We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Anabella

Show Prices
#49 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Anabella
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,084 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Anabella
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,040: English reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We really a liked this hotel feeling my kids love the staff the pool the private room and being next to Disneyland. The prices are right and the are very nice staff. We will be back soon ...you can see the fireworks from the balcony too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael123589
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and share your positive comments with your fellow TripAdvisor Travelers. It is great to hear that you and your family had a great stay, and our hotel and staff lived up and exceeded your expectatations. Being so close to Disneyland gives our entire property a great view of the...

Orange, California
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have been going to the Anabella Hotel for years and think it is better than it has ever been, it is so hard for me to read these reviews. I love the staff and think they are the best they have ever had and are comparable to some of the best service in the world. Parking people really we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat G
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for continuing to stay with us, and taking the time to share your positive comments with fellow TripAdvisor Travelers. It means alot to us that our staff was so helpful and provided such great service to you, we strive to offer the best customer service possibe. We do have a parking charge we believe to...

Rigby, Idaho
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel during our recent visit to Disneyland. We went during fall break (October) so a lot of the cheaper places were already booked. So we splurged a little on a $150 room. Well our $150 room turned into almost $200 a night after they add $14 a night parking, resort fee and all kinds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HappyTraveler_3_2010
AnabellaManager, Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sincerely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here in Novemeber. The hotel is near completion in terms of renovation, and upon completion will have brand new flat screen televisions in every room. Also, due to many suggestions and concerns raised by guests, we are working on having a free wifi network...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 6 November 2012

It is across the street .... From the back side of Disney! It's approximately 2 miles from our room to the gates of Disneyland! Walls are paper thin... Extremely noisy! Been here three days ... Check out on Wednesday, doubt would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coni C
GGentry, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Anabella. Our proximity to the hotel is the one thing that we advertise to our guest as being a short 15min walk approximately a quarter of a mile from the main gates of the park using the Disneyland Drive route. The front desk has...

San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Before you stay at this hotel, be warned that the hotel requires you to move your car on check out day or pay for another night of parking. So if you are going into Disneyland on your check out day, you still have to move your car. This policy isn't clear upon booking (or checking in, either) and makes it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sl0girl
GGentry, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Anabella Hotel. I am sad to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. I see you encountered some issues with our parking policies these policies must be enforced due the limited amount of parking on our...

Valley Springs, California
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Pretty disappointed with this place. We booked three rooms for three nights. When we went to have our complimentary breakfast, we we're told that wasn't included in the package we bought. Come on, even motel six offers some juice and a roll. We spend over $1200, and they can't offer some Orange Juice? Then there was the notice about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce C
GGentry, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Anabella hotel during your stay in the Anaheim resort. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience during your stay with us. I am sad to hear your stay was not an enjoyable one. We do offer a full service restaurant for our guest staying at the resort, as oppose...

encinitas, ca
Reviewed 5 November 2012

After reading some very nice reviews of this property (and unable to get into the Hilton) I booked a room through expedia. What a mistake. We specifically asked for one of their renovated rooms as had heard they were quite nice. When the called and said our room was ready I asked specifically if our request had been granted and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuf1958
GGentry, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at the Anabella we are open to hearing the positive feedback as well as the things we need to improve upon. I am saddened to hear that the first room you experienced was not up to standard we at the Anabella strive to be...

Sherman Oaks
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I was in Anaheim for 4 nights and stayed at the Anabella. My room was very spacious and everything in my room made me feel like I was at home. I enjoyed my walk to the Disneyland Resort everyday and really loved both pools and spa. I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner at their restaurant Tangerine Grill over my 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Worthie M
GGentry, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Anabella Hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy one of our many spacious rooms we have to offer as well as our two resort pools we have for our guest enjoyment. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the...

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We loved this hotel. In a great location, only a 10-15 minute walk to the entrance of Disneyland! Our room was a nice size, was very clean and had a second little room with a bed/couch. Customer service was great, they always came straight away if we needed anything and were very friendly! The bathroom was clean however it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinkstarz77
GGentry, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing the Anabella Hotel during your stay in the Anaheim resort area. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and everything in our rooms was up to par. The location of our hotel is always a plus for our guest looking to visit the Disneyland resort. I am happy to hear that our staff...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Our agent booked us into this hotel & we had high expectations but upon arriving we were sadly disappointed with our room. The hotel foyer & grounds are lovely & the young man on the door was extremely poilte & couldnt do enough for us....however, our room was NOT impressive at all. We had requested a refurbished room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrioTraveller
GGentry, Front Office Manager at The Anabella, responded to this review

Well I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than enjoyable stay here at the Anabella Hotel and Resort. I am sorry to hear that you were not put in one of our newly renovated rooms we are renovating around 5 rooms every two weeks but this is mad very difficult since the hotel is always full....

747 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (482)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Casita Suite (28)
Viewed
Concierge Room (45)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.9 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 117 in Anaheim
1,014 reviews
0.6 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.8 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#18 of 117 in Anaheim
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Anabella Hotel
The Anabella Hotel
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy comfortable accommodations and the warm decor the perfect retreat upscale interiors,Divine TM pillow top beds, a sleep experience by the Anabella Hotel, crisp white bedding and elegant granite bathrooms. Its well appointed location is just minutes away from our Awarding Winning Tangerine Grill and Patio well known for its eclectic California Cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anabella

Address: 1030 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3419 (Formerly Anabella Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Price Range: $170 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Anabella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Anabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anabella Hotel Anaheim
Annabella Hotel Anaheim
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Spa Hotel in Anaheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Anabella staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Anabella staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother getting a room in the Solaro area, even though it has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DrConni, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have small, private patios”
 of 5 bubbles 876LisaD, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room away from the street and on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tootiedog, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We usually ask for the end suite on the upper floor. No noise is heard from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrawk2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs, always upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles KerryCraig, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay