We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix\/Avondale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Going to the Cardinals game with my son and decided to try a Hilton hotel, since it was a few short miles to the stadium. Nice lobby, but it took way too long to check in. We got to our room and it seemed clean, until I used the bathroom and found hair (don't ask!) in the tub. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emtleticia
Tucson
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only issue i had was the pillows were really soft. Other than that, I had a great stay and will recommend to others. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, parking was great. Hilton was very quiet and relaxing. Staff was very helpful. I needed a late check out and was given to me with no questions asked. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 670stephanie
Lynn M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear 670stephanie Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Avondale. We value all feedback and are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your comments. Next time you are in the area, we hope you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn Avondale for your stay!

Tucson
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and adjustable. The one negative was that the pillows were too soft for my liking. The hotel does offer a made to order meal in their café. I had the breakfast, $10.81 including tax, which was good. The cost includes unlimited drink refills. A plus was their fresh baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
Lynn M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear George C, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Avondale. We value all feedback and are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and beverage outlets! Thank you again for your comments. Next time you are in the area, we...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even though I am a member I didn't get my complimentary wifi. I asked the front desk to look into why my name wasn't coming up as a member. The matter was not resolved and I was charged for the supposed membership privilege.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresaj451
Lynn M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear Teresaj451, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Avondale. We value all feedback and are disappointed to hear that we didn't exceed your expectations. We do not charge for Wifi at our hotel- please give us a call at 623 882 3351 and we will do our best to assist...

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight to go to my daughter's graduation. The hotel was conveniently located. The hotel looked very nice. There was a market that was open 24 hours inside. The breakfast was a bargain for the quality. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwP8439QB
Elda M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear davidwP8439QB: Thank you for this wonderful review. We are pleased to know how great your stay was with us. Come back soon. Happy Travels.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Satisfactory It was a good stay. Location was perfect for our needs. Staff was responsive to our needs. We were there on a Sunday night so we never gor to experience all of the amenities. Hopefully we can experience the bar and restaurant on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don366677
Elda M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear Don366677: Thank you very much for completing this review. We are glad to know how great your experience was with us. Come back and visit us again. Happy Travels.

Kingman, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found the room in excellent repair and nicely appointed. Electrical plugs at bed side we nice. The bathroom was fine but not great, but very clean and satisfying. The staff was great and access was easy. Two outside places to eat immediately next door and plenty others near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299henryv
Elda M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear 299henryv: Thank you very much for your review. Come back and visit us again. Happy Travels.

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice. The lady at the front desk was very nice and welcoming. We were frustrated with the Hilton Taxi van. It was pouring down ran and it was parked in the front of the hotel under the covering. There was another car parked by the van taxi at the time. We waited in the car for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXSeabees
Elda M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear TXSeabees: Thank you very much for this review. I apologize for the inconvenience with the taxi driver. I'm glad our friendly Front Desk staff took well care of you at check in. Come back soon. Happy Travels.

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We very unhappy with the hotel. Noisy from the freeway. Breakfast was not good. Pool area was very noisy from the freeway. Broken equipment at the pool. Internet quality was poor. We expected a better place for a Hilton Hotel. Will most likely not stay in another one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody C
Elda M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear Melody C: Thank you very much for your feedback. I will make sure to share this information with all departments. We hope you can give us another opportunity next time you visit the Avondale area. Happy Travels.

Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Housekeeping on my floor could have done a little better. Aside from this, the room was comfortable and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient to eateries, shopping, interstate, and Phoenix International Raceway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racefan2016
Elda M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear Racefan2016: Thank you very much for your feedback. I'll make sure to share this information with the Executive Housekeeper. Come back and visit us again. Happy Travels.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
3.6 km away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
6.6 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
8.3 km away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Price Range: $134 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv2trvl200, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor would probably be quieter. We stayed in 3rd floor suite and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles IsataCM240, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles CostaRicaBirder, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor. All was quiet. Beds were extremely comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Dleg4, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Suites are not separated by doors.”
 of 5 bubbles khlaw04, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay