We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Save
Share
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(45 reviews)
“nice hotel”(22 reviews)
“easy access”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
201
126
57
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
201
126
57
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknice hoteleasy accessroom was cleanbusiness centergreat place to stayfirst floorspring trainingwould stay here againenjoyed my stayconvenient locationbusiness triphgigoodyearphoenixfreewaylobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 435 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped as part of a road trip. The room was very large as was the bath area and the room was clean. At breakfast, we had confusing about the breakfast being free. That issue was resolved quickly and in a friendly manner. Would stop...More

Thank bubba65
Response from Miss Gloria S, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/AvondaleResponded 1 week ago

Dear bubba65 Thank you for your review we appreciate and value your business. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If I may suggest something on your next trip it would be to book our Bed and Breakfast package it...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a Must do Hotel! Location impeccable, Service trust Me on This one, and the Ambience 360, Great! I Know Good Hotels and Great Hotels, This Stay will bring a smile to your Face. This isn’t for Points, I’m speaking from Experience, You’ll Love...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank esq444
Response from Miss Gloria S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/AvondaleResponded 1 week ago

Dear esq444 Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed our hotel! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Your review has left a smile on our face! Safe travels :)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a quick trip to Phoenix for a weekend wedding, and stayed at this hotel. The hotel was nice, clean and quiet. Other reviews comment on the quality of the bed, but we found the tempurpedic style mattress suited us, and we slept very...More

Thank 68Stang
Response from Miss Gloria S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/AvondaleResponded 1 week ago

Dear 68Stang Thank you for your review, We are delighted to hear you found the hotel and the amenities to your liking. I will pass along your feedback to our team here and we hope to see you in the future!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were a couple of things with this particular hotel. 1.) the AC unit did not work correctly, but thankfully, we were offered and accepted to move to a different room. 2.) The bed in both rooms were as such that my wife and I...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank williamej805
Response from Miss Gloria S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/AvondaleResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Williamej805 Thank you for your review, I apologize about the level of comfort with the existing beds and for the issues with the AC. We are in the process of leaving the Garden Sleep System Bed and getting new beds this coming week. I...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Met our family from NM here due to a graduation near by. The staff was great and the rooms were nice. The quality of the breakfast was good, but the portions varied. My portion was perfect for me, however the food and coffee were just...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank elizabethbarreras
Response from Miss Gloria S, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/AvondaleResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Elizabethbarreras Thank you so very much for your review! We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the amenities we provided. We appreciate the feedback on breakfast and will pass along the feedback. We look forward to seeing you in...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
coastie520
4 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Miss Gloria S | Property representative |
Hello we do not offer a free breakfast, however we offer a full cooked to order breakfast where you can choose as little or as much as to order.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to get a east facing room. South and west sides can get hot in the summer, and the north faces I-10."
Read review
"Try to get a room away from the highway"
Read review
"Prefer in the middle of the hallway to give maximum quiet."
Read review
"first floor was even quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing