We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
hb, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was ok. The front desk people were really good. Nothing fancy. Good location in Alameda. No daily housekeeping. Ask the front desk for utensils and kitchen supplies. Try to ask for an odd number room as the odd number rooms face the water. Overall good stay.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unlike some other reviews, I found the place clean enough. The check-in went smoothly. The room size was fine. But the bed was the hardest and worst I've ever slept on. The mattress did not give at all, and my arms and hands went to sleep. Impossible to get comfortable in the bed. And the "breakfast" -- well, you could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Constance K
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only good thing about this place is the location. The price is outrageous considering the quality of everything else. The toilet in my room wouldn't stop running, which I found highly ironic considering all the effort that hotels are going to these days to get out of doing the laundry every day. I'm all for saving water but then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pasadena_D
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I I came over the weekend for a two-day stay at 2nights. A stat that turned into the worst day in my life. Upon arrival I checked into the hotel and was told that my discounted rate will be applied when I checked out. upon put entering my room I felt this horrible stench of urine all over the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room smelled like urine. To uphold our company's high standards, we will check all rooms prior to guest arrival moving forward. A refund was done on 10/22. The refund will take about 3-4 business days to show back in your... More 

Alameda, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our room was noisy even though we changed to another on arrival only slightly less noisy. All amenities except oatmeal for breakfast are extras including house-keeping. Internet was slow, unless one paid extra. The only good thing was the generally helpful and friendly front dest staff.

Helpful?
Thank lancereyn0
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that both rooms you checked into were noisy. I am however happy to hear that you found the front desk staff to be helpful and friendly. Your feedback... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

For the price this place was great! Front desk staff isn't the most friendliest, but they get the job done I suppose. The only complaint would be that we could hear the people on the floor above us constantly in the middle of the night walking around. It sounded like stomping around, but I just think they have thin floors/ceilings.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE! I found a bedbug in my bed! I stayed in room 202 September 24th and 25th. Not only was the staff completely unconcerned, they seemed strangely comfortable with the bug I showed them. I had to pay full price for my room, and was told they do not discount for any reason! I was offered quarters... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stacystu
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize about the issue you experienced, we take all reported issues seriously. We will have our contractor come inspect and treat room. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Enjoyed our stay in Alameda. Extended Stay is located in a quiet section of Alameda. It is a pleasant respite from the hustle and bustle of Oakland or SF. The hotel is run very efficiently and professionally. The staff are helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. Plenty of shopping nearby, easy to access.

Helpful?
Thank jfjakubs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able to obtain a moment of peace at our hotel and that you valued our convenient location to shopping nearby. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I was staying here for 6 weeks on office work and felt like a home. The room was spacious with kitchen. The staff and house keeping were very kind and always there for any help needed. The place has a a very good view of water which is next to the building. You can see small boats parked in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naveen_kd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased you had an excellent stay during your visit. Our staff strives to provide adequate accommodations and services for guests and I'm glad they accomplished that for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

My first stay here was very nice. The room was small-ish, but I had a kitchenette, so small was fine. I was there for 10 days, 2nd floor room (I recommend that for cleaning schedules, etc. I don't quite know how they do things though). Lovely, clean, no problems whatsoever. I loved sitting out in back of the hotel -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debi R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled at the quality of stay you had with us. It is pleasing to see you enjoyed our location near the marina and the addition of the fully equipped kitchen was beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us... More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
1.1 km away
Marina Village Inn
Marina Village Inn
#5 of 8 in Alameda
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
0.8 km away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
8.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Parkway, Alameda, CA 94501
Region: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: $160 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose one.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasadena_D, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lancereyn0, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at upper floors for best views.”
  • View from room
  • Bed inside room
 of 5 bubbles Naveen_kd, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have a room of the marina. If you are a non-smoker please be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles jkblu58, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“take the room facing the waterfront for an all natural warm sunrise wakeup call”
  • Morning wakeup call with the molten gold sun!!
 of 5 bubbles VinayakGK, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay