Continental Breakfast offers a variety of foods along with coffee, hot chocolate and hot tea.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeannh2017
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll stay again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel can definitely be recommended to both business travelers as well as leisure travelers! It's both adult as well as family friendly! Just improve the "hot breakfast selection"! That would raise the score another level!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staffan O
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back! We appreciate the comments and the recommendation. There is always room for improvement and you feed back will be shared with the brand. We hope you'll stay again when you are in the area!

Pine Hill, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing was out of place. The staff was courteous and very professional. We had a small problem with the tv and the front desk clerk came up immediately and fixed it. Overall great stay. Will recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodge17
GM-Atmore, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments! We enjoyed having you as our guests and appreciate your feed back. We hope to see you again in the future!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atmore
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atmore
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atmore
0.6 km away
Wind Creek Casino & Hotel, Atmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
Windwood Inn Of Bay Minette
#2 of 2 in Bay Minette
11 reviews
39.8 km away
Log Cabin Inn
Log Cabin Inn
#1 of 2 in Bay Minette
88 reviews
0.4 km away
Muskogee Inn
Muskogee Inn
#2 of 2 in Atmore
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atmore

Address: 45 Rivercane Blvd. West, Interstate 65 via Exit 57, Atmore, AL 36502
Region: United States > Alabama > Atmore
Price Range: $144 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Atmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on 3rd floor about half way down to avoid road noise and we could see the casino. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Cristar23, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like staying on lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles mikewT4226HJ, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hospitality of staff makes any room great. They were wonderful! So thankful”
 of 5 bubbles SLHaas2016, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The floors in the rooms are carpeted plywood (not concrete base), so ask for a 4th floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles EnvironmentalAdvisor, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“First floor is closer to fitness room”
 of 5 bubbles clarac565, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5