We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Auburn University Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Auburn University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Auburn University Area
 Click to rate
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheap but not clean. Beds ok. Shower area full of mold. Possibly the biggest cockroach I ever saw in the bathroom light. See pic. Nice at check in but down hill after that. Parking ok even though part is blocked off I believe for repairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 January 2017

A good location for shopping and restaurants. It's easy to walk across the road to the Auburn Mall from the hotel without crossing any major roads. The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and accommodating, but don't expect The Ritz! The cooked hot breakfast which I had was in need of being kept hot at 8:00am, so I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Stinky room! The first smell one gets is terrible feels like leaving Anyways free internet and cable tv close to Auburn mall they must do something about the terrible smell in the room it really bothers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salomao F
Jim G, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn University Area, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for commenting on your stay. If we had been made aware of any issues while you were here, we certainly would have taken care of the situation. We hope that you will return in the future so that we can exceed your expectations. Thanks Again Jim Goodman General Manager

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had an overnight stay and chose this Choice Hotel because it had good reviews and we had Choice Rewards for a free night. Upon arrival the hotel looked well kept and was a small property. We were traveling with a dog and the hotel is pet friendly. Our room was an adequate size with parking right outside the door. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcalbreeze
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Room and bed were very comfortable. Parking is adjacent to the room- so felt safe. Staff was very helpful. Rooms have fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Plenty of space in the room. 40" hdtv. Wonderful that the palm is pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSUTraveller
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice Quality Inn in a great location. It's easy to miss as there is a Red Lobster in front of it. The rooms were very clean and the price was very nice! There are many great eating options around this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I came here to bring my dog for emergency cancer treatment at the Auburn University. This trip was unexpected, under very stressful circumstances. I was here from Tues-Fri, not knowing each day if I could take her home. Jim, the manager was very understanding of my circumstances and let me extend my stay each day until I could find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welbhaven
Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The Good: The lady at the check in counter was great - very outgoing, friendly, and helpful! She probably ought to be working somewhere better. The hot water worked very well (instantly, in fact)! The breakfast area was small, but neat; and the free breakfast was actually quite good! (I enjoyed a Belgian waffle with raspberry yogurt and syrup, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishfan9891
Leander, Texas
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We looked for a decent hotel through priceline express because we were tired and wanted to sleep. The place is run down and needs a huge upgrade. It had been cleaned but the carpet, the linens the walls were stained. The bed was ok. We never made an attempt to see the breakfast and went for a bite to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backmar
Jim G, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn University Area, responded to this review

Thanks for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. If we had been made aware of any issues with your room, we would have been glad to move you to another one. Please consider staying with us again in the future. Thanks! Jim Goodman General Manager

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I was pleasantly surprised this place is very well maintained, with updated décor. The staff was friendly and the breakfast area is nice and clean. It is not a hotel, but it has everything you need really, and is easy to get to, for a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocop16
Jim G, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn University Area, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for commenting on your recent stay. We appreciate our customers and hope you will return again. Thanks! Jim Goodman General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn hotels
9.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Auburn
93 reviews
7.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Auburn
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn/Opelika
4.4 km away
The Hotel at Auburn University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located behind the Red Lobster on Opelika Rd, at the intersection with Mall Parkway here in Auburn. We are less than 3 miles from downtown Auburn/Jordan-Hare tadium/Auburn University. The Auburn Mall is within safe walking distance with numerous shops and restaurants to choose from. We are an exterior corridor hotel along with a seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary cooked breakfast, free wi-fi,business center as well as being pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn University Area

Address: 1212 Mall Parkway, Auburn, AL 36831 (Formerly Jameson Inn Auburn)
Region: United States > Alabama > Auburn
Price Range: $101 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Auburn University Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denham Springs, Louisiana
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Auburn University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you price line for a better deal go at least three stars.”
 of 5 bubbles JimW647, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has a good view facing the front.”
 of 5 bubbles ShelleyB686, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Backmar, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles cocop16, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for an upstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles DreaLynch, 25 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5